Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Robert Buchanan.
Robert Buchanan
Robert Buchanan, Maserati-Alfa Sales Manager rbuchanan@criswellauto.com, Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo
5.0

Robert Buchanan

Maserati-Alfa Sales Manager rbuchanan@criswellauto.com

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo

19570 Amaranth Drive
Germantown, MD 20874

Contact Me

Sales Manager 240-252-5800 rbuchanan@criswellauto.com Rob has over 20 years of experience in the automotive industry, which includes such brands as Audi, Mercedes-Benz, Lincoln, Volvo and also has an extensive background in the pre-owned market as well as the finance side of things. He resides in Middletown MD with his family, where he has called home for 35 years. In his free time enjoys playing golf, fishing, catching an Orioles game, watching a good movie or just spending time with family and friends. Rob believes in transparency and integrity in the sales process and provides customers with a level of professionalism and service that is second to none.

Call
Email

76 Reviews of Robert Buchanan

July 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My new Maser"

- MynewMaser

I just had the best buying experience ever. Karina is outstanding. I think we spent more time just talking about the future of the cars than the car I went to look at. The sales manager was exceptionally attentive. He responded to all my request for information right away. Met me at the dealership and throughout the entire punches these guys made me feel comfortable and confident. Great job to Karifa. Hopefully when the new versions release I will see you guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karifa Mara, Krystie Zhang

Jul 31, 2019

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Congratulations on your beautiful new car! We appreciate this kind review for our team and look forward to working with you again for all of your future automotive needs.

April 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car and excellent assistance !"

- Petrum

I had a great experience and deal at Criswell Maserati- Alfa Romeo-- I have received an excellent assistance by Alberto Zamorano . I visited Criswell a couple of times and each time Alberto was always available to provide assistance and advise- I appreciate his style : always very polite and very competent in all the areas where I had questions or I needed assistance-

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alberto Zamorano, Krystie Zhang

Apr 04, 2019

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Thank you for taking the time to highlight the excellence of our team members! We are ecstatic that Alberto was able to help you have a great purchasing experience!

March 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Flawless"

- MilenaB

Our experience purchasing our new Alfa Romeo Giulia through Danny was truly the most exceptional. The entire process was flawless start to finish, even though a majority was done through text. He made sure the car was prepped as requested, and all paperwork ready to be signed in finance the moment we walked in the door to be in and out as quickly as possible. Any questions I've had regarding the car's functions have been answered quickly & concisely. We couldn't have hoped for better!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Ahn, Krystie Zhang

Apr 04, 2019

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Congratulations on your new car! We are very happy to hear that Danny helped you to have an exceptional purchasing experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

March 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional and easy to deal with."

- Mauro

I have bought many cars in my life. This time it was very easy to go thru the entire process and get excellent attention by several members of the staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Calderone, Karifa Mara

Mar 25, 2019

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Mauro, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. We are ecstatic to hear that our team helped you to have you easiest car buying experience yet!

March 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional professionalism"

- Philly guy

James provided a seamless experience from inquiry through final deal negotiation. He demonstrated a strong knowledge of the vehicle line up and was able to address specific questions as they arose. He was attentive to my specific requirements and was creative in proposing multiple options for my consideration. Credit to the team and Robert's leadership for their excellent customer service and I look forward to future opportunities for all my vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Tan

Mar 25, 2019

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Outstanding! We appreciate that you took the time to highlight the excellent work of our team. We are ecstatic that they could help you to find exactly what you were looking for. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

February 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Good & Almost Great"

- Heavyiron

Bill Martien was great to deal with in every aspect - I had many questions and he was very responsive in all regards. As an out of state 'sight unseen' purchase on an expensive used car (2016 Granturismo MC), it was important that I had lots of pictures as well correspondence on the maintenance, history, and condition of the car. Bill went 'over an above' with trying to accommodate my concerns and in today's world of smart phones made it seem as if I was there in person with Facetime videos, etc. So, needless to say I would highly recommend Bill to any prospective buyer out there looking to purchase from Criswell Maserati. The only reason I couldn't give 5 stars on the dealership is that I am not confident that the car was truly checked out to the Certified Pre Owned standards that Maserati requires in order to be sold as such. When the car arrived to me the heat did not work and I had to take it to my local Maserati dealer for diagnostics/repair (within the first week and first 100 miles of trying to turn on the heat). At the time of this writing parts on order for it. It is covered under warranty, but still leaves the question of how it could have passed a CPO inspection prior to sale without the heat working. Nevertheless, I'm just going to chalk the non-working heater up to a service department not doing the job that management expects when inspecting a car to be sold as Certified Pre Owned, otherwise it would've been diagnosed and addressed as it is currently at my local dealer. All that said, the dealership was very professional and overall it was a very good experience, especially when buying a car without seeing it in person and the level of trust that it takes to make that purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Martien , Kristi, Karina

Feb 21, 2019

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback and congratulations on your new car! We're pleased that Bill was able to help you find this car even from a distance.

