Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Joe Jacobs.
Joe Jacobs
Joe Jacobs at Criswell Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Thurmont
Refer Me
not yet rated

Joe Jacobs

Pre-Owned Sales jjacobs@criswellauto.com

Criswell Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Thurmont

103 Frederick Rd
Thurmont, MD 21788

Contact Me

Pre-Owned Sales (301) 637-4682 jjacobs@criswellauto.com Say “Hi!” to Joe Jacobs. When Joe isn’t off towing his daughter’s champion Dressage horse or riding his mountain bike, he is here meeting and helping people like you. Joe is continuing his lengthy automotive career with a laser focus on both Ram and Chevrolet Commercial Vehicles. Don’t worry, he will be glad to help you find the right family vehicle or personal car for you. Joe has both domestic and import knowledge from nearly every make sold today. Let Joe’s extensive experience help you find just the right vehicle to satisfy both your wants and needs. Stop by, email or call Joe Jacobs today!

14 Reviews of Joe Jacobs

May 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Work Truck back to work"

- Jeff LaRoche

Once I decided to "pull the trigger" on the work truck, Joe and Rick pushed the process through so the work truck our company purchased could get back to work. The e-signature process worked flawlessly and I was able to pick up the truck and be on my way in less than 20 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Baker

May 07, 2020

Criswell Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Thurmont responded

This is awesome news! Our staff works hard to put a great deal together so that you can spend your time doing the things you need to, and it's fantastic to see that Joe and Rick made this truck buying event easy and efficient. Don't hesitate to let us know if we can help in any other way.

February 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Buying Experience!"

- Jeremy B

The buying experience and working with Joe at Criswell was great. He was very knowledgeable about the unlimited wrangler we were looking to buy. Took us through the process fluidly and the team was able to secure us a better financing interest rate than what we came in with. Would 100% buy from Joe and Criswell again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 19, 2020

Criswell Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Thurmont responded

Thanks so much for sharing these positive details about your excellent Jeep buying experience at Criswell of Thurmont. Joe and the other members of our team work hard to make sure our customers have a great purchasing event at our dealership, and we look forward to continuing to work with you on any of your future automotive needs!

November 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Criswell is a dealership with integrity and honesty, I..."

- Dave

Criswell is a dealership with integrity and honesty, I have a Ram dealer 10 min from my house but I chose to drive 3 hours and do business with them.They were so kind to me and made my purchase a truly wonderful experience.My salesman Joe sold me a Ram 5500 chassis dump at a price that no one could touch and snapped the delivery together in 24 hours! He even drove a half hour to pick me up from a rental car location because I am from out of state. The finance manager Mark is extremely knowledgeable and had me finished in 20 minutes! What nice people. Thank you Joe & Mark

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Levy

Nov 14, 2019

Criswell Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Thurmont responded

We're thrilled to see you had such an easy and enjoyable truck buying experience at our dealership! Our friendly and helpful team goes the extra mile to provide a remarkable purchasing process from start to finish, and we sincerely value the opportunity to work with you. Thanks again for choosing Criswell of Thurmont!

September 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The only place to shop a vehicle"

- Velly

Joe and Mark provided excellent service. We had certainly a very smooth experience with them. They always answer your questions in full and great detail. They address your concerns and help you with exactly what you need. Wherever you are in the US just get in touch with them. You will end up having great deals and great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Levy

Sep 25, 2019

Criswell Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Thurmont responded

Thanks for sharing this wonderful review of your recent experience at Criswell of Thurmont! Customer satisfaction is a priority for our staff and our team is always ready to answer any questions about our impressive selection of vehicles. We're glad you had such a great buying event at our dealership, and we hope to be of assistance with any future automotive needs.

April 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleasant experience "

- SAF0271

Joe was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and made the car buying experience easy. I was very pleased with the whole experience overall and I love the truck. Thanks for everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 29, 2019

Criswell Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Thurmont responded

It's wonderful to see that you had an enjoyable truck buying experience at Criswell of Thurmont! Joe and our other team members make customer satisfaction a priority and it's rewarding to see that you had an all-around great purchasing event at our dealership. We value your business and hope to have another chance to work with you on any future automotive needs.

April 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience, went above and beyond. "

- coluzzi887

Everyone i talked to and worked with at this dealership, including Joe went above and beyond to help me get my vehicle and in the right price range as well. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Levy

Apr 24, 2019

Criswell Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Thurmont responded

It's our pleasure to help! Our staff often go the extra mile to ensure our customers are provided with an outstanding buying experience at Criswell of Thurmont. We appreciate the opportunity to work with you and hope to see you again!

April 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"In and out"

- Paul

From Joe in sales to Greg in finance, we had a quick easy purchase, which was important since we had twin 4 year olds dangling from us. Joe was knowledgeable about the used truck I purchased. He was a pleasure to deal with and wasn't your stereotypical pushy car salesman that called and bugged me every day. I will definitely go back to see him when I'm in the market for another vehicle. The entire transaction was smooth and seamless. It's nice to deal with a salesman who seems like he truly cares about his customer rather than one who's worried about stuffing his pockets.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Tyler, Finance

Apr 15, 2019

Criswell Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Thurmont responded

It's fantastic to see that your recent buying experience at Criswell of Thurmont was so easy and efficient! Our team makes it a priority to provide an exceptional purchasing process from start to finish and we're pleased to see that you were satisfied with your experience at our dealership. We look forward to working with you on any future automotive needs!

March 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe cool"

- Rtron7

Joe was very informative and helpful when it came to finding the Jeep for me! Joe provides me with an amazing experience in purchasing my first Jeep! Joe made the process as transparent and low stress as I could have imagined! Joe worked hard for me the customer and I appreciate all that he did for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 11, 2019

Criswell Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Thurmont responded

We appreciate knowing that you were provided with an excellent purchasing process from start to finish while working with Joe at Criswell of Thurmont. We value your business and look forward to working with you again in the future.

February 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Shannon

Joe was very responsive to my internet inquiry and called me and answered all my questions. When I arrived at the dealership he was very friendly and attentive. Once I decided on my purchase, it was a quick and easy process to get the keys in my hand. Best car buying experience by far. Thanks Joe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeffrey Duncan

Mar 01, 2019

Criswell Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Thurmont responded

We appreciate the positive feedback and are pleased to see that you had a great buying experience while working with Joe at Criswell Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Thurmont.

February 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!"

- Will

From beginning to end Joe was very professional and extremely helpful. He answered any question I asked and went above and beyond with his excellent customer service. At first when I was inquiring about this vehicle I thought it would not work out but Joe made it happen. I'm very happy with my experience at Criswell and will definitely recommend the dealership to anyone looking for a great vehicle and a nice place to do business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 19, 2019

Criswell Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Thurmont responded

Customer satisfaction is important to us here at Criswell Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Thurmont, and we're thrilled to see that you had a great buying experience at our dealership while working with Joe. We appreciate the opportunity to work with you and hope to be of service again in the future.

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (413 Vehicles)

2013 Chevrolet Avalanche 1500
used
White exterior
6-Speed Automatic
4WD
2014 Jeep Cherokee
used
Blue exterior
9-Speed 948TE Automatic
4WD
2014 Ram 1500
used
Gray exterior
8-Speed Automatic
4WD
2015 Jeep Wrangler
used
Black exterior
5-Speed Automatic
4WD
2016 Honda Accord
used
Black exterior
CVT
FWD
2017 Toyota 4Runner
used
Gray exterior
5-Speed Automatic with Overdrive
4WD