About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jason Howell.
Jason Howell
Jason Howell, Internet Sales Manager, Five Star Ford
4.9

Jason Howell

Internet Sales Manager

Five Star Ford

6618 NE Loop 820
North Richland Hills, TX 76180

Contact Me

I started the car business in 2001 and was very proud to join Five Star Ford in 2009. I'm blessed with a wife and three girls who keep me sharp. We love hockey and attend as many Dallas Stars games as possible. When not watching hockey we enjoy movies and going to the park. My twin girls attend Haltom High and are in all PRE AP classes and excel in choir, art and color guard. My wife works at North Hills Hospital and is currently attending TCC. My youngest daughter is an aspiring princessand will attend kindergarten next fall. My wife and I also enjoy going to the gym weekly.

Call
Email

188 Reviews of Jason Howell

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very helpful"

- Navywife

Everyone at Five Star Ford is very helpful every step of the way. Jason was more than willing to take his time to find the vehicle we wanted. David answered all of our questions when we were filling out the paperwork, and Jimmy made sure we understood the Sync system.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Hill

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of 2012 Ford Escape Limited"

- evilr0b2

This is my second time buying a car with Jason. Very smooth and easy process. Jason was on top of things the whole way. We were in and out in minimal time. Totally happy with our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"By online ,pickup exactly what I needed. "

- M & M

I found what I needed online. Quick phone call to Jason. Price was excellent, no pressure to add on extras. Deal made and set up time to pick it up. Picked up on Saturday all paperwork was ready. Vehicle was ready in and out. A great staff. I had travelled 350 miles to pick it up and very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marie Chase

July 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Impeccable professionalism"

- SnowHound

Jason Howell was the epitome of professionalism in his dealings with me in my purchase of my "new" 2013 Ford Focus Titanium Hatchback. I am a retired financial person - 6 1/2 years with and international CPA firm and then 26 years in the retail industry in financial management roles, the last 17 of which were as a Chief Financial Officer. Believe me, I recognize talent when I see it, and Jason may be the best auto salesperson with whom I have even dealt. Jason took care of all the little "bumps in the road" which always occur in an auto purchase and made this deal happen for me in an outstanding manner. I highly recommend Jason and Five Star Ford for your future auto purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: CarPro Show

July 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Platinum F150"

- GEP

Easiest purchase of a vehicle I’ve ever had- didn’t push me into something I didn’t want. Accommodating and time at dealership was less than 2hrs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"11/10 would recommend for everyone"

- Dianderson

Between both Jason and David they made my first car buying experience more enjoyable the I could ever have imagined they definitely have my business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David "MIT" Welch

May 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Car buying experience! "

- Gary Rodgers

I dreaded the thought of having to go to a dealer and buy a car. In fact I had already pushed it off for over a month. Another friend referred me to Jason Howell and that all changed from the first time I spoke with Jason!! There were a lot of options to consider and look at while working within my budget. I went look for a used truck, but came away with a brand new one for only a little over the price of a used. Jason was helpful, patient, understanding and not pushy. The whole experience could not have gone better and for my first NEW car, it's something that I will always remember. I WILL NEVER buy a car anywhere else. Jason is now my "car guy" and will make sure friends and family go see him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bubba Smith

May 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience "

- Drew2914

The buying process was easy and I was never pressured by my sales representative, Jason Howell. He answered all my question in a timely manner over the phone and in text. We had a deal in place before I even arrived at the dealership. Bubba Smith, in finance, was personalble and topped off my great experience. I will purchase again from this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bubba Smith

April 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great! "

- Car2018

Jason was was great! I called told him exact car I was looking at did online app was approved all in 24 hrs. When I got there car was detailed and waiting. Bubba helped with my financing and was great also. Thanks Cheri Acosta

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bubba Smith

April 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent!"

- Fernando

From the moment we walked into the dealership everyone was very friendly and courteous. We mostly dealt with David Deger and Jason Howell. Both were very friendly and knowledgeable. From the start we felt like we were dealing with professionals! Highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Deger, David Hill

1
...
1 - 10 of 188 results

Dealership Inventory (1582 Vehicles)

2014 Ford F-250

N/A

2014 Ford F-250

N/A

2014 Ford F-150

N/A

2014 Ford Escape

N/A

2014 Ford F-150

N/A

2015 Ford Focus

N/A

2015 Ford Edge

N/A

2015 Ford Fiesta

N/A