February 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing best car buying experience."

- chipl53

I worked with Micheal Disogra. He is extremely personable and his product knowledge is awesome. I purchased a Maserati Ghibli and I love the car.5 stars is simply not enough to describe the level of service that I received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Disogra

Feb 11, 2019

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Thank you! We very much appreciate this outstanding review! It's great to hear that Michael and Robert were able to help you purchase your beautiful new Ghibli!

January 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding experience with James Tan and Criswell Maserati"

- Mike

I had the pleasure of visiting Criswell Maserati recently to take a look at a Maserati Ghibli and was politely assisted from the moment I walked in the door by James Tan. James was absolutely outstanding to deal with! He was very attentive to my many detailed questions from the start and was extremely patient with all of my requests including multiple test drives and even putting the Ghibli side by side to my old car (Mercedes E350) to measure size differences and compare features. Since Criswell has such a large inventory of Maserati's to choose from, James had to move several other cars for me to test drive the specific one I was interested in - he did so with professionalism, patience, and with no pressure on me for a sale. Thanks to the attention I got from James (he spent an entire afternoon with me) and his facilitation of me getting a great deal on the Ghibli, I bought it and drove it home that afternoon. As part of the overall process, the Criswell sales manager Robert Buchanan was also friendly and easy to work with and the finance/business manager (Krystie Zhang) was also outstanding in getting me a great financing arrangement. I highly recommend Criswell Maserati and James Tan as your go to person when you get there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Tan , Krystie Zhang

Jan 07, 2019

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Michael, thank you so much for posting this outstanding review! We're so pleased that James was able to give you the time and knowledge to ensure that you were getting just the right vehicle for you! Enjoy your beautiful new Ghibli. Please don't hesitate to reach out to any of our team members if you have any further questions.

December 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Class Experience"

- Tom B

I have been thru more than a few luxury car dealerships and the experiences have varied greatly. Recently I purchased a Maserati Quatroporte from Criswell Maserati andhad the please with dealing with Alberto Zamorano. I was by far my most pleasurable car purchasing experience to date. Unlike many prior experiences in which the salesperson is intent on "adding another sale" to the car purchase , like an extended warranty or special gel coating, Alberto seemed more intent on having me enjoy the experience. I believe after hearing this was my initial Maserati purchase the refrain he used was "Welcome to the Maserati family". He showed a sincere intention in having me truly understand all the car's instrumentation before driving away from the showroom. Perhaps the best indcator of his dedication is that he was there at all for my pick up. I was coming in from out of town and the date I selected to pick up the car was Alberto's day off. Nonetheless, Alberto went that extra mile to come in on his day off and complete a wonderful sales experience for this clint. Thank you Alberto!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alberto Zamorano

Dec 20, 2018

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Thank you for taking the time to highlight the hard work, friendliness, knowledge, and thoughtfulness of Alberto! We're so pleased that he not only helped you to find a beautiful new car but also helped you to have a stress free buying experience. Welcome to the Maserati family and welcome to the Criswell family! If you have any other questions, please feel free to reach out to any of our team members, we are always happy to help!

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience "

- alibani

We bought an Alfa Romeo Stelvio from Criswell about a month ago. Overall we are very satisfied with the car and our shopping experience at Criswell. Our sale representative (Karifa) was an excellent person to work with. He was very friendly and helpful all the way from our very first meeting with him with a thrilling test drive to signing the contract. We got a very good deal and are happy with the performance of Stelvio. I do recommend you to test drive an Alfa and get information on great deals from Criswell before settling for either a slightly cheaper option (Like Mazda, Honda, Toyota) or a more expensive one (Like BMW, Audi, Mercedes).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karifa Mara

Oct 15, 2018

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Congratulations on your new car and thank you for your willingness to recommend our team at Criswell to your friends and family.

1
...
1 - 10 of 76 results

Dealership Inventory (232 Vehicles)

2019 Alfa Romeo Stelvio

$48,009

2019 Alfa Romeo Giulia

$41,359

2019 Alfa Romeo Stelvio

$50,059

2019 Alfa Romeo Stelvio

$46,159

2019 Alfa Romeo Stelvio

$48,109

2019 Alfa Romeo Stelvio

$46,009

2019 Alfa Romeo Giulia

$46,409

2019 Alfa Romeo Giulia

$42,909