Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jay Calixto.
Jay Calixto
Jay Calixto at Herb Chambers Honda in Boston
Refer Me
3.9

Jay Calixto

Finance Director

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

720 Morrissey Blvd
Boston, MA 02122

Contact Me
Call
Email

7 Reviews of Jay Calixto

December 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was told that they had a specific trim available for test..."

- Thomas

Was told that they had a specific trim available for test drive. When I got there, they asked us if we were flexible to other trims, because the trim we wanted was not available. So was that a build faced lie on the phone to get us in to the dealership? We wanted to test drive the car we wanted to buy, not a higher end one. After we left because we didn't have the trim, the sales person called and yelled at us for leaving! Not shopping here again even if I have to pay higher at a different dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trust is the best model business at the Herb Chamber..."

- patriotdn

Trust is the best model business at the Herb Chamber Honda dealer, Dorchester’s location. My fourth car in several years , comes and drive a new car. This year, Mary Lopez, Raejon Alston and their team mate had done outstanding work for an hour from sake, financing and servicing. Thank you very much A loyalty customer, Daniel N

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 11, 2020

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded

patriotdn - Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your business and your loyalty! Congratulation to you on your new vehicle and thank you for the kind words for Mary and Raejon! We can’t wait to see you again, and please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. - Herb Chambers Honda of Boston team

October 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealer has done an excellent job with supporting me..."

- Pete

The dealer has done an excellent job with supporting me in obtaining a brand new car at an affordable price and has taken great car of my services needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Pasquarella, Jose Rodriguez

September 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Danya by far exceeded my expectations undoubtedly. She..."

- jason92799

Danya by far exceeded my expectations undoubtedly. She treated me as a VIP and never purchase or lease another Honda from anyone else. Her customer service and attention to detail was superb. Danya also saved me ~ $320.00 per month on my Auto 𝐈𝐧𝐬𝐮𝐫𝐚𝐧𝐜𝐞. A minor plus. I rate her 10 pulse stars for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danya Ou

September 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easily the worst customer experience I’ve ever had at any..."

- Hayes.rainier

Easily the worst customer experience I’ve ever had at any business, let alone a car dealership. The lease buyout was a nightmare due to lack of communication among staff departments regarding the status of my car. The car key was lost yet an employee still told me to pick the car up. An extra $2000 worth of repairs were attempted to be added to my loan due to lack of communication. Every time I interacted with a sales rep when emphasizing that I was on a budget, they would try to up-sell me at every opportunity. Honestly, part of the reason I bought out my lease was to avoid dealing with anyone from this dealership. Also - no one wears a mask during covid times in case anyone was interested.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 12, 2020

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded

Hayes.rainier, I am very unhappy to hear of your negative experience. I would love to speak further about this matter so I can try to better understand what happened and make it right. I look forward to hearing from you. And thank you again for bringing this to our attention. At your earliest please contact me at tpasquarella@herbchambers.com. Thank you, Tom Pasquarella - General Manager

July 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer for Life, on one condition..."

- rgerber85

I am the consumer that will recognize service as it is, be it good or bad. My wife and I have been shopping around for a new lease and getting ok offers. 3 years ago we had a terrible experience car shopping. We walked out of so many dealers. After tons of shopping around I knew one of your associates who lured me back. One day he wasn’t in and we were paired with Brian McCaffrey. Brian was the game changer and made a life customer out of us. He was a straight shooter, to the point, no sales gimmicks or xxxxxxxx. We were impressed and I immediately left him positive feedback on yelp. 3 years later we were looking again. We checked out your competitors, knowing Brian wasn’t in. Called back and made an appointment to see him. We were here 1 week later because he is someone everyone can relate to. He is honest, attentive to the customer’s needs, and does not try to pull xxxx. My brother and sister In law will be here in 5 months to trade their lease in for a new car. I told them to see Brian. In my job, I have to interact with many people every day, globally. I would like to say I know people and I know quality. Brian is gold, quality, and a solid, upstanding individual. If he’s here in 3 years, we’ll definitely be back if not sooner should we need a second vehicle. I must also recognize your business managers Jay and Will. Very upstanding individuals and quality people. Going into other dealers... I despised being a number and how pushy they were. In all three places they just took my keys and started appraising my vehicle without warning and pushing me into a lease. Even after I told them I'm going with you guys, they continued to call me and hound me for the business and told me they’ll beat your offer. Brian was the game changer. I hope he gets the recognition he deserves. And if anyone asks me where I lease and if I have any recommendations, go see Brian McCaffrey at Herb Chambers Honda of Boston. No xxxxxxxx. Thank you for making our shopping experience more than just a chore, but an engaging experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian McCaffrey, Wilfredo Soto

December 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fabulous service, Brian was a great salesperson,..."

- Shrimpgal

Fabulous service, Brian was a great salesperson, efficient and super helpful. The car is fantastic and Herb Chambers had great inventory selection to choose from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (440 Vehicles)

used 2017 Ford Explorer car, priced at $18,498

2017 Ford Explorer

$18,498

new 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $26,719

2021 Honda Accord

$26,719

used 2016 Honda Accord car, priced at $16,498

2016 Honda Accord

$16,498

new 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $27,886

2021 Honda Accord

$27,886

new 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $24,572

2021 Honda Accord

$24,572

new 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $24,572

2021 Honda Accord

$24,572