Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Joey Gabarda
Joey Gabarda at Classic Honda of Midland
Refer Me

Joey Gabarda

Owner/ Dealer Operator

Classic Honda of Midland

3705 W Wall St
Midland, TX 79703

Contact Me
4.8
108 Reviews

Joey Gabarda was born and raised in the automotive capital of the United States, Detroit, Michigan. His passion for automobiles began as a child. Through education, Joey pursued and continued his passion for cars. He graduated with a BBA in Automotive Marketing Management from Northwood University. In 2015, Joey brought his leadership and management skills to West Texas by acquiring Classic Honda of Midland. His mission is to change the way dealers conduct business with customers in the Permian Basin. “The family relationship and customer loyalty are what we value. We want to be more transparent and make it easier to do business with our customers,” expressed Joey. Joey is the proud father of Ava and Jag. He has been married to the love of his life, Erin, for 12 years. They love living in Midland and giving back to the West Texas Community which has embraced them. Joey enjoys working out, playing Lacrosse, classic cars and spending time playing with his kids.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 7 mos

Employee Video

4.8

108 Reviews

Write a Review

108 Reviews of Joey Gabarda

October 19, 2021

Dealership Rating

"I had the worst experience with Classic Honda in Midland,..."

- Brittany45600

I had the worst experience with Classic Honda in Midland, Tx… Bonnie and Jeffery helped me getting an approval. I drove all the way up there to pick up the Jeep Patriot that Trevor (Manager!)approved me for. I was told that everything was ready to go.. was even handed the keys and tags out on vehicle.. Then it happened. I was told I needed this and that ect.. long story short I didn’t leave with a vehicle! Trevor(Manger) didn’t even come out to speak to me.. Bonnie and Jeffery where great, Bonnie actually got me set up with Someone else (Martin) and I get a car Monday!! Jeffery was awesome and went out of his way. My car is coming from Dallas and was hassle free from Martin.. I will not be bringing or taking business to Classic Honda in the future!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 19, 2021

Brittany45600 responded

I am not into in resolving the issue I got a way better deal and. At with Martin

October 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr Bobby and Bryan where very kind and answered all of..."

- maxine Sanchez

Mr Bobby and Bryan where very kind and answered all of are questions and concerns. Both very professional and came home with a new truck. I would most definitely recommend Honda of Midland to all my friends and family. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Martinez, Fayez Fares , Bobby and Bryan.

Oct 21, 2021

Classic Honda of Midland responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with Jeff Martinez and the Classic Honda of Midland Management Team! Your feedback 5 star review and recommendation are greatly appreciated. We look forward to providing you with the same experience in service when you are ready. Thank you for your business and welcome to the Classic Family. In Service, Joey Gabarda Owner

August 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This our second car purchase from Classic Honda of..."

- Don

This our second car purchase from Classic Honda of Midland. They are professional, attentive and very easy to work with. The entire process is easy and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Bachman, Lindsey Lawrence

Aug 03, 2021

Classic Honda of Midland responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with Lindsey Lawrence and the Classic Honda of Midland Management Team! Your feedback 5 star review and recommendation are greatly appreciated. We look forward to providing you with the same experience in service when you are ready. Thank you for your business and welcome to the Classic Family. In Service, Joey Gabarda Owner

June 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very great people to work with! Would definitely..."

- rene070346

Very great people to work with! Would definitely recommend and would buy again! Lindsey and Will could have not done a better job. 5 stars all around

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Martin Villarreal, Felipe Gonzales, Kyle Bachman, Lindsey Lawrence, William Barnett

Jun 26, 2021

Classic Honda of Midland responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with Lindsey Lawrence and the Classic Honda of Midland Management Team! Your feedback and recommendation are greatly appreciated. We look forward to providing you with the same experience in service when you are ready. Thank you for your business and welcome to the Classic Family. In Service, Joey Gabarda Owner

June 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Can’t say how much they helped my daughter out was..."

