Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Joe Summers
Joe Summers at Heritage Mazda Catonsville
Refer Me

Joe Summers

Digital Sales Expert

Heritage Mazda Catonsville

6616 Baltimore National Pike
Baltimore, MD 21228

Contact Me
5.0
16 Reviews

Joe grew up in Catonsville attended St Marks School class of 79' and Catonsville High class of 83'. He is the former president of the Catonsville Chess Club and likes to play pool and root for all Baltimore teams.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Mazda Elite Master Certified

5.0

16 Reviews

Write a Review

16 Reviews of Joe Summers

July 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a wonderful experiencing leasing a new CX30 at..."

- alystolba

I had a wonderful experiencing leasing a new CX30 at Heritage Mazda Catonsville! The sales associate I worked with, Joe S, did a wonderful job showing me the car, explaining the features and providing a good route for a test drive. He was receptive to my MANY questions and I appreciated the time he spent with me. The sales manager, also named Joe, worked with me with pricing so I could stay in my budget. Would definitely recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Garner

Aug 14, 2021

Heritage Mazda Catonsville responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Joe here at Heritage Mazda Catonsville! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know! Take care!

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I enjoyed working with Joe, he was down to earth and..."

- erikaorris531

I enjoyed working with Joe, he was down to earth and answered all of our questions. The dealership overall was way to salesy for me. The constant phone calls, requesting price online just to be called instead of answering my question, reselling services I already said I didn't want, etc. Joe solved the issue for me by communicating with me how i wanted to be communicated with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 14, 2021

Heritage Mazda Catonsville responded

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe Summers along with Adam Kendal go above and beyond...."

- Molly

Joe Summers along with Adam Kendal go above and beyond. Very professional and easy to work with. They made that car buying presses fun! Best dealership experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Kendal

Mar 08, 2021

Heritage Mazda Catonsville responded

Molly, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the best car purchase I have ever experienced....."

- Paulinemolder

This was the best car purchase I have ever experienced.. All staff were courteous and knowledgeable. I was given a very favorable loan rate, which was better than my credit union could offer. I will definitely recommend this facility to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Cypress , Mike Mcguire

Feb 08, 2021

Heritage Mazda Catonsville responded

Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about Heritage Mazda Catonsville! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I and my girlfriend were having great experiences during..."

- AnChi

I and my girlfriend were having great experiences during visiting Joe and Jessie. The whole process is enjoyable and well respected. Both Joe and Jessie are professional and helpful. Joe walked me through setting up the car remote. I especially wanna shout out to Jessie for walk through all the car details with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jesse Abad

Feb 01, 2021

Heritage Mazda Catonsville responded

Hi, thank you for your positive review. We're glad to hear that you found our team here at Heritage Mazda Catonsville so helpful in the purchase of your new vehicle. If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall it was a great experience. The service was very..."

- davidjones2603

Overall it was a great experience. The service was very good and the process was fast. They really make you feel like part of the Mazda family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Kendal , Ray Grewe

Jan 26, 2021

Heritage Mazda Catonsville responded

Hello, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

January 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleased with the responsiveness and follow-up. Did..."

- danmus

Very pleased with the responsiveness and follow-up. Did not get pressured into buying a vehicle. I am happy with my new CX-5 and would recommend to others

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Garner, Tim Cypress

Jan 25, 2021

Heritage Mazda Catonsville responded

Danmus, thank you for your support! We're happy we could help. If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

January 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service from Joe Summers and the general staff. Joe..."

- Vanessa CP

Great service from Joe Summers and the general staff. Joe worked very hard to get me a good price that I was comfortable with and made sure all of my questions were answered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 19, 2021

Heritage Mazda Catonsville responded

Hi Vanessa, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

January 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just purchased a used 2019 Mazda CX-9 from Heritage..."

- lindalieb8

I just purchased a used 2019 Mazda CX-9 from Heritage Mazda Catonsville a few days ago. There are other Mazda dealerships closer to my house, but I went to Heritage after seeing the listing online. My Sales Consultant, Joe Summers, was super knowledgeable and friendly. During negotiations I also worked with General Manager, Mike McGuire, who was both sale & customer-satisfaction oriented. Adam Kendal, Business Manager, guided me through the e-paperwork and was enjoyable to work with. The Heritage team was a professional & fun group that made for a refreshingly positive car buying experience! I would definitely recommend Heritage Mazda to my family & friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Kendal, Michael McGuire

Jan 07, 2021

Heritage Mazda Catonsville responded

Hi, we understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen. Thank you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!

December 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience with Kyle Smith.He was patient,..."

- shaun

Had a great experience with Kyle Smith. He was patient, committed and communicated back to all our questions and requests. Adam in finance was easy to work with as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Smith

Dec 28, 2020

Heritage Mazda Catonsville responded

Shaun, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (93 Vehicles)

used 2016 Acura RDX car, priced at $21,300
2016 Acura RDX
used
Graphite Luster Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2012 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $9,300
2012 Mazda Mazda3
used
Crystal White Pearl Mica exterior
Manual
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $35,620
2021 Mazda CX-5
new
Machine Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Ford F-150 car, priced at $46,300
2020 Ford F-150
used
Star White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $37,470
2021 Mazda CX-5
new
Deep Crystal Blue Mica exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $35,685
2021 Mazda CX-5
new
Jet Black Mica exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive