Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tom Pasquarella.
Tom Pasquarella
Tom Pasquarella at Herb Chambers Honda in Boston
2.7

Tom Pasquarella

General Manager

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

720 Morrissey Blvd
Boston, MA 02122

14 Reviews of Tom Pasquarella

January 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brian and the dealership was awesome!! The communication..."

- Tarastackhouse13

Brian and the dealership was awesome!! The communication with Brian was amazing he was very positive throughout the entire experience! Amazing experience very friendly awesome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As a black men it’s good to see others of my kind..."

- FRED

As a black men it’s good to see others of my kind employed in sales but I guess they just hire them for the looks “Dorchester proper” instead of training their sales staff. One gang was outside smoking cigarettes while no one was at the front desk to take a deposit. LITERALLY COULD NOT PAY THEM. I wanted to hold a car in case their lies were true “no one else will do this price etc” but they were not available to assist. The excuse is not a small staff it’s not having a capable staff. The gm office was a joke one guy sitting down legs up looking at stocks online, not sure if he worked there. My pals told me the same but I like to give retail stores a chance as many people exaggerate but in this experience proved to me that this store is truly the worst. The positive reviews must be paid for or by the employees. As I didn’t not see one happy client in there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"BUYERS BEWARE: My personal information home address,..."

- Eric57

BUYERS BEWARE: My personal information home address, phone number, and email was exposed via “hard mail” by this store. I NEVER asked for information nor did I submit a inquiry. The GM Tom, was rude said the “state gave us your information” which is was a lie. The state does not sell your information and none of my information is public!! “Platinum rewards card” in other words it’s a scam to say your “approved” while there is no approval all the banks I called said there is no approval. Do not visit them and fall for the fake information. It’s a scam to bring you in then submit a credit application as a regular buyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Management needs training on how to better treat and..."

- Rich

Management needs training on how to better treat and speak to their customers. I had a sales manager threaten to “tow” the new car that I purchased to my house because I had changed my mind on the deal seeing how I was overly charged compared to other dealers and finance charges wasn’t appropriately explained to me until I saw the final documents. Having me pay way too much for APR and final cost of the vehicle. I will be reporting this abuse to BBB and also contacting my lawyer in this matter. The company seems to be more into focusing on selling you a quick and fast vehicle rather than sit down with you and explain all that is being taken into account.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Alfredo Dalence, Michael Bermudez , Mike

December 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was told that they had a specific trim available for test..."

- Thomas

Was told that they had a specific trim available for test drive. When I got there, they asked us if we were flexible to other trims, because the trim we wanted was not available. So was that a build faced lie on the phone to get us in to the dealership? We wanted to test drive the car we wanted to buy, not a higher end one. After we left because we didn't have the trim, the sales person called and yelled at us for leaving! Not shopping here again even if I have to pay higher at a different dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I emailed for a 2012 Civic, Raejon was very hostile..."

- N.Gomez

I emailed for a 2012 Civic, Raejon was very hostile towards my questions. She was rude stating “I am capable Im a manager” but never actually helped. Raejon called me hostile for asking a question. Her boss Dalence emails me and still no response from him too. Raejon then calls me back and states “ You are ignorant for complaining”. Customer service here is so bad I refuse to take the car even for free. Disgusting customer service, unprofessional and rude. I forwarded the emails to the company as I encourage everyone to do “Talk to Herb”. Worst thing to happen to Dorchester is the dealership. The General Manager could not be reached she informed I can only talk to Dalence while he’s not responding either!! Oh well, buying elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Alfredo Dalence , Raejon Alston

October 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went in for a used vehicle listed online. The vehicle..."

- Costas

I went in for a used vehicle listed online. The vehicle was sold 2 months ago and still listed online right now. I did the Internet lead they said it’s available even after I left!! False advertising half of the vehicles online are sold or do not have titles so you’ll wait 2-3 months for overpriced cars!! No thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 02, 2020

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded

Costas, We appreciate you reaching out and our sincere apologies. We value respectful communication, and I'm sorry to hear that this is not what you received. We value the customer experience above all else, and are constantly looking for ways to improve our processes to make sure that everyone who visits our dealerships is 100% satisfied. At your earliest convenience please reach out to me. I look forward to hearing from you and addressing your concerns and hopefully restoring your faith in our company. Best, Tom Pasquarella - General Manager - tpasquarella@herbchambers.com

October 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible customer service, worst experience. We went to 4..."

- Mary

Horrible customer service, worst experience. We went to 4 Honda stores near Boston this one was the worst pricing was the highest. Building is small no social distancing. Unprofessional staff. They refused to help us even their owner sitting there refused to come over to speak to us, we were switched to two sales people! Ended up buying a Honda elsewhere. “Best price guarantee” was not true they do not honor it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Bermudez , Internet girl

Nov 02, 2020

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded

Mary, We appreciate you reaching out and our sincere apologies. We value respectful communication, and I'm sorry to hear that this is not what you received. We value the customer experience above all else, and are constantly looking for ways to improve our processes to make sure that everyone who visits our dealerships is 100% satisfied. At your earliest convenience please reach out to me. I look forward to hearing from you and addressing your concerns and hopefully restoring your faith in our company. Best, Tom Pasquarella - General Manager - tpasquarella@herbchambers.com

October 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealer has done an excellent job with supporting me..."

- Pete

The dealer has done an excellent job with supporting me in obtaining a brand new car at an affordable price and has taken great car of my services needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Rodriguez, Jay Calixto

October 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought two cars previously didn't think I would buy..."

- emichel401

Bought two cars previously didn't think I would buy another, because of my last experience, but the sales team and management made this experience much better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nermi Santos

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (441 Vehicles)

used 2017 Ford Explorer car, priced at $18,498

2017 Ford Explorer

$18,498

new 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $26,719

2021 Honda Accord

$26,719

used 2016 Honda Accord car, priced at $16,498

2016 Honda Accord

$16,498

new 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $27,886

2021 Honda Accord

$27,886

new 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $24,572

2021 Honda Accord

$24,572

new 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $24,572

2021 Honda Accord

$24,572