About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of James Maxwell.
James Maxwell
James Maxwell, Sales, Kuni Honda on Arapahoe
4.7

James Maxwell

Sales

Kuni Honda on Arapahoe

10750 E Arapahoe Rd
Centennial, CO 80112

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 4 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

14 Reviews of James Maxwell

September 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Was very unprofessional and wasted my time during my visit"

- justPrice

I came to find out about the prices on their Honda Fit cars. All I wanted to know was the cost of the lease and the financing options of the cheapest car on their lot. When we parked our car, James Maxwell was standing at the entrance to the building. He started by asking if he can help us with anything. I told him we just want the price for the cheapest car they have. First, he mentioned that all the prices are on the internet but with a slight difference on the tax for different locations. Then when my wife and I asked him about the exact price, he refused to even try and find out what it was if we are not going to test drive the car. I never test drive a car when I buy it and I told him that I don't have enough time to do it and that I just want to have a price so I can compare with other cars. He said he wasn’t going to do that, so we all stood up and he escorted us to the door and was holding it open until we left... He made us feel completely unwelcome. I did not like it and right before I got to my car, I came back to get his name. He gave me his card and I left. While my wife was driving away, the Manager of the place came to our car and asked us to wait. It took him 3-5 min to talk to us and give us the prices that we came for and answered all the questions my wife and I had. It was very unprofessional for James Maxwell to behave like that and waste my time. Really hope that more people like his manager work in those dealerships and not people like James. I would give him 0 stars if it was an option.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 29, 2018

Kuni Honda on Arapahoe responded

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to be as transparent, accurate and upfront thru out our entire process. When you were asking about specific out the door pricing, we always want to make sure we are on a specific vehicle to accurately quote. There are many variables when choosing a vehicle such as trim level or any added accessories. I apologize if that message was not conveyed to you properly upfront. Please feel free contact me directly if you would like to discuss this matter further. -Larry Shriver General Sales Manager Kuni Honda on Arapahoe.

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service "

- Adanflores03

James maxwel is so far the best car salesman i know . I love my new honda si. 5 stars. Kuni honda is tge place to go .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2018

Kuni Honda on Arapahoe responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Kuni Honda and Jim!

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Efficient "

- jc

Overall very good experience. First time purchasing a new car did not take all day. Friendly and helpful staff. Prompt, efficient service as I went through the vehicles and made my choice and when completing documentation for purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 29, 2018

Kuni Honda on Arapahoe responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with Kuni Honda and Jim - we appreciate it!

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service "

- Britt5280

Jim was great! Very knowledgeable and able to expertly answer all my questions. Helped me get the best deal for my budget, too. I’d recommend him and Kuni Honda in a heartbeat!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 28, 2018

Kuni Honda on Arapahoe responded

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Kuni Honda and Jim - thank you!

August 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy, quick, professional"

- lalyco23

Thank you to Kelli Beck and James Maxwell for making my car buying experience easy and professional - and part of the 21st century. I don't have time to travel around the metro area to multiple dealers to look at essentially the same car. I needed numbers and information and they provided it over email, text, and phone with no hassle and no delays. The speed with which they responded and knowledgeable information they provided is what won them the deal - and their prices :) James made the transaction of paperwork fast and easy, as well, and helped me understand the tech system and other new features of the car before I drove away. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 21, 2018

Kuni Honda on Arapahoe responded

We really appreciate that you took the time to share your positive experience with Kelli, James and Kuni Honda, thank you!

August 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick, painless car buying experience"

- 123

James was a great help for me as I purchased a car at Kuni Honda. He made the process enjoyable with his quick humor and deep knowledge of cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 21, 2018

Kuni Honda on Arapahoe responded

Thank you for your kind words about your car buying experience with James and Kuni Honda. Congrats on your new car!

August 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Patient and helpful"

- Samsam11

James was very helpful and patient when it come to my car decision making. I really wasn't sure what I wanted or price or anything like that and he was able to work with me. He was not pushy and there was no pressure!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris in you online sales

Aug 21, 2018

Kuni Honda on Arapahoe responded

We are very pleased that your experience with Jim and Kuni Honda was pleasant. Thank you for sharing your experience.

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying new family car"

- mykidsarethebest

We were deciding between an Odyssey and a Pilot. We test drove both vehicles and Jim was very knowledgeable about the features of both. We took our time deciding and never felt any pressure. Everyone was very helpful and genuinely seemed to want the best vehicle for our family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 21, 2018

Kuni Honda on Arapahoe responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Kuni Honda and Jim, We appreciate it!

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Killers"

- mmoral10

James appeared to us a courteous, pleasant but perseverant salesperson. My husband and I walked into Kuni Dealership and immediately James Maxwell made us feel welcomed. James asked what we were looking for and walked us through the parking lot getting keys for all the cars we wanted to take a look inside and maybe a ride. We took the first ride on the Ridgeline, talked to us about the interior, the exterior, the insurance, the comparisons, and so on. He really knew what we wanted and supported us without pressuring us making a decision. James introduced us to his boss and finally supported us getting a killer deal for our truck. In the end, James scored a sale and we got a great vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 21, 2018

Kuni Honda on Arapahoe responded

We really appreciate that you took the time to share your positive experience with James and Kuni Honda, thank you!

July 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Return customer"

- Touring

I got an on line price from my research on line for the car I liked and had a good appointment test driving and buying the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 21, 2018

Kuni Honda on Arapahoe responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Kuni Honda and Jim, We appreciate it!

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (381 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Fit

$19,335

2018 Honda Fit

$19,335

2018 Honda Fit

$19,335

2018 Honda Fit

$18,675

2018 Honda Fit

$19,335

2018 Honda Fit

$19,335

2018 Honda Fit

$19,335

2018 Honda Accord

$32,375