Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Robert Buchanan.
Robert Buchanan
Robert Buchanan at Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo
Refer Me
5.0

Robert Buchanan

Sales Manager rbuchanan@criswellauto.com

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo

19570 Amaranth Drive
Germantown, MD 20874

Contact Me

Sales Manager (240) 252-5800 rbuchanan@criswellauto.com Rob has over 20 years of experience in the automotive industry which includes such brands as Audi, Mercedes-Benz, Lincoln, Volvo. He also has an extensive background in the pre-owned market as well as the finance side of things. He resides with his family in Middletown, MD which he has called home for 35 years. In his free time, he enjoys playing golf, fishing, catching an Orioles game, watching a good movie, or just spending time with family and friends. Rob believes in transparency and integrity in the sales process and provides customers with a level of professionalism and service that is second to none.

94 Reviews of Robert Buchanan

January 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought an Alfa Romeo Giulia Quadrifoglio on 1/8/2021...."

- George H

I bought an Alfa Romeo Giulia Quadrifoglio on 1/8/2021. The car is awesome, and James was excellent! He had the car warmed up and ready for us when we arrived. He was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and made the whole experience enjoyable. James spent time explaining the features and functions. Highly recommend James and Criswell Alfa Romeo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Tan, Krystie Zhang

Jan 13, 2021

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Thank you George! We are very happy to hear that James and our Criswell team were able to provide you with a 5 star purchasing experience!

January 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I leased Alfa Romeo Giulia from Mr. Danny Ahn. He..."

- TKwon

I leased Alfa Romeo Giulia from Mr. Danny Ahn. He deserves over 5 starts. Mr. Danny Ahn was fantastic person to work with. He was very professional, respectful, honest, and knowledgeable. He made the entire process smooth and enjoyable. I also want to thank Mr. Robert for easy transaction and made me out of finance room so quick. I don't write reviews, however my experience at Criswell Maserati - Alfa was so great. No pressure or BS at all. If your interested in Alfa or Maserati contact Mr. Danny Ahn, he will do his best to get you the best deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Ahn

Jan 13, 2021

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Thank you, we always love hearing from our happy customers! We are very pleased to see that your experience with our team was review worthy. If there is anything additional we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to reach out to any of our team members.

November 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Perfect experience at Criswell Alfa. I was initially..."

- Tony A

Perfect experience at Criswell Alfa. I was initially looking at used Alfa QVs until Karifa quoted me a deal on a new one I couldn’t pass up. He gave me his direct cell and promptly answered my questions even when he was off on Thanksgiving day. He and everyone there were a pleasure to work with and made this my best car buying experience yet. If you’re in the market for an Alfa, Maserati, or anything else they have, don’t hesitate to give them a call!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karifa Mara, Krystie Zhang

Dec 01, 2020

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

We are so pleased to hear that you had a recommendation worthy experience with Karifa and the Criswell team! Enjoy your new vehicle and please don't hesitate to reach out to any of our team members if there is anything further we can assist you with.

October 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Refreshingly pleasant, enjoyable experience working with..."

- brettdrogers

Refreshingly pleasant, enjoyable experience working with James Tan, Robert and Krystie to return my leased Alfa Romeo Guilia and lease a new one. James was excellent to work with. He ensured I had a chance to see and compare all the cars I was considering, answered all questions I had, and made the entire experience a breeze. By far the best car buying experience I have had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Tan, Krystie Zhang

Nov 05, 2020

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Excellent! Thank you so much for this enthusiastic and kind review for our team! Enjoy your new Guilia!

October 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Danny made things incredibly easy. He was extremely..."

- Bmw-enthusiast

Danny made things incredibly easy. He was extremely responsive, even on his days off, and did whatever he could to make this complicated, stressful process as easy as possible. He made sure the car was cleaned and waxed before leaving, and even drove it for pre purchase inspection without me needing me to be there. He even put an M license plate cover at the back of my BMW M series. Highly recommend working with Danny.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Ahn

Nov 05, 2020

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

We are very pleased to hear that you had a recommendation worthy experience with Danny and the Criswell team! Enjoy your new car and please don't hesitate to reach out to any of our team members if there is anything additional we can assist you with.

