Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jamie Murphy.
Jamie Murphy
Jamie Murphy at Legend Porsche Audi VW
Refer Me
not yet rated

Jamie Murphy

General Manager

Legend Porsche Audi VW

158 Merrick Rd.
Amityville, NY 11701

Contact Me
Call
Email

7 Reviews of Jamie Murphy

April 17, 2018

Dealership Rating

"NEVER BUY OR LEASE A CAR FROM ANY OF THE LEGEND GROUP COMPAN"

- Roland

BEWARE .. BEWARE ... CHECK... RE-CHECK..DOUBLE CHECK...DO NOT TRUST THEM. I'd love to give them zero stars but that isn't possible. Shopping to lease a car. Entered showroom and spoke with Ed Jaffe. Made it VERY clear that we did NOT want low profile tires on any car he would be offering. Told him why we didn't want them. Must have reiterated that fact four time. NO LOW PROFILE TIRES ED .. don't care ... don't want them. At the October 2017 delivered of the Audi A4, as I looked out the showroom window I said " Ed those look like low profile tires" .. Ed said "no, they're standard tires". Once outside we were overwhelmed with getting an explanation of how everything worked from the wipers to resetting the entire Audi system. Drove off and within three months had a two tire blow out. Did't pay much attention to that because the pothole the car hit was deep and large and both right side tires were effected. Then two March had a low tire pressure warning. The sidewall of the left front tire had a bubble on the sidewall and at the same time looked at the tire size. IT WAS A LOW PROFILE TIRE, the same tire we DIDN"T WANT NO MATTER WHAT. Now my favorite part. The dealerships reaction and action when I told them we were deceived, lied to, taken vantage of,, because we trusted them. ED Jaffe: I never said the weren't low profile tires, I said they were standard, all season tires. He lied. FRANK ??? the used car manager: I'll have to talk with Ed and get back to you because I don't know anything about that. JAMIE ??? Audi general manager: You didn't check the vehicle at delivery? ( I guess I should have assumed I'd be lied to). "No I trusted I would get what I had asked for" I said. Jamie gave me the distinct impression that unless you check everything, you might not get the radio you asked for , nor the wheels, nor the tires, nor the spare, nor the color, nor the model .. YOU MUST CHECK EVERYTHING TO INSURE YOU GET WHAT YOU WANT >> DO NOT DO NOT TRUST THEM. MICHEAL SIEGEL Legend Auto Group co-owner with Wayne Siegle: Listened attentively, didn't offer a solution, contended he didn't know anything about the situation and would talk to ED JAFFE and JAMIE and call me back. Just like the dealership .... he co owns, HE LIED .. he never called back. I left daily messages for him for a 10 days in a row and he didn't have the courtesy or class to return my call. NEVER BUY OR LEASE A CAR FROM ANY OF THE LEGEND GROUP COMPANIES. IF YOU ARE FOOLISH ENOUGH TO DO THAT MAKE SURE YOU CHECK EVERYTHING .. EVERYTHING OR YOU'LL END UP LIKE WE DID AND GET SOMETHING YOU DIDN'T WANT . I wonder if they'll have anything to say now ?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Edward Jaffe , Frank Romanelli

May 10, 2018

Legend Porsche Audi VW responded

Hello Roland, Thank you for leaving a detailed description of your experience. We are very sad to hear of your unsatisfactory experience. If you could please contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com, we would like to ensure that we take care of you. Enjoy your week & remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Audi #legendaudi member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

May 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"love my new Audi Q5!"

