Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jay Bakr.
Jay Bakr
Jay  Bakr at Rizza Cadillac Buick GMC
Refer Me
4.9

Jay Bakr | Page 11

Sales Manager

Rizza Cadillac Buick GMC

8425 West 159th Street
Tinley Park, IL 60477

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 8 mos

109 Reviews of Jay Bakr

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating

"You guys do the work and then find a reason for bad quality"

- NAJLARAY Verified Customer

Never fixed brakes right first time, been squeaking since, now you r telling me it rear brakes. Even though the front brakes that u fixed at beginning are the ones that been causing the noise And noise started right after the first job, now your guy is saying it’s different part Just to be clear, I don’t have a problem with your sales guy, it’s your service dept

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 29, 2018

Rizza Cadillac Buick GMC responded

I am very sorry to hear about your recent experience with our service department. If you would be open to contacting me at your earliest convenience, I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to further discuss your situation. I look forward to speaking with you and regaining your trust in our business. Best regards, J.C Rocha- Business Development Manager- jrocha@rizza.com

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- ghagen6 Verified Customer

Danielle is our service representative and she is excellent. We trust her and she is main reason we continue to use Cadillac service. Extremely efficient

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bakr, mike

Oct 04, 2018

Rizza Cadillac Buick GMC responded

We really appreciate your feedback! We love hearing from our customers and thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. We hope that if you ever require automotive assistance in the future, you won’t hesitate to reach out to us. Best, J.C Rocha- Business Development Manager- jrocha@rizza.com

September 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Re call"

- Kburke4545 Verified Customer

Great service when I make appointments they get me in as soon as possible I would recommend this service center to family and friends I gave the the 5 star rating for treating me like family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Hoover, Joe Volturo, Steve Barakat, Mike Mikicic, John O'Connell, Jim Allegretti, Mike Lorenzo, Amanda Pickett, Chris Davis

Oct 01, 2018

Rizza Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Kburke4545, hello and thank you for this fantastic review! Family is just what you are and we are very happy that you feel that way. That is what we value and we make every effort to make our customers feel that way. We look forward to the opportunity to work with you in the future! Best, J.C Rocha- Business Development Manager- jrocha@rizza.com

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car Purchase"

- drew1985

Our salesman Chris Davis was a pleasure from the get go..my wife and I wound up purchasing a car from him..part of that reason was Chris’s expertise on the car...Chris was a salesman we felt comfortable dealing with and was willing to take the time to go through everything about the vehicle with us. In addition he was not overly pushy and we felt like he was straight up an honest with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Candy Brown, Joe Gonzalez, Steve Barakat, Marcelino Alfaro, Mo Almasri, Dan Choi, Jim Allegretti, David Casino, Joe Ceplecha

Aug 02, 2018

Rizza Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for your feedback, Drew. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. I will be sure to share your feedback with Chris. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Sincerely, J.C Rocha- Business Development Manager- jrocha@rizza.com

July 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"my favorite car!"

- Professor G....

I bought a new 2018 Cadillac CT6 with all the options from Rizza Cadillac. This was my second Cadillac purchased from them. Marco and Jay went above and beyond my service and purchase expectations. The deal was closed quickly by Felix and Marco even came in on his day off to see that I was completely satisfied. Jay worked hard making my 2018 CT6 fit my budget, too. Excellent customer service. Buy your Cadillacs here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcelino Alfaro , Felix

Sep 27, 2018

Rizza Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. I will certainly pass the kind words along to Felix, Marco, and Jay. Please let us know if we can do anything further to help. Best, J.C Rocha- Business Development Manager- jrocha@rizza.com

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Way Cadillac Customers should be treated"

- Kvari

After two really horrible experiences at Ettelson Cadillac my wife and I tried Rizza. We were looking for a 2018 XT5. We were met by Marco Alfaro. He was very professional and listened to what my wife was looking for in her next car. He made us feel like a Cadillac owner should feel. He was the main reason we bought the 2018 XT5 from Rizza. I just hope that the after sale service has the same quality as Marco showed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcelino Alfaro

Sep 27, 2018

Rizza Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Marco is pleased to learn that you enjoyed your car buying experience with us. We look forward to servicing your vehicle soon. Best, J.C Rocha- Business Development Manager- jrocha@rizza.com

March 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Phenomenal sales experience"

- Emmanuel Credo

I bought a Platinum Cadillac Escalade from Marco at Rizza Cadillac and he made sure to provide a true Luxury car buying experience from from beginning to end. working the deal with him and his Phenomenal sales manager Jay Bakr and his very hard working finance manager Mike Lorenzo (who was very patient in going over all my paperwork. ) was by far the easiest car buying experience ever no pressure whatsoever. The knowledge and customer service provided by these three Rizza employees is a true testimony as to the service that this dealership does provide. The Product knowledge that Marco has is beyond expectation and the thoroughness of the explanation of the features is amazing. ( I thought you would need a PHD to understand them.) I have purchased many cars but these three Gentleman have earned my business from this point on. So if you want to buy a vehicle from people who are patient respectful and kind go to Rizza and see Marco and Jay and see what a true Luxury car buying experience should be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcelino Alfaro, Mike Lorenzo

Mar 13, 2018

Rizza Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Your kind words and fantastic review are greatly appreciated, Emmanuel! Congratulations on your Platinum Cadillac Escalade! We are grateful that Marco, Jay, and Mike were able to make your buying experience a no pressure, easy experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, Josh Jansky- Business Development Manager- jjansky@rizza.com

February 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"services rendered above and beyond my expectations"

- Professor G....

I am delighted with the purchase of my 2017 Cadillac CT6. Marco Alfaro, the sales person and product expert, was knowledgeable and thorough. We talked about the car, accessories, and purchasing details. Jay Bekr, his manager, was helpful in answering all my questions regarding the purchase. Finally, Joe Uccardi, the Finance and Insurance person, was patient, helpful, and very personable in completing the transaction. This experience was more than buying a great car. The purchase experience was enhanced by the customer care shown by Marco, Jay, and John. In summary, Rizza Cadillac, through these men, have demonstrated a genuine desire to build a long-term relationship with me and every other customer. Great service, great job, and great car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcelino Alfaro, Joe Uccardi

Feb 21, 2018

Rizza Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service. We also strive to answer every question and address every concern and it’s encouraging to know Marco, Jay, and John were able to show you our dedicated and personalized service. Congratulations on your 2017 Cadillac CT6! Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or needs. Warm regards, Josh Jansky- Business Development Manager- jjansky@rizza.com

February 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"very pleased with my experinece very friendly people"

- mikes

was very happy dealing with people at Rizza they are very friendly and know all about the vehicles they sell was very happy with deal and John took time at delivery to explain many of the features and said if I had any other questions after a week or so to contact him or come back in and he would help me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John O'Connell, Joe Uccardi

Feb 20, 2018

Rizza Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. I couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that John and our team were there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your vehicle. Best regards, Josh Jansky- Business Development Manager- jjansky@rizza.com

...
11
101 - 109 of 109 results

Dealership Inventory (276 Vehicles)

new 2020 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $62,535

2020 Cadillac XT5

$62,535

new 2020 Cadillac CT4 car, priced at $48,890

2020 Cadillac CT4

$48,890

new 2020 Cadillac CT5 car, priced at $53,392

2020 Cadillac CT5

$53,392

new 2020 Cadillac CT4 car, priced at $47,895

2020 Cadillac CT4

$47,895

new 2021 Cadillac XT4 car, priced at $50,290

2021 Cadillac XT4

$50,290

new 2021 Cadillac XT4 car, priced at $49,690

2021 Cadillac XT4

$49,690