Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James King.
James King
James King at Orange Buick GMC
Refer Me
4.5

James King

Shop Foreman

Orange Buick GMC

3883 West Colonial Drive
Orlando, FL 32808

Contact Me
Call
Email

8 Reviews of James King

January 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife’s Buick Regal spent over a week there. In time..."

- Jbilancione12

My wife’s Buick Regal spent over a week there. In time getting information about the status of repairs was like pulling teeth. My wife and I had to constantly reach out, when we did get information we would be promised time frames for contact or the vehicle and the follow through on either never came through. Ultimately it was costing more than originally mentioned because there were additional issues wrong with the car, thankfully Mike Richardson worked with us on the price somewhat, about the only redeeming part of this experience. I couldn’t recommend sending anyone to this dealership for service because their communication skills are just awful. At times instead of owning up to what has happened they simply tried to pin the lack of communication back on my wife and I for not answering the phone. Also a couple weeks after the repairs were completed the car overheated a hose had come loose. I had to get the car towed to the Goodyear I typically take it to and they determined it was most likely bumped or not connected properly by this dealership. So much for thoroughness, unless this was done out of spite for my wife and I getting upset with the level of service provided. In summary , please stay far away from this dealership if you can help it for your service needs. Jimmy Bilancione

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 07, 2021

Orange Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that we could not meet your expectations with your service. We do always strive to make improvements & I hope to use this situation as a training opportunity. All the best to you! Mike Richardson, Service Manager

December 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was great. Fast and friendly The best i had and..."

- VICKDON Verified Customer

Service was great. Fast and friendly The best i had and believe me I went through a lot of dealerships. Highly Recommended. Never had a problem with anybody working there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Cicero, Bill Murdock, Michael Richardson, Glenn Dzengeleski, Laura Cottom, Ian Franklin

October 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been here 3 times now for warranty issues- my..."

- EMT2BE2000 Verified Customer

I have been here 3 times now for warranty issues- my experience has not been a bad one but the results are frustrating. Initially it was for a shifter that needed replaced at 24,000 miles- seems a little silly for little miles that things are breaking. Next it was the radio that continues to blink on and off- at first they could not figure out how to replicate so they did an update which did not even take and called it done. The error code remained and I found online it was the radio component that was popping the error code. The next visit was for a new component from GMC and then a need for another part they had to order so I was stuck without my car for several days. The update took another day so as soon as I got it back I expected it to be fixed- it’s not. I do not know if they have any more fixes honestly it just sucks that it can’t be fixed. James, service advisor has been good in trying to find a solution yet it must be a challenge. Honestly I have not called them back since last week when it was returned to me still not working correctly because of my frustration in the situation. I would still recommend the dealership as I have been taken care of there it is more the situation that I am frustrated by.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James and Glenn are a great team of service advisors. The..."

- la.shaver Verified Customer

James and Glenn are a great team of service advisors. The mechanics had the job done on time, as promised. They have gained my business for life. Thank you for the excellent service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Glenn Dzengeleski , Glenn was training a new employee.

September 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service and very friendly employees. However, I..."

- SBARBERY0 Verified Customer

Great service and very friendly employees. However, I would change a few things. I would let customers know before they schedule an appointment that there is a fee to look at the vehicle even though it does get removed if you get the repairs done there. I think transparency is important to customers. Additionally, I would inform the customer before they arrive to bring their insurance card if they are using a loaner vehicle. I was not able to use the loaner because I didn't have my insurance card on me. However, James was awesome and got me a ride to my work while the repairs were being completed. Overall, it was a great experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cristy Bronson and James King in Service has delt with my..."

- Zwbreid

Cristy Bronson and James King in Service has delt with my truck twice! Great Service and customer service with both. Thank you both for the great customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cristy Bronson

August 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was good but don’t want a truck coming back after..."

- chiapet_216 Verified Customer

Service was good but don’t want a truck coming back after $2000 of work with greasy hand and finger prints all over it. Detail/clean it up esp after spending that much on a repair and full 75k maintenance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Able to accommodate appointments. Performed scheduled..."

- BAMESCALES Verified Customer

Able to accommodate appointments. Performed scheduled maintenance within short wait duration. Service Mgr was friendly and able to explain other suggested work. Can easily keep social distance in waiting room.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (225 Vehicles)

new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $26,619

2021 Buick Encore GX

$26,619

new 2021 Buick Enclave car, priced at $44,328

2021 Buick Enclave

$44,328

used 2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $12,499

2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$12,499

used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $42,998

2018 Ford F-150

$42,998

used 2013 Chrysler 200 car, priced at $6,199

2013 Chrysler 200

$6,199

used 2013 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $12,498

2013 Toyota RAV4

$12,498