Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jay Dawson.
Jay Dawson
Jay Dawson at Whitten Brothers Mazda
4.9

Jay Dawson

Finance Manager

Whitten Brothers Mazda

10745 Midlothian Turnpike
Richmond, VA 23235

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

37 Reviews of Jay Dawson

July 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My salesman was on my side! "

- Kjfaith1

My experience here was very pleasant! My salesman Melvin was such a nice guy and went above and beyond to find just the car for me. I felt as if he was an advocate for me and left very satisfied! I highly recommend Whitten Brothers Mazda and be sure to ask for Melvin, he’s been there for 19 years and knows his stuff!! You won’t be disappointed!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Would recommend Whitten Brothers Mazda to everyone!"

- Hlclark

This is our second car purchase from Whitten Brothers Mazda. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable across every department and both times have been the best car buying experience I've had at any dealership, hands down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Appreciated the attention "

- Carr66

Bill Edwards at Whitten Mazda was great! We purchased a used Mazda CX-5 for our daughter. Bill was very knowledgeable about the car and very easy to work with. The entire team was very responsive and customer focused.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Edwards, Ron Spector

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mazda Review 2019"

- Eliz2019

Mo Bouhafra was an exceptional sales rep. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle plus he provided excellent customer service. I have purchased plenty of new vehicles through a variety of sales rep but Mo out did all of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Spector , Mo Bouhafra (5 Star)

April 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Surprisinigly Good Experience"

- Nick

Like so many people I'm not a fan of the whole buying a new car thing, but our experience with Whitten Bros. Mazda was surprisingly pleasant. Pleasant enough that we ended up buying a new CX-5 on the spot - despite our initial plan to leave and think about it! Harold Toast was informed on his product, wasn't pushy, and made us feel comfortable dealing with him. Same for Nick the manager who gave us a reasonable price and fair trade-in allowance. Not so great though is the picking up the car stage. The paperwork aspect on the financial side could be improved, but that may be the case at all dealerships. And at this stage I wasn't in the mood for the hard sell on the extras - sealants, warranty extensions, etc. I just wanted to get my new car! To be fair this is probably the same at all dealerships, and upselling is part of it, so I don't fault Whitten so much as the industry practice. Despite that it was a surprisingly good experience and we are enjoying our new CX-5 immensely. So thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harold Toast, Nick Burton

March 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car shopping experience"

- UMBC236

The car shopping experience in Whitten Brothers Mazda was Great! Harold is very helpful and took care of everything. The whole process was very smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harold Toast, Nick Burton

January 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All went well"

- LeeK

I had done my homework and knew exactly what car I wanted to drive and probably buy. Salesman Bill Edwards made it as easy as possible and was very helpful. Sorry to say I do not remember any other names!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Edwards, Cindy Cornett

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great"

- Alanstillerman

I enjoyed the team of professional people from the salesman to the manager to the business office overall it was a great experience and I have purchased 4 cars from whitten

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melvin Roberts

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience for purchasing my first vehicle!"

- Kara A.

The Salesman and staff were extremely accommodating and helpful throughout this process. They were transparent and efficient in completing the purchase. I would recommend this dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harold Toast

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy repeat customer"

- Brian & Colleen

We bought our fourth Mazda and fifth vehicle from Whitten Brothers last night, and couldn't be happier with the overall experience, and especially Bill Edwards. We have worked with Bill on every Mazda purchase, and he is always friendly and helpful and works hard to ensure we are totally satisfied. We will continue to do business with Whitten Brothers, and Bill Edwards, whether it's purchasing, selling, or servicing our vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Edwards , Brian Dillingham

1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results

Dealership Inventory (5 Vehicles)

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car

2019 Mazda CX-5

Call for Price

New 2019 Mazda CX-9 car

2019 Mazda CX-9

Call for Price

New 2020 Mazda CX-3 car

2020 Mazda CX-3

Call for Price

New 2020 Mazda CX-9 car

2020 Mazda CX-9

Call for Price

New 2020 Mazda CX-9 car

2020 Mazda CX-9

Call for Price