Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of James Tan.
James Tan
James Tan, Maserati-Alfa Sales Consultant  jtan@criswellauto.com, Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo
5.0

James Tan

Maserati-Alfa Sales Consultant jtan@criswellauto.com

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo

19570 Amaranth Drive
Germantown, MD 20874

Contact Me

Maserati-Alfa Sales Consultant 240-252-5800 jtan@criswellauto.com James Tan came from Singapore in 1989 and has since made Maryland his home. He was a Sushi Chef before his interest in automobiles played a huge role in making Automotive Sales his career. Being fluent in English, Mandarin and a few other Chinese dialects has enabled James to better communicate with his clients and meet their needs. James' approach to his clients has always been with a strong work ethic, combined with sincerity and reliability. His choice of sports is swimming and badminton, while chocolate and a good movie always makes his day.

Languages Spoken

English English

Mandarin Mandarin

Call
Email

28 Reviews of James Tan

May 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Retirement Gift"

- Rob

James was very helpful to me when I stopped by Criswell to by my wife an Alfa Romeo Stelvio Quadrifolio for her retirement gift. He was very informative and went through every feature, switch and car detail until I was fully satisfied. Thanks James.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 24, 2019

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Congratulations to your wife on her retirement and on her beautiful new car! We appreciate that you took the time to provide us with this feedback on your experience and are thrilled that you were able to report that James was patient and helpful.

April 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Never felt more comfortable."

- Fordguy

No pressure, welcoming, and down to earth. I drove 2 hours to buy a car from Criswell! Thats how awesome the team is! Felt so comfortable with James and Krystie. Authentic customer service with zero pressure. Very hard to find!! Only hiccup is we couldn't find the owners manual to my Quadrifoglio but I'm confident they will order me one like they said.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Krystie Zhang

Apr 26, 2019

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Outstanding! We are ecstatic to hear that our team provided you with a comfortable, stress free, happy car buying experience!

March 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional professionalism"

- Philly guy

James provided a seamless experience from inquiry through final deal negotiation. He demonstrated a strong knowledge of the vehicle line up and was able to address specific questions as they arose. He was attentive to my specific requirements and was creative in proposing multiple options for my consideration. Credit to the team and Robert's leadership for their excellent customer service and I look forward to future opportunities for all my vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Buchanan

Mar 25, 2019

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Outstanding! We appreciate that you took the time to highlight the excellent work of our team. We are ecstatic that they could help you to find exactly what you were looking for. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

January 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding experience with James Tan and Criswell Maserati"

- Mike

I had the pleasure of visiting Criswell Maserati recently to take a look at a Maserati Ghibli and was politely assisted from the moment I walked in the door by James Tan. James was absolutely outstanding to deal with! He was very attentive to my many detailed questions from the start and was extremely patient with all of my requests including multiple test drives and even putting the Ghibli side by side to my old car (Mercedes E350) to measure size differences and compare features. Since Criswell has such a large inventory of Maserati's to choose from, James had to move several other cars for me to test drive the specific one I was interested in - he did so with professionalism, patience, and with no pressure on me for a sale. Thanks to the attention I got from James (he spent an entire afternoon with me) and his facilitation of me getting a great deal on the Ghibli, I bought it and drove it home that afternoon. As part of the overall process, the Criswell sales manager Robert Buchanan was also friendly and easy to work with and the finance/business manager (Krystie Zhang) was also outstanding in getting me a great financing arrangement. I highly recommend Criswell Maserati and James Tan as your go to person when you get there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Buchanan , Krystie Zhang

Jan 07, 2019

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Michael, thank you so much for posting this outstanding review! We're so pleased that James was able to give you the time and knowledge to ensure that you were getting just the right vehicle for you! Enjoy your beautiful new Ghibli. Please don't hesitate to reach out to any of our team members if you have any further questions.

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car purchase experience I’ve had"

- Andre T.

James provided a professional but relaxing purchasing experience. I really appreciated his no-pressure approach. He answered all my questions and gave me the time that I needed to make various decisions. James also took the time to fully explain and demonstrate driving features of the car during the test drive. He was very knowledgeable about the car and did a great job guiding me through the car’s information/entertainment system and convenience features. Thanks James!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 06, 2018

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this outstanding review which highlights the hard work of James! It is wonderful to hear that James was able to help you find a vehicle to meet your needs and that he took the time to make sure you were completely comfortable with it before driving off the lot!

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience buying a Used 17 Acura ILX"

- @Parakiti1

I bought a used 2017 Acura ILX with Premier Package for a very reasonable price at Criswell Maserati. James Tan was the salesman and he was very accommodating, allowing me to have the car inspected by a nearby Acura dealer. There were no hidden charges and I think I got a great deal. James also showed me how to use all of the cars features and electronics after the purchase. Recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 06, 2018

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Congratulations on your new car! We're so pleased that you found James to be helpful and accommodating. If you have any further questions, please feel free to reach out to any of our team members.

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Experience"

- thuynh

Rob made leasing of the Alfa Romeo Stelvio extremely easy. He's easy to work with and transparent. If you are in the market for an Alfa or Maserati you have to visit this dealership. You will not regret it. Rob and his team were great. They are personable, professional and knowledgeable and will go out of the way to make you feel comfortable. I could not have asked for a more pleasurable experience. I highly recommend Rob and Alfa Romeo of Germantown! Thank you again Rob!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Buchanan

July 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great to work with!"

- Momofteens

James was very professional and helpful without being too pushy. We enjoyed our buying experience and would go back again for future car purchases. Would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 31, 2018

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

We are very happy to hear that our team provided you with an excellent experience that you are willing to recommend to family and friends. Enjoy your new car and please do not hesitate to reach out to any of our team members if you have any further questions.

June 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- dave

There are many options in the greater Washington area to buy cars, but Criswell is an exceptional dealership who were courteous, responsive and very helpful James Tan went above and beyond to make the whole experience as easy as possible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 25, 2018

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

It's a pleasure to see that your recent buying experience at Criswell was a noteworthy event! We appreciate the opportunity to work with you and look forward to seeing you again.

May 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience"

- Mike1900

James Tan made buying a new Alfa Romeo Stelvio a wonderful experience. James was knowledgeable and was able to answer any questions we had. James was an absolute pleasure to work with and I wouldn't hesitate to purchase another car from him. I highly recommend James Tan and Criswell Masarati-Alfa Romeo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 25, 2018

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent visit to Criswell. We are ecstatic that James was able to answer all of your questions and provide you with an outstanding purchase experience!

1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (232 Vehicles)

2019 Alfa Romeo Stelvio

$48,009

2019 Alfa Romeo Giulia

$41,359

2019 Alfa Romeo Stelvio

$50,059

2019 Alfa Romeo Stelvio

$46,159

2019 Alfa Romeo Stelvio

$48,109

2019 Alfa Romeo Stelvio

$46,009

2019 Alfa Romeo Giulia

$46,409

2019 Alfa Romeo Giulia

$42,909