Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jeremy Gaertner.
Jeremy Gaertner
Jeremy Gaertner at Hubler Nissan
Refer Me
4.5

Jeremy Gaertner

Used Car Sales Manager

Hubler Nissan

8435 US-31
Indianapolis, IN 46227

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

17 Reviews of Jeremy Gaertner

December 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have bought multiple vehicles from Hubler Nissan. The..."

- tt80rose

We have bought multiple vehicles from Hubler Nissan. The last one was a Mercedes Benz SUV. The suv came with locking lug nuts and a key. I specifically asked the salesman if he had tested the key to make sure that it worked with the lug nuts and I was told yes. I took his word for it and didn't think about it again. Fast forward 6 months and now I need to replace the brakes. I can't get the lug nuts off because the key doesn't work. I contact Jeremy the used car sales manager and he proceeds to tell me that there is nothing that they can do because we purchased that car 6 months ago. The only thing that I am asking is if they can take the 4 locking lug nuts off. He refused to do it. I then took it around to multiple tire places and no one can do it. I then decided to stop by Hubler to see if there was anything that can be done because I have to change the breaks so that my wife is safe to drive it. As soon as I walk through the door Jeremy immediately gets an attitude and gets in my face. All I was doing was talking to him. He proceeded to tell me that I needed to leave and that he was calling the police. Hubler Nissan did absolutely nothing to help with this and I had to pay Mercedes to get the lug nuts off. I would not suggest buying anything from Hubler Nissan. They will lie to get you to buy a vehicle and then won't help you out after it is purchased. Not to mention that they put brand new tv screens in our suv and they only work every once in a while. We paid for them though. They won't take care of that either. Don't fall for their scams like we did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Hustava

Dec 21, 2020

tt80rose responded

I had reached out to the loyalty department and was told that I would be called back and never received a call back. This is why I showed up at the dealership. I would love to see the video surveillance of me taking my mask down. I pulled it out but never removed it. I was going to purchase a vehicle with you but found out that I can only come in one day a week. You would think after purchasing 4 vehicles through you guys that I would receive better treatment than what I did.

Dec 17, 2020

Hubler Nissan responded

Good afternoon Mr Martinez, I was here when you walked into the showroom yelling. I know from our previous interactions that you do speak loudly so I understand that you were coming in to talk, not scream. You then, right in front of a camera at our sales desk, ripped your face mask down and flew above the computer screen into his face while screaming throughout our showroom and wouldn't stop, which is why the police were called. This was witnessed by multiple customers and employees that were frightened by your sudden outburst and behavior. It was my understanding you spoke to Jack and despite this incident that took place he was taking care of you, is that not the case? You told him you wanted to purchase another car with us, but have since left reviews and contacted the BBB. Feel free to call me directly if you would like to have a conversation instead of leaving multiple reviews online for me to continue to reply to. Thanks, Cheryle Rush Owner Loyalty Manager

July 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tony is an excellent sales person. He gave me a lot of..."

- Denise

Tony is an excellent sales person. He gave me a lot of knowledge with purchasing my vehicle. I would recommend Tony to anyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 23, 2020

Hubler Nissan responded

Good morning Denise, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Tony! We appreciate you and look forward to working with you for years to come! Welcome to the Hubler Nissan family! Have a wonderful day, Cheryle Rush Owner Loyalty Manager

May 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exemplary"

- Cwick

I was in the market for a vehicle and stumbled upon Hubler Nissan. I was welcomed, entertained, and provided sales and service above and beyond my expectations. The whole process was easy and smooth and I truly appreciated their honest guidance through such an important decision. Hubler Nissan has won my loyalty and I recommend you giving them a chance next time your looking for an automobile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Hustava , Nick Oconnor

March 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was pleased with how Hubler Nissan treated me..."

- julieamy518

I was pleased with how Hubler Nissan treated me throughout the car-buying process. I was out the door having paid less than I expected instead of more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elijah Woodard, Will Hasell

Mar 06, 2020

Hubler Nissan responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, Julie! We appreciate you! We're happy to hear that you had a great experience with Will, Elijah and Jeremy. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great week! Cheryle Rush Owner Loyalty Manager

January 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my second vehicle purchase in the last year from..."

