Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jim Steele.
Jim Steele
Jim Steele at Taylor Ford of Manteno
Refer Me
5.0

Jim Steele

Sales Consultant/Finance Manager

Taylor Ford of Manteno

222 South Locust Street
Manteno, IL 60950

Contact Me

54 Reviews of Jim Steele

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"To early to tell used truck still being repaired at this..."

- CARNUTV8 Verified Customer

To early to tell used truck still being repaired at this time so unable to really comment at this time . Finance manager Wayne was first class.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Crosswell, Wayne Licka

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealer is the best we have dealt with. The service..."

- FBUNZELL Verified Customer

This dealer is the best we have dealt with. The service department is awesome and the sales staff put us at ease with the way they handled our sale. We will continue buying cars from Taylor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Crosswell, Wayne Licka , Mike in service dept.

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband had been talking about purchasing a Ford..."

- Becky

My husband had been talking about purchasing a Ford Raptor since.. forever. So, i knew immediately who to call when it was time to make his dream truck a reality. We’ve bought all of our Ford vehicles through Tim and Jim. As luck would have it, the day after talking speaking with them about what we were looking for, a slightly used Raptor had just been taken in! As always the process was a breeze. The truck was beautiful! Tim and Jim had all the paperwork ready to go when we arrived, and needless to say we’re beyond happy with the entire transaction. Purchasing a vehicle (especially when it’s your dream truck) is always an exciting time, but also overwhelming. Tim and Jim having everything handled beforehand not only reassured us in our decision, but also made this purchase one we will never forget. We will forever be loyal customers to Taylor Ford, Tim Boyce, and Jim Steel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Boyce

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"THE BEST auto dealer around and the only one I have..."

- Kelly Verified Customer

THE BEST auto dealer around and the only one I have bought a 2md vehicle from. Jim Steele and his co-workers are the best and very accommodating!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim my sales person was easy to deal with very..."

- DMSVALINA Verified Customer

Jim my sales person was easy to deal with very accommodating responded quickly to my communication help me find a great deal on the vehicle I wanted and also gave me a very satisfactory trade-in for my jeep wrangler financing my new Ford bronco was very easy. Typical you buying a car can be a rather nerve-racking but Taylor Ford was not the case I highly recommend Taylor for to anybody looking for a new vehicle and these are the people that I would be returning to for future vehicle purchases. I’d like to express my thanks to all those at Taylor Ford for helping me purchase my new Ford bronco.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The place and staff was amazing, very helpful, and very..."

- j.soyer1019 Verified Customer

The place and staff was amazing, very helpful, and very welcoming. I 10/10 would recommend this place, and tell everyone to go to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service guys at Taylor Ford are the best. I have been..."

- L Bisch Verified Customer

The service guys at Taylor Ford are the best. I have been experiencing a problem with my 2018 Ecosport and the service guys have been very patient and persistent about trying to solve the issue

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Crosswell, Bryan Davis, Tim Boyce, Wayne Licka , Joel from service and Alex

December 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kia Optima 2019My experience at this dealership went as..."

- Rdchefsabo

Kia Optima 2019 My experience at this dealership went as follows: I was greeted by at least 3 people in less than 2-3 minutes, very friendly and no intimidation. They just finished with well cleaned sparking new look. Took a spin 15 minutes high and look speed, no issues. Went to sales desk. Confirmed I wanted it. Got price of car well under expectation of typical price gouge at other dealerships, especially for a new/ used Kia Optima 2019, 44,000 mileage not seen wear on vehicle. Got hooked up with Finance Dept, took about 35-45 minute for total paperwork package and loan. Most friendly person, I have ever met in the Finacial world. I was out the door in about 90 minutes with my dream economical beautiful car. Thanks Taylor Ford of Manteno for your quick, unintimidating, team effort approach... best experience in my 50 plus years! Jerry Sabo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As always Bryan took care of me. Worked a deal I could..."

- TYRONE.IRVIN Verified Customer

As always Bryan took care of me. Worked a deal I could not walk away from. Glad to be back home with Taylor. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 26, 2020

Taylor Ford of Manteno responded

Thanks Tyrone, Glad to have you back in the Taylor Family!!!!

November 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a problem with my car and mike took good care of..."

- Greentreeservices2017ed Verified Customer

I had a problem with my car and mike took good care of me. I highly recommend the service team at manteno Ford thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Kelly, Kevin Emling, Chipper Crosswell, Randy Ayers, Car From Her, Matt Schergen

1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results

Dealership Inventory (229 Vehicles)

used 2020 Ford F-150 car

2020 Ford F-150

Call for Price

used 2020 Ford F-150 car

2020 Ford F-150

Call for Price

used 2019 Ford Expedition car, priced at $47,978

2019 Ford Expedition

$47,978

used 2018 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $29,988

2018 Dodge Challenger

$29,988

new 2020 Ford Escape car

2020 Ford Escape

Call for Price

used 2018 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $25,537

2018 Hyundai Kona

$25,537