About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Joe Shoemaker.
Joe Shoemaker
Joe Shoemaker, General Sales Manager, Schaumburg Toyota
5.0

Joe Shoemaker

General Sales Manager

Schaumburg Toyota

875 W Golf Rd
Schaumburg, IL 60194

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

22 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Contact Me

17 Reviews of Joe Shoemaker

September 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent!!! "

- Luis G Ruiz

Everything about my experience over at Toyota Schaumburg was top notch, I can't praise the staff enough, especially my friend Zaya Ocana. He made the process stress free, really went above and beyond to get me the best deal possible. If you are looking for a relationship with a car brand and a staff for years to come, you have to stop by and check them out. I was on the fence about Toyota for many years and then I dear friend of mine bought a Sienna, I have driven it a couple of times and it completely changed my mind. I got a Rav4 and right now I'm driving on cloud 9! Beyond the car are people like Zaya, Joe Shoemaker (Sales Manager) and Mr. Lee Wulbert! All of them worked very hard to make it possible for me to get my new car. Thank you, gentlemen!! Luis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zaya Ochana

Oct 03, 2017

Schaumburg Toyota responded

Welcome to the Schaumburg Toyota family, Luis! We look forward to assisting you with your automobile needs for many years. Happy driving!

February 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lease New Camry"

- L.Toma

If you want a honest salesman, go see Zaya Oshana. He bent over backwards to give me the best deal of any Chicagoland Toyota dealership. His manager Joe Shoemaker, did whatever he could do to get me into a new 2017 Camry lease. My family and I will continue our business with Schaumburg Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zaya Ochana

Mar 02, 2017

Schaumburg Toyota responded

Thanks for being our loyal customer. We wish you many happy miles!

September 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic experience - great car"

- HappyNewCarOwner123

Zaya did a fantastic job of explaining all of the features on each car, and explaining ToyotaCare benefits to me. He helped me get into exactly the right car, and it was a quick painless experience. Leah and Joe were both great also in getting the financing taken care of quickly, and getting me a fair trade-in value. Thanks to all! Loving the new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zaya Ochana, Leah Interino

Sep 23, 2016

Schaumburg Toyota responded

Thanks again! We appreciate you sharing your experience! Enjoy!

September 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very helpful"

- Ryantrout87

I was helped by Joe Shoemaker and Zaya O who were there to make sure I absolutely loved the car I was getting and dos everything possible to make it as quick and easy as they could

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zaya Ochana, Max Giyas

Sep 20, 2016

Schaumburg Toyota responded

Thanks again for your purchase and for sharing your experience. We wish you many happy miles!

August 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very happy with RAV4 purchase"

- Happy mom

I worked with Daniel Pieprz to find my son a RAV4 with the Toyota safety suite. He was very thorough showing me the features of the car. And also finding the color and model I needed. Very good price matching with a Costco price I had from another dealer. The sales manager,Joe Shoemaker was a pleasure to deal with also. It was a very smooth transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Sayasane , Daniel Pieprz

Aug 09, 2016

Schaumburg Toyota responded

Thanks for your purchase and sharing your experience. We are glad we were able to take care of what a happy mom's needs. Enjoy!

July 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Toyota For Life"

- Michael_Meehan

I brought my inlaws in to Schaumburg Toyota yesterday to talk about trading in their Camry for something that would comfortably fit them, the kids and the grandkids. Couldn't believe how quick and easy the buying process was at Schaumburg Toyota. My two sales reps, Zaya and Jerry, both sprung into action as one rep immediately took my 2012 Camry in for an estimate on trade value, and the other rep softly but effectively walked us through the differences between a Toyota Highlander versus a Toyota Sienna. I was shocked at the level of knowledge each sales rep provided on the differences between the two vehicles and their spot-on input and recommendations as to which features would most benefit my in-laws and their travel demands. After a thorough evaluation of each opportunity, my family decided on a new 2016 Toyota Sienna Limited and couldn't be happier with their decision. We were further floored as the manager Joe came over and personally walked us through all of our financing options, taking the time to break down the total costs and monthly payments of buying versus leasing and which made more sense for their style of travel and budget. Joe presented options in a way that made it very clear and transparent for my folks to understand, and took the time to be sure they absolutely understood not only the best financing options and were very comfortable with their decisions. Upon delivery of the cleanest van I have ever seen in my life, BOTH sales reps were there and took the time to slowly and efficiently walk my parents through each and every feature of their new van, answering each question and even going so far as to walk them through syncing both of their phones to the van and setting up various preferences and shortcuts. At the end of the day, both the product and service put fourth by your Schaumburg Toyota team was far above and beyond our expectations. Your new facility is like nothing I have ever seen and your service department looks more like an airport hanger. Thanks again for such a wonderful buying experience, and for keeping us in the Toyota family for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 22, 2016

Schaumburg Toyota responded

We are pleased you had such a wonderful experience with us. That is our goal at all your visits. We appreciate you as our customer and wish you many happy miles!

April 14, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Joe Shoemaker is the best!"

- Karen3

Joe works for you! He is knowledgeable in all areas of the auto purchasing experience. Friendly, personable, good looking, smart, helpful, Joe is all that and more!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 14, 2016

Schaumburg Toyota responded

Thanks again for your purchase and for sharing your experience!

January 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Customer Service"

- Sasa90

This was my second time buying a vehicle from Schaumburg Toyota. I walked in with a vehicle in mind and the price I wanted to pay for it. Jerry McDuffie went above and beyond to make sure I went home in the vehicle I had my eyes on. I am going to be a long time customer of Schaumburg Toyota and Jerrie. I highly recommend Jerry McDuffie as the salesman to talk to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 28, 2016

Schaumburg Toyota responded

Thank you for being a loyal Schaumburg Toyota customer. Enjoy!

August 29, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Class Act--Mench"

- mikeberman1

Mike in Service and Joe in Sales truly care and go the extra mile for there customers the Yiddish word for these gentlemen is MENCH. I thank you for the service you not only provided my father but me also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike in Servie

July 27, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great experience! "

- Burningpixie

After 8 years it was time for a bigger car for my growing family, and Zaya and Joe made it a great experience. They were very thorough and helped me find a car I love. They didn't try to force me into buying something I didn't want, instead they helped me find the perfect car for me and my family. I can't recommend this place, and them personally, enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zaya Ochana

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (509 Vehicles)

2017 Toyota Camry

$24,204

2017 Toyota Tundra

$39,348

2017 Toyota Tundra

$49,979

2017 Toyota Corolla

$23,218

2017 Toyota Sienna

$48,673

2017 Toyota Tundra

$39,267

2017 Toyota Sienna

$48,673

2017 Toyota Tundra

$38,993