Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Alfredo Dalence.
Alfredo Dalence
Alfredo Dalence at Herb Chambers Honda in Boston
4.1

Alfredo Dalence

Sales Manager

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

720 Morrissey Blvd
Boston, MA 02122

Dealership Experience

3 yrs

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Honda Certified

26 Reviews of Alfredo Dalence

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Management needs training on how to better treat and..."

- Rich

Management needs training on how to better treat and speak to their customers. I had a sales manager threaten to “tow” the new car that I purchased to my house because I had changed my mind on the deal seeing how I was overly charged compared to other dealers and finance charges wasn’t appropriately explained to me until I saw the final documents. Having me pay way too much for APR and final cost of the vehicle. I will be reporting this abuse to BBB and also contacting my lawyer in this matter. The company seems to be more into focusing on selling you a quick and fast vehicle rather than sit down with you and explain all that is being taken into account.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Bermudez, Tom Pasquarella , Mike

December 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was told that they had a specific trim available for test..."

- Thomas

Was told that they had a specific trim available for test drive. When I got there, they asked us if we were flexible to other trims, because the trim we wanted was not available. So was that a build faced lie on the phone to get us in to the dealership? We wanted to test drive the car we wanted to buy, not a higher end one. After we left because we didn't have the trim, the sales person called and yelled at us for leaving! Not shopping here again even if I have to pay higher at a different dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought my Pilot here 4 years ago from Alex, it was easy..."

- Demetrius

I bought my Pilot here 4 years ago from Alex, it was easy process. Since then all I’ve experienced is annoying emails and bad service. Every time I go they call to BUY MY CAR but offer below market. Their promotions are all lies. I won’t service there again it’s not worth the drive and WONT buy there. I’m not sure what has happened since they moved from Allston but it’s been ridiculous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Tarquini, Michael Bermudez, Paul Watson , Alex O was good

Nov 30, 2020

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded

Demetruis, We appreciate your feedback. We strive to provide our valued guests with the best service in which you deserve. I apologize for any miscommunication or any inconvenience we may have caused you. I would like to speak with you, and better understand the situation. I hope we can have a chance to make this right. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Tom Pasquarella- General Manager tpasquarella@herbchambers.com

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trust is the best model business at the Herb Chamber..."

- patriotdn

Trust is the best model business at the Herb Chamber Honda dealer, Dorchester’s location. My fourth car in several years , comes and drive a new car. This year, Mary Lopez, Raejon Alston and their team mate had done outstanding work for an hour from sake, financing and servicing. Thank you very much A loyalty customer, Daniel N

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 11, 2020

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded

patriotdn - Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your business and your loyalty! Congratulation to you on your new vehicle and thank you for the kind words for Mary and Raejon! We can’t wait to see you again, and please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. - Herb Chambers Honda of Boston team

November 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I emailed for a 2012 Civic, Raejon was very hostile..."

- N.Gomez

I emailed for a 2012 Civic, Raejon was very hostile towards my questions. She was rude stating “I am capable Im a manager” but never actually helped. Raejon called me hostile for asking a question. Her boss Dalence emails me and still no response from him too. Raejon then calls me back and states “ You are ignorant for complaining”. Customer service here is so bad I refuse to take the car even for free. Disgusting customer service, unprofessional and rude. I forwarded the emails to the company as I encourage everyone to do “Talk to Herb”. Worst thing to happen to Dorchester is the dealership. The General Manager could not be reached she informed I can only talk to Dalence while he’s not responding either!! Oh well, buying elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Pasquarella , Raejon Alston

June 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good experience. This is my car #4 with them. The..."

- yisepr

Very good experience. This is my car #4 with them. The staff is very attentive from the moment you walk in to the facilities. The thing I liked the most was that I could have the help I needed in my first language which is Spanish and the best of all they make you feel confortable throughout the process. Sales Rep was Denisse Medina excellent customer service thank you for your help. I highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Denisse Medina

May 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Danya! Excellent service !"

- Hao

Danya is professional and knowledgeable. She had patience to answer all my questions throughout the purchase. I will definitely recommend Danya be your sales consultant!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danya Ou

May 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience"

- Matt822

I had an absolutely great experience purchasing a new Pilot for my wife. From the GM Tom and Sales Manager Alfredo, to my sales advisor Trevor, it could not have been a better experience. Especially during times like these, everyone was overly concerned about my safety and well-being. A top notch group of professionals, I would highly recommend doing business with them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Veerana, Tom Pasquarella

March 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I highly recommend the best costumer service ever! I..."

- sonia.varella2

I highly recommend the best costumer service ever! I would like to thank everyone specially Mary Lopez she is a wonderful person.I am very happy!Thank you very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything went very well, accept for the wait time. But..."

- griselda_ajdini

Everything went very well, accept for the wait time. But in the end everyone was just so efficient to make the process nice and easy. Starting from Diana and ending to Tom. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (434 Vehicles)

used 2017 Ford Explorer car, priced at $18,498

2017 Ford Explorer

$18,498

new 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $26,719

2021 Honda Accord

$26,719

used 2016 Honda Accord car, priced at $16,498

2016 Honda Accord

$16,498

new 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $27,886

2021 Honda Accord

$27,886

new 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $24,572

2021 Honda Accord

$24,572

new 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $24,572

2021 Honda Accord

$24,572