- smulieri

I traded my 2014 Q5 for a new 2018 model. The whole Legend team was amazing! Thank you to the Internet Mangaer, Victoria DeVivo. Charles Gore, Jamie Murphy and Ed Jaffe for all their efforts! Fantastic experience every time I come to Legend. Sales and Service. Thanks again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charles Gore, Edward Jaffe , Victoria DeVivo

May 19, 2017

Legend Porsche Audi VW responded

Hi smulieri! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a generous review! We are so happy that Victoria, Charles, Jamie, and Ed were all able to make your experience the best possible! All of us here at Legend are here to assist you at any time! Congratulations on your new car! If you ever need anything else please don't hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Enjoy your weekend & remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Volkswagen #legendvw member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

June 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Legend Autorama Service"

- destunk

I want to express my appreciation for the great service experience I received from Legend Autorama in Amityville, NY. From the time I arrived, I was immediately greeted and treated with care and respect. The service advisors, Bill and Dawn, were there to help with all of my service needs. Even the service manager, Scott was there to field all questions or concerns. And in the end, my car was serviced without a hitch, with all of my services performed in a professional manner. My car was even detailed on its return. Overall, this dealership has always been a pleasure to deal with. Thank you Legend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Garcia , Dawn Scarpinato, Bill Weingarten, Tara Bauman, Victoria DeVivo

Jun 22, 2016

Legend Porsche Audi VW responded

This is by far the best thing we could hear!!! We strive to make our customers happy and appreciate the feedback. Thank you for being a loyal Legend customer and for taking the time to make your positive experience heard!!!

June 15, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great place "

- Crystalw

I bought 2 cars from them they are the best Amazon experice . Great customer service great environment deff will go back love there cars will be going back for service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 15, 2015

Legend Porsche Audi VW responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our dealership! We are so happy that you are, and have been pleased with us. Please contact us if you should need anything and we will see you at your next service visit! We look forward to your 3rd car purchase from us as well.

June 15, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Buyer beware "

- Roch111

Do not trust this dealership. I turned in my vw lease for another vw lease and got slapped with a $3100 bill 5 months later. They are misleading and not trustworthy .... Take your business elsewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Renee Openshaw

Jun 15, 2015

Legend Porsche Audi VW responded

Rochelle, On behalf of Legend VW I would like to say we did everything in our power to lessen the cost due to VW Credit. Please remember that the money due to over mileage and damages is not our responsibility and is owed to VW Credit. My Sales Specialist, Renee, spoke with the representatives there and cut your bill in half. That is something Renee did as a favor as we are not VW Credit, we are a car dealer. If a customer uses more mileage then the lease allows and returns a vehicle with damage we do what we can to assist with the money owed. Renee went above and beyond to assist you to the point of sending a letter regarding the missing key and also to get VW Credit to set up a payment plan for you. We are sorry that our efforts were not sufficient in your eyes.

May 09, 2015

Dealership Rating

" "I'm never going to this place again""

- peja

They don't even know how to change engine oil whitout brakeing anything "I'm never going to this place again" Don' go to that dealer!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 11, 2015

Legend Porsche Audi VW responded

We are sorry to hear this. Can you please elaborate what the issue is so that we can rectify it? If there is something wrong with your vehicle we are happy to have you bring it back in for a diagnosis.

May 31, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great experience!"

- smulieri

Recently came off of an 2011 Acura MDX lease. After researching and test driving an Audi Q5, I felt I was getting the best vehicle for my needs and money. Victoria DeVivo, Internet Business Development Manager, and Abe Goren, Audi Brand Specialist, walked me trough the entire process and showed me why Audi was the best choice for me. Although this new car has a lot more technology then I am accustomed to, they have both been wonderful in explaining everything to me and I am feeling more comfortable every day... I am very happy and recommend these two sales people and Legend Audi to everyone I know...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victoria DeVivo, Abe Goren

Jun 02, 2014

Legend Porsche Audi VW responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We stand behind the Audi Brand and want to make sure all of our customers do as well. Please feel free to come back in to go over any technical features that may be confusing. We understand that Audi Advanced Systems can be tricky at first. We are so glad that you are pleased with our dealership and your Q5!

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (205 Vehicles)

new 2021 Audi SQ7 car, priced at $97,910

2021 Audi SQ7

$97,910

new 2021 Audi A5 car, priced at $54,160

2021 Audi A5

$54,160

new 2021 Audi Q5 car, priced at $52,915

2021 Audi Q5

$52,915

used 2019 Audi A5 car, priced at $39,395

2019 Audi A5

$39,395

new 2021 Audi Q5 car, priced at $52,915

2021 Audi Q5

$52,915

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $29,824

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$29,824