Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Janet Kauer.
Janet Kauer
Janet Kauer at Germain Toyota of Columbus
5.0

Janet Kauer

Customer Relations Manager

Germain Toyota of Columbus

5711 Scarborough Blvd
Columbus, OH 43232

Contact Me

Hello, I’m Janet Kauer. Customer Relations Manager for Germain Toyota. Joining the Germain team in 2017 I’m excited to begin work in a new industry. My career in the banking industry with my attention to detail along with my customer service experience as a personal banker will greatly assist me in my new position. I believe the customer is our top priority and communication is the key to success. Living on the outskirts of Lancaster I enjoy the peace and quiet. I enjoy country living but of course appreciate the closeness of everything. I graduated from Berne Union HS and Ohio State School of Cosmetology. My husband Mark and I have one child Jaclyn and in my spare time, I enjoy spending time with my family. Tennessee is a favorite escape, I love going to Dollywood and the Smoky Mountains. I’ve been known to cross stitch to keep me busy. My favorite Toyota is the RAV4, it’s a family vehicle and it sits higher off the ground.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 2 mos

Call
Email

6 Reviews of Janet Kauer

September 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was just in purchased a used 2016 Highlander, was the..."

- Janet

Was just in purchased a used 2016 Highlander, was the easiest process ever. Everyone was extremely helpful and answered all my questions. Will recommend to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 01, 2019

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Congratulations on your new Highlander. We thank you for your business and kind words. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

September 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"very very helpful "

- Mark

very very helpful and patient making sure we got the car we wanted and with a great price luci Green great person and all who involved was over the top helpful making sure I got the car I wanted. great job I'm very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 01, 2019

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Your complete satisfaction is our ultimate goal. Thank you for sharing your experience. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

February 26, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great service"

- MEELA1022 Verified Customer

Great service, high price. Quality is more important though. I would visit again because of the certified Toyota technicians. The waiting area is comfortable. I always enjoy an espresso drink while I wait.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hope Liszt, Tracy Goleman, Billy Blanton, Chuck Hessel , Chris Curtis, Nick Eckard, Aaron Leichner, Marie Hilt, Lisa Marasek

Feb 27, 2019

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

We thank you for highlighting our certified Toyota technicians that take great care in servicing your vehicles. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

May 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great work"

- JFHALL46 Verified Customer

The person that took care of me when I walked through the door was very busy and told me he would be right with me and he was! Easy in and out. Went to pick up the SUV and he showed me where to pick up my keys and told me where my car was parked, couldn't have been any nicer!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hope Liszt, Germain Toyota Service Team, McKenzie McGuire, Tracy Goleman, Billy Blanton, Teresa Wilson, Chuck Hessel

May 10, 2018

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Thank you for choosing Germain Toyota for your service needs. See you next visit. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

April 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top notch service"

- JDIHRKOP Verified Customer

I like their online scheduler. They don’t try to push unnecessary services or replacement parts. They are very quick and the waiting area is very comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 18, 2018

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us this positive feedback. We appreciate your business. See you next time. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

March 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"30,000 mile check up"

- RLM43147 Verified Customer

Outstanding job. Out in just under an hour and everything that was done was explained.The staff was polite and professional. They service department is why I will buy my next car at Germain.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 20, 2018

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Thank you for providing us this positive feedback. There is a saying in the automotive industry, "Sales will sell you your first car, but service sells you every car after". We look forward to assisting you with your next purchase. Your business is truly valued in both our sales and service departments. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (435 Vehicles)

New 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $30,062

2019 Toyota Camry

$30,062

New 2019 Toyota Sequoia car, priced at $60,368

2019 Toyota Sequoia

$60,368

New 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $21,394

2019 Toyota Corolla

$21,394

New 2019 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $39,273

2019 Toyota 4Runner

$39,273

New 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $35,199

2019 Toyota Rav4

$35,199

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $22,557

2020 Toyota Corolla

$22,557

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $42,383

2019 Toyota Highlander

$42,383

New 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $25,523

2019 Toyota Corolla

$25,523