Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Elbert (Tut) Edwards.
Elbert (Tut) Edwards
Elbert (Tut) Edwards at Five Star Ford
5.0

Elbert (Tut) Edwards

Finance Manager

Five Star Ford

6618 NE Loop 820
North Richland Hills, TX 76180

Contact Me

I'm originally from Monroe, Louisiana. I've been with Five Star Ford almost 10 years. I'm a highly motivated people person. I have a wife and 3 beautiful children. I always put God first and family second.I am laid back, open minded and full of life. I encourage you to come to Five Star Ford and experience the "Tutman" experience!

Call
Email

856 Reviews of Elbert (Tut) Edwards

January 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience"

- bill

We have been buying from Five Star Ford for over 10 years. Alfred has sold us 5 vehicles and the experience is always the same- GREAT!! He is very knowledgeable about all the vehicles he sells and the process is always smooth and stress free . Our thanks to Alfred, Mr. Edwards and Mr. Welch for another wonderful buying experience . WE tell everyone who wants to buy a ford , GO SEE ALFRED

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Attentive and Professional"

- TyFiveStar

Alfred was great and very informative. He went over all features of the vehicle multiple times! I will come here in the future for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alfred El-Darazi

January 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jason and Tut were great to work with"

- abbeytownzen

Jason was nice/prepared/efficient. I loved that we didn't waste a lot of time in discussions and came to an agreement quickly. The whole process was easy and seamless. Tut in finance department was excellent and created more ease to the process. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Howell

January 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a very good experience during my recent purchase..."

- S. S.

I had a very good experience during my recent purchase from Five Star. Sam was very professional and easy to work with and provides excellent information about the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Limo

January 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience From Start To Finish"

- MikeP

We couldn't have had a better experience when purchasing my wife's Expedition. From start to finish, Wayne, John, and Tut made our time at the dealership both fast and enjoyable. While in the waiting room, another customer asked if we'd ever shopped at this dealership. We replied "no," to which he responded "once you're done here today, you won't want to go anywhere else. These guys do it better than anyone around." He couldn't have been more right. We will definitely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wayne Biggers, John Hilsinger

January 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Crazy easy"

- BT&aCar

Crazy easy experience. Casey was great to work with via e-mail, minimizing my time on the sales floor and haggling over price. Tut made financing the most fun i've ever had financing a car. In all, I was at the dealership for about 2 1/2 hours, which is super nice if you've ever bought a car. This is the 4th one I've bought from 5 Star Ford since 2011.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Casey Russell

January 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Tutman Experience"

- vbstevens

First, I would like to recognize Jason Howell for his knowledgeable and efficient help in purchasing my new Rouse F-150 SC. I was in Houston area and he was in N. Richland Hills area - he was able to provide me with the information I needed prior to driving up and test driving my new truck. Second, I'd like to thank Tut Edwards for his help in getting the financing and deciding on warranty options I had - it was the full Tutman experience I have to say..... I will definitely recommend 5 Star to my friends and family...…. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Tutman Experience"

- deagibson

My entire experience at Five Star Ford was great, my salesman Alfred is always amazing! Justin was great and easy to work with as well. However, this is the first truly fun finance experience. Normally finance is friendly and gets the paperwork done but working with Tut was actually fun! He was quick, efficient, friendly and fun and made the entire experience great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience. Great price. "

- skspragg59

I just purchased my second vehicle from Five Star in NRH. I could not be happier with the entire transaction from first contact with Rick Dike, negotiating the deal with John Little, and finalizing the purchase with David Welch. My son and wife will soon be looking for new vehicles. Five Star in NRH will be our first stop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a 2017 Ford Escape Titanium"

- Nancy.Dan

Our whole experience was terrific. Salesman Richard Getz was very easy to work with. He listened to what we were wanting and definitely delivered. He was not at all pushy which is a quality I like in a salesperson. Tut Edwards was knowledgeable about our financing and was professional and efficient. All in all I rate both of the men with a “FIVE STAR” rating. Dan and Nancy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Getz

1
...
1 - 10 of 856 results

Dealership Inventory (862 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford F-250 car, priced at $62,500

2019 Ford F-250

$62,500

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $31,000

2019 Ford F-150

$31,000

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $71,565

2019 Ford F-150

$71,565

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $28,298

2019 Ford Mustang

$28,298

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $71,565

2019 Ford F-150

$71,565

New 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $39,495

2018 Ford F-150

$39,495

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $71,880

2019 Ford F-150

$71,880

New 2019 Ford GT car, priced at $72,400

2019 Ford GT

$72,400