Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James Tan.
James Tan
James Tan at Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo
Refer Me
5.0

James Tan

Maserati-Alfa Specialist jtan@criswellauto.com

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo

19570 Amaranth Drive
Germantown, MD 20874

Contact Me

Maserati-Alfa Specialist (240) 252-5800 jtan@criswellauto.com James Tan came from Singapore in 1989 and has since made Maryland his home. He was a Sushi Chef before his interest in automobiles played a huge role in making automotive sales his career. Being fluent in English, Mandarin and a few other Chinese dialects has enabled James to better communicate with his clients and meet their needs. James' approach to his clients has always been with a strong work ethic, combined with sincerity and reliability. His choice of sports is swimming and badminton, while chocolate and a good movie always makes his day.

Languages Spoken

English English

Mandarin Mandarin

58 Reviews of James Tan

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We found the car on Car Gurus, it was exactly what we..."

- absoluteasphalt

We found the car on Car Gurus, it was exactly what we were looking for. Sent an email request and the response was so quick. 2 hours later the deal was done all remotely and car was delivered a couple days later. Everyone we worked with was great!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Krystie Zhang

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently purchased a Levante from Criswell Maserati and..."

- J.Hankins

I recently purchased a Levante from Criswell Maserati and had the best experience. I worked with James Tan and Krystie Zhang and they both made this an easy process and displayed excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Krystie Zhang

Mar 30, 2021

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Thank you for choosing Criswell for your recent purchase! We are thrilled that you are able to report that our team helped to make this a 5 star experience for you! We look forward to assisting you again in the future for all of your automotive needs.

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After a frustrating search for the right Alfa Romeo in NJ..."

- JWoody10

After a frustrating search for the right Alfa Romeo in NJ I found this dealership in MD and connected with James! James and team were very easy to work with and every question answered. It was a great experience and worth the drive south for my new Stelvio! Cheers James!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Krystie Zhang

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very happy with the prompt and thorough service I..."

- T James

I was very happy with the prompt and thorough service I received when purchasing our vehicle. Kristie and James were very professional and would recommend their services to anyone. Bravo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Krystie Zhang

Mar 09, 2021

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Outstanding! We always love to hear how happy our customers are with their new vehicles and with their experience! Don't hesitate to reach out to any of our team members if there is anything additional we can assist you with.

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another outstanding experience with the Criswell team..."

- Philly guy

Another outstanding experience with the Criswell team working with James Tan in selecting my second Maserati vehicle with this dealership. The vehicle selection process and pricing process was seamless and was impressed on how they value repeat customers. James was extremely knowledgeable of the vehicle performance specifications and luxury features. He was attentive to my expectations and guided me through the different options available to me. James and the Criswell team come highly recommended and I look forward to working with them for my future automotive purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Krystie Zhang

Mar 09, 2021

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Thank you for returning to Criswell for you newest purchase. We are delighted to hear that our team provided you with another recommendation worthy experience.

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a real pleasure to work with James Tan in my quest..."

- glenn1947

It was a real pleasure to work with James Tan in my quest to lease a new Ghibli. He was very informative about all of the inventory we discussed and was always willing to take that extra step to close the deal. He also was able to recommend a quality shipping company as I was several states away and to reassure me about long distance purchasing. I hope to deal with him again the future-Thanks James

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2021

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

We strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Criswell Maserati. We look forward to working with you again for all of your future automotive needs!

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had an excellent experience from the moment I walked into..."

- AJ

Had an excellent experience from the moment I walked into the doors to the moment i left with my vehicle. James Tan 10/10! By far the best experience I've had purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Krystie Zhang

Jan 31, 2021

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review with us. We love hearing how happy our customers are in their new vehicles!

January 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went to Criswell Maserati to look at a 2013 Mini Cooper..."

- ariannab080

I went to Criswell Maserati to look at a 2013 Mini Cooper Countryman S. I dealt with James Tan and he was wonderful! We went to see the car and purchased the next day and the process went smoothly. We got a great car and had a wonderful experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 31, 2021

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your car! We are so happy that our team had just what you were looking for and provide a smooth, stress free experience.

January 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought an Alfa Romeo Giulia Quadrifoglio on 1/8/2021...."

- George H

I bought an Alfa Romeo Giulia Quadrifoglio on 1/8/2021. The car is awesome, and James was excellent! He had the car warmed up and ready for us when we arrived. He was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and made the whole experience enjoyable. James spent time explaining the features and functions. Highly recommend James and Criswell Alfa Romeo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Buchanan, Krystie Zhang

Jan 13, 2021

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Thank you George! We are very happy to hear that James and our Criswell team were able to provide you with a 5 star purchasing experience!

December 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a very pleasant experience with our alpha Romeo..."

- Deyne

We had a very pleasant experience with our alpha Romeo Stelvio purchase. From the onset, it was a very relaxed experience, meeting James and taking vehicles for test drives. James was very patient and knowledgeable. He was also ready and willing to look up information that he did not know the answer to. When we eventually agreed on a price, we were not put on there any time or commitment pressure. We are very happy with our purchase and the stress-free experience with James at Criswell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Krystie Zhang

Dec 10, 2020

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Thank you so much for taking this time to highlight the professionalism, knowledge, patience, and helpfulness of James! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results

Dealership Inventory (127 Vehicles)

new 2019 Maserati Levante car, priced at $118,658

2019 Maserati Levante

$118,658

new 2020 Alfa Romeo Giulia car, priced at $44,714

2020 Alfa Romeo Giulia

$44,714

new 2020 Maserati Levante car, priced at $75,331

2020 Maserati Levante

$75,331

new 2020 Alfa Romeo Giulia car, priced at $39,067

2020 Alfa Romeo Giulia

$39,067

new 2020 Alfa Romeo Giulia car, priced at $43,852

2020 Alfa Romeo Giulia

$43,852

new 2021 Alfa Romeo Giulia car, priced at $51,439

2021 Alfa Romeo Giulia

$51,439