- brandonunderhill

This is my second vehicle purchase in the last year from this dealership. I purchased a vehicle for my wife a few months back and returned today to purchase a vehicle for myself. Kind, non-pushy salespeople. I dealt with Elijah on this purchase and he was extremely helpful. The Manager Jeremy is always kind and professional. I will definitely be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elijah Woodard

Jan 29, 2020

Hubler Nissan responded

Thanks so much for sharing your story, Brandon! We're happy to hear that Elijah and Jeremy took such great care of you. We appreciate you and look forward to helping you for years to come! Have a wonderful day, Cheryle Rush Owner Loyalty Manager

January 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jeremy, Will, and Dakota were great. Answered all our..."

- Stevem

Jeremy, Will, and Dakota were great. Answered all our questions and concerns. Just wish they were closer. Definitely refer them to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Will Hasell , Dakota

Jan 27, 2020

Hubler Nissan responded

Thanks so much for sharing you story, Steve! Will and his team enjoyed working with you and we all look forward to seeing you again in the future! Have a great week, Cheryle Rush Owner Loyalty Manager

September 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"More than I could imagine. BEAUTIFULLY BLESSED "

- Uvonnast72

Customer service was beyond exceptional. From the New Car manager Mike to the salesperson Frodo "Tommy" to the money man Jeremy. All made me feel special and that my needs ands wants mattered. When the hands and hearts are blessed the favor follows. God showed me favor through those 3 Kings.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Schadenfroh, Mike Ferguson

Sep 14, 2019

Hubler Nissan responded

Thanks so much for sharing your story! I am so happy to hear you had a great experience with our team, welcome to the Hubler Nissan family! Have a great weekend, Cheryle Rush Owner Loyalty Manager

August 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just Jack"

- Big Red

We wandered onto the Hubler Nissan lot, looking for a used vehicle. Our shopping list was very specific, and many other dealerships were unsuccessful in finding what we wanted. Jack Hustava was really attentive to what we wanted. He asked questions without any pressure, and brought us a beautiful vehicle! He was instrumental in getting us the deal we wanted. "Just Jack" gave us full information about the vehicle we test drove, and was very helpful without being a salesman. I think, had it not been for "Just Jack", we likely wouldn't have found this great deal, and we would have still been searching. Hats off to "Just Jack"! We heartily recommend Hubler Nissan and Jack Hustava for a very pleasant buying experience. Jack is literally "On his toes". All of our paperwork was completed by Dakota, who made everything clear and understandable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Hustava , Dakota

July 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy process"

- Chris77

Everyone was awesome. They all cared very much about making sure we got a deal done. They did all they could to make sure I got the car I came for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Ferguson, Zac Carver

June 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfied Customer For The 3rd Time!"

- MS TONYA

I am extremely delighted with the staff at Hubler Nissan. My salesman on my first two vehicles was Jeremy Gaertner. My third purchsse on yesterday, was thru the combined efforts of Jeremy and Ben Tinnon. These gentlemen are incredibly kind. The vehicle that I came to see, had sold the previous night. However, they began reviewing their inventory and soon found a vehicle matching my request. It took one test drive for me to fall in love with the vehicle; as it was exactly what I wanted. I was then told, "Let's get this worked up for you." It was that simple. No drama and no going back-and-forth. They don't just sell you a car, they build strong relationships and when you're happy, they're happy. This is why I continue to make Hubler my choice. Thank you so much Jeremy and Ben. All your efforts are appreciated. It's the greatest feeling driving off in your new car! Let me add this too, my first two vehicles are still going strong. I'm a downhome Hubler girl!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Tinnon, Cheryle Rush , Service Staff

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (350 Vehicles)

new 2020 Nissan Rogue Sport car, priced at $20,698

2020 Nissan Rogue Sport

$20,698

new 2020 Nissan Rogue Sport car, priced at $20,259

2020 Nissan Rogue Sport

$20,259

used 2020 Nissan Pathfinder car, priced at $25,990

2020 Nissan Pathfinder

$25,990

new 2020 Nissan Kicks car, priced at $19,332

2020 Nissan Kicks

$19,332

used 2018 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $15,300

2018 Nissan Sentra

$15,300

new 2020 Nissan NV Cargo NV2500 HD car, priced at $33,178

2020 Nissan NV Cargo NV2500 HD

$33,178