About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Krueger.
Mike Krueger
Mike Krueger, Service Director, Schaumburg Toyota
not yet rated

Mike Krueger

Service Director

Schaumburg Toyota

875 W Golf Rd
Schaumburg, IL 60194

Contact Me

13 Reviews of Mike Krueger

June 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worst Customer Experience Ever"

- avdubey

I wanted to sell my Honda Civic so i dropped an email to all the local dealers.I heard back from Schaumburg Toyota and they asked me to bring my car so that they can have a look at it.I reached there and was only asked one question over and over again 'Why do you want to sell your car to us?' i said i am checking with all local dealers to know where i can get a good deal.The customer rep kept asking me again and again same question and telling me that i should go to honda instead.Dude !! if you are not interested why did you email and asked me to come by.They dint even see the Car.It's still ok if you wanted to buy the car earlier and now you dont ..say it...dont be rude to me.MY WORST CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE EVER. i am going to review them only every portal available.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 18, 2018

avdubey responded

Wow..you dint even read my comments.I am not upset that you guys dint buy my car.This issue was you being Rude.If you didn't want to buy ..don't call to visit the dealership and if you did call me and dint want to buy the car and simple no works. At-least read consumers review.

Jun 18, 2018

Schaumburg Toyota responded

We apologize that your visit with us did not result in the purchase of your vehicle. Unfortunately, it was determined that the pre-owned vehicle department did not need any more vehicles of that kind. Their inventory was full.

June 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Never again Schaumburg Toyota "

- YRuiz0831

This was the most disgraceful customer service that I’ve ever experienced. The reason has more to do with how the staff and management at this location addressed the problem than the issue itself. Simply put, from the time I dropped off my car to when I picked it up I thought I left it in good hands with Sean the service advisor. However, to my surprise I discovered a large dent on the front drivers side near the tire, plus my drivers side mirror was folded towards the windshield. I forgot to mention that Sean simply gave me the keys and walked away without telling me where my car was or signing any kind of paperwork. I found out how big Schaumburg Toyota is from walking around trying to find where my car was parked. Name one customer who deserves this treatment. For a follow up phone call I asked for a service manager to address the damage of my car. Long and behold, Sean the service advisor decides to become “a manager” and basically told me to f* off. Even though I was very upset and frustrated with the situation I tried to be diplomatic and was willing to give the dealership a chance to explain what they did wrong. Instead, Sean “the manager” was not empathetic and would not let me finish my sentences. Once I realized that I was not speaking with a real manager, I decided it was definitely necessary to speak with Mike, the general manager. Sean “the manager” immediately stated that Mike was already gone for the day. On the follow up call from Mike the next day, he was belligerent rude as he huffed and puffed like a choo choo train. He was adamant that Schaumburg Toyota had no responsibility for any of the damage because both Sean and himself had reviewed video yesterday. Wait a minute ... wasn’t Mike gone for the day yesterday ? From this point on, I lost all trust and credibility in Schaumburg Toyota. The whole point of servicing a car with them is to trust their expertise in good faith. Instead, I was left with unnecessary damage, stress and a slew of lies. Never again Schaumburg Toyota ... hard working Americans should not be cheated from this unethical dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Richmond

Jun 18, 2018

Schaumburg Toyota responded

We apologize that your visit with us did not meet your expectations. We do our best to assist customers with their service needs. In our service center, we have cameras in many areas, which helps us determine if damages happened in our facility. Unfortunately, we do not agree on the results of the findings.

January 06, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Fantastic! "

- swallen

Only took about 30 minutes! Gave good advice!! Don’t seem to rip off. (Need tires next time.) I always choose Schaumburg Toyota. Very friendly service. Very comfortable waiting room. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 09, 2018

Schaumburg Toyota responded

Thanks for being our loyal customer!

October 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Maintenance"

- Simmerer, Sue

Have been going to Schaumburg Toyota for 30 yrs. or better. They are always professional, efficient & welcoming. I have recommended Schaumburg Toyota to friends for both new car purchases & service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry McDuffie , Dave in service-- the very BEST !!!!!!

Oct 24, 2017

Schaumburg Toyota responded

Thanks for being our long time loyal customer, Sue!

September 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service"

- starfish

The Schaumburg dealership is the best...friendly staff, and very knowledgeable technicians. I have owned several Toyota's ( 2 Camry's and presently a Rav4 Limited) and have not had any major issues, I have been to this dealership for general maintenance and that is something to be said about Toyota's. My car is always ready within the wait time given.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bart Szuba, Steve Lowell, Craig Widenhoefer, Anthony Mejias , Ed Thalhammer, Patrick2352

Sep 11, 2017

Schaumburg Toyota responded

So happy to hear your experiences with Schaumburg Toyota and your Toyota vehicles has been good. We look forward to working with you for many more years!

August 04, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Engine light came on at only 80K"

- Cabernet323

I have been going to Schaumburg Toyota for years. This is my second Camry, first car lasted over 110K (1996 Camry) never had oil issue, current is 2007 Camry and husband got his 4 runner here. there seems to be an oil consumption issue with the 07's. They gave me a rental, fixed the oil issue and fixed the engine problem which was part of the oil problem. Am happy with the service which is why I continue to come back. However I was surprised that this oil problem seems to be happening to many 07's from the research I did online. I am loyal to Toyota and they have provided very good customer service, hope to continue coming but hope no more oil issues with current car. Camry's should last over 100K even 200K without alot of problems. Am guessing this may be a recall of the 07's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 09, 2016

Schaumburg Toyota responded

We are pleased to be able to take care of all your automobile needs. Thanks for sharing your experience and for being our customer!

May 22, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Resnick Dealerships Deliver"

- Gregg Hart

All the Resnick Dealerships deliver what they promise at a fair price. And they are friendly while they do it, which is an added bonus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 25, 2015

Schaumburg Toyota responded

Thank you for your business!

May 07, 2015

Dealership Rating

"The best Toyota dealership around"

- ladylynne

It takes a great person like Mike to run a service like a fine tuned engine (no un intended). He has always been very nice and answers any questions I have when I'm there and I see him. Great employee!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry McDuffie, Bart Szuba, Sean Richmond, Andy Pellegrini , Dave Bemis, Chris (evening service advisor)

May 08, 2015

Schaumburg Toyota responded

Thank you!

January 12, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Honest and Excellent Customer Service"

- deegraywolf

This dealership has an excellent service department. Their commitment to excellence makes me want to buy my cars and have them serviced at this dealership. Christian Reburian thawed my frozen washer tank in record time and took the time to bring the frozen tank into the waiting room to respectfully show me why the washer spray did not operate. Mike Krueger took care of all my concerns. Mike listened to me as I explained that I had just recently purchased this 2013 Corolla from this dealership and had never added washer fluid. The previous owner must have added water instead of washer fluid. . The location of the washer tank made this impossible to see when the car was sold to me. Mike went to the used car sales manager. End result I was not charged. Honest efficient service. Everything possible was done to spare me any inconvenience. Highly recommend this service center !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Reburian

December 18, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Car Service"

- happycustomer

The Toyota service time was extremely helpful, efficient, and friendly. I had an amazing experience especially given the fact that my services were only recalls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (483 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Rav4

$38,282

2018 Toyota Highlander

$44,853

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$45,987

2018 Toyota Sienna

$41,393

2018 Toyota Highlander

$46,905

2018 Toyota Rav4

$34,216

2018 Toyota Sequoia

$68,839

2018 Toyota Rav4

$34,007