September 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Im from NYC and I was already on my 2nd leased Maserati...."

- joonsjun888

Im from NYC and I was already on my 2nd leased Maserati. My car had low mileage and I was thinking of just taking over the lease as a purchase but with just 1 week away from my lease maturing I found a similar CPO Ghibli SQ4 but with 6k mileage less than mines at Criswell Maserati. We were to make a deal over the phone and because James and Krystie were both forthcoming without playing any micky mouse games, everything went so smoothly and I was able to drive down to Maryland the day I was to return my leased vehicle and pick up the new one. I highly recommend James and Criswell dealership for your next vehicle !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Tan, Krystie Zhang

Sep 23, 2020

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Thank you for your willingness to recommend our Criswell team to others! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience and were able to drive off in a beautiful new car!

Sep 22, 2020

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Thank you for your willingness to recommend our Criswell team to others! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience and were able to drive off in a beautiful new car!

May 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Phenomenal Online & Out of State Experience"

- gregghia

Don't think - just buy from Alberto at Criswell Alfa. Great transaction from start to finish. Inventory is very well laid out (online and in dealer lot) and pricing is crystal clear. Worked an outstanding, competitive and best overall offer in minutes online with Alberto and Robert B (Sales Manager). Motivated me to drive up from NC the next day and purchase the car. Alberto offered personal concierge service and communicated well via phone, text and email without over communicating. Upon arrival he was waiting for me, got right to showing me the cars I was interested in and at the same time gave me the space I needed to make the right decision. Once I picked a car - he got me right into Finance and signed the paperwork in less than 20 minutes. Despite the Finance Manager being off for the day, Robert took over and didn't miss a beat. Paperwork correct, figures correct, great justification for all my questions which just made me feel good about the transaction. All in all, there is no reason to shop around when inventory and pricing is right. I looked the Stelvio at 6 dealers across the Mid-Atlantic and Criswell came out way ahead. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alberto Zamorano

May 22, 2020

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Outstanding! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our team with this excellent review of your recent purchasing experience!

April 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Painless, Straightforward, Recommended"

- S

We had the pleasure of working with James and Robert purchasing a CPO Maserati. They put together terms ahead of our visit and were exceptionally responsive. Pricing was excellent, financing process was very easy, our entire transaction took an hour including the car wash and prep. I would highly recommend, this is a dealer for professionals who value their time. Great Job by all involved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Tan, Krystie Zhang

May 02, 2020

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Thank you so much for this eloquent review for our team! We are happy to hear that you received a recommendation worthy experience!

April 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"TAN IS THE MAN!!"

- pharris003

James Tan was AMAZING!! He was extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle I purchased and gave me an in-depth tutorial on all the features and capabilities the vehicle possessed. The service I received was the best I'd ever received from any dealership. I would recommend this dealership to ANYONE!! Shout out to ROBERT for making the paperwork PAINLESS!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Tan

Apr 02, 2020

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new car! We are ecstatic to hear that our team made this a 5 star experience for you!

February 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying I’ve ever had. Excellent staff. They were..."

- SteveL

Best car buying I’ve ever had. Excellent staff. They were all very helpful and made getting into an Alfa Romeo, a very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Krystie Zhang, Nan Wong

1
...
1 - 10 of 94 results

Dealership Inventory (127 Vehicles)

new 2019 Maserati Levante car, priced at $118,658

2019 Maserati Levante

$118,658

new 2020 Alfa Romeo Giulia car, priced at $44,714

2020 Alfa Romeo Giulia

$44,714

new 2020 Maserati Levante car, priced at $75,331

2020 Maserati Levante

$75,331

new 2020 Alfa Romeo Giulia car, priced at $39,067

2020 Alfa Romeo Giulia

$39,067

new 2020 Alfa Romeo Giulia car, priced at $43,852

2020 Alfa Romeo Giulia

$43,852

new 2021 Alfa Romeo Giulia car, priced at $51,439

2021 Alfa Romeo Giulia

$51,439