- Wes

Can’t say how much they helped my daughter out was stranded in Tx live in La and I couldn’t get there to help They got her a new Pilot and also came back after they where closed if you are looking for a new Honda you need to visit them Thank you guys some much

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Martin Villarreal, Felipe Gonzales, Kyle Bachman, William Barnett

Jun 25, 2021

Classic Honda of Midland responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with the Classic Honda of Midland Management Team! Your feedback and recommendation are greatly appreciated. We look forward to providing you with the same experience in service when you are ready. Thank you for your business and welcome to the Classic Family. In Service, Joey Gabarda Owner

May 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jason was super friendly and positive. He has a kind..."

- Rphilli7

Jason was super friendly and positive. He has a kind personality and made me feel comfortable during the car buying process. I felt like he wanted to get me into the perfect vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Martin Villarreal, Felipe Gonzales, Kyle Bachman, Jason Ramirez, William Barnett

May 13, 2021

Classic Honda of Midland responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with Jeff Martinez and the Classic Honda of Midland Management Team! Your feedback and recommendation are greatly appreciated. We look forward to providing you with the same experience in service when you are ready. Thank you for your business and welcome to the Classic Family. In Service, Joey Gabarda Owner

March 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"LINDSEY was amazing and waiting for me to get there even..."

- Sheryllbergeron

LINDSEY was amazing and waiting for me to get there even though it was closing at the time of my arrival! Great customer service! A And received a great deal for my New 2021 Honda CRV Hybrid Touring edition. Love my car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Felipe Gonzales, Lindsey Lawrence

Mar 19, 2021

Classic Honda of Midland responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with Lindsey Lawrence and the Classic Honda of Midland Management Team! Your feedback, 5-star review and recommendation are greatly appreciated. We look forward to providing you with the same experience in service when you are ready. Thank you for your business and welcome to the Classic Family. In Service, Joey Gabarda Owner

March 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales people are knowledgeable and helpful. Great service..."

- Foreveryoung4321.ay

Sales people are knowledgeable and helpful. Great service Great options. Walked away with a great deal. Very happy and can't wait to bring her home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Taylor Johnson, Kyle Bachman

Mar 12, 2021

Classic Honda of Midland responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with Taylor Johnson and the Classic Honda of Midland Management Team! Your feedback, 5-star review and recommendation are greatly appreciated. We look forward to providing you with the same experience in service when you are ready. Thank you for your business and welcome to the Classic Family. In Service, Joey Gabarda Owner

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gary is very helpful and understanding. Joey gave me a..."

- Scornio321

Gary is very helpful and understanding. Joey gave me a good price for my trade in and helped me out with all finances. I recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Waller, Jeff Martinez, Felipe Gonzales

Feb 25, 2021

Classic Honda of Midland responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with Gary Waller, Jeff Martinez and the Classic Honda of Midland Management Team! Your feedback, 5-star review and recommendation are greatly appreciated. We look forward to providing you with the same experience in service when you are ready. Thank you for your business and welcome to the Classic Family. In Service, Joey Gabarda Owner

January 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you for the wonderful help and service, you always..."

- Andrea Davis

Thank you for the wonderful help and service, you always go above and beyond to help find the right vehicle to meet my family's needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David "Country" Maass, Martin Villarreal, Matthew Wallace, Jessica Proto, Jerry Davis

Jan 08, 2021

Classic Honda of Midland responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with Martin Villarreal and the Classic Honda of Midland Team! Your feedback, 5-star review and recommendation are greatly appreciated. We look forward to providing you with the same experience in service when you are ready. Thank you for your business and welcome to the Classic Family. In Service, Joey Gabarda Owner

1
...
1 - 10 of 108 results

Dealership Inventory (88 Vehicles)

new 2022 Honda Accord car
2022 Honda Accord
new
Sonic Gray Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $37,000
2019 Dodge Challenger
used
Octane Red Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2018 Ford F-250 car, priced at $64,000
2018 Ford F-250
used
Magma Red exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Honda Accord car
2021 Honda Accord
new
Sonic Gray Pearl exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $37,500
2018 Ford F-150
used
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2020 Lexus LX 570 car, priced at $91,600
2020 Lexus LX 570
used
Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive