Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Johan Bonilla.
Johan Bonilla
Johan Bonilla at Nissan of Bayshore
Refer Me
2.8

Johan Bonilla

Sales Consultant

Nissan of Bayshore

1521 Sunrise Hwy
Bay Shore, NY 11706

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

10 Reviews of Johan Bonilla

February 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stopped in for an oil change. Took over an hour & not to..."

- kd

Stopped in for an oil change. Took over an hour & not to mention, while sitting in the waiting room, not one male employee was wearing their mask the correct way or at all. We are in the middle of a pandemic & some of us have compromised immune systems. Employees DO NOT wear their masks. Very rude & innconciderate people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Johan is a thief. He added $500 to the price of the car I..."

- John Hunter

Johan is a thief. He added $500 to the price of the car I bought because he knew I hadn't seen the price shown of this particular vehicle on their website. I've asked about this numerous times and the only thing he says is, "the part I forgot to give you is here at the dealership." Can't be trusted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased a car from bayshore nissan in October 2020...."

- dsteeley87

I purchased a car from bayshore nissan in October 2020. It is January 2021 and this is my third trip to the dealership to repair mechanical issues. in doing some research i also found that i was sold the vehicle at 3,000 more than the value of the car. Moreover, i attempted to trade in the vehicle at Nissan and was met with pushy sales as well as a request for " a good faith deposit" in addition to the 1600 i already put down when i purchased the car. when i refused, the finance manager refused to submit my application to the banks altogether even after running my credit report already. 1 word, disgusting and predatory. There are better dealerships with more moral.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Yusef

September 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was having a problem with this dealership but this time..."

- auntmary936

Was having a problem with this dealership but this time i'm dealing with,Johan Bonilla and all is good Thank You so much for your help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible boarding criminal "

- Walter Valentine

I m infuriated with this dealership, after 3.5 hours being there and forcing me to test ride cars , I was told by Simon F Israellian that they cannot give me a price on the car I was looking at till I filled out a credit app which they needed to submit. So when I explained I am 60 years old, an owner of a hugely successful technology company and have bought hundreds of cars for my family and business as well as 3 Nissan's in 5 years I never heard of such a request? Seriously, I also informed him base the price on my credit credit score of 800, if that number changes, then I understand if the price quoted may change.I was ready to buy, and would have walked out with a new car. When I further explained that why would I have you run my credit, before you give me a price, he told me this is standard procedure for the Atlantic Dealerships. This dealership that is run by Simon f Israelian IMHO are crooks , better word, is dirt bags that want to suck you dry and take advantage of you. So the good news is, I went to smithtown nissan, got a price in 20 minutes, and walked out in 2 hours with a brand new Murano platinum truck. Shame on his dealership. I will say, the service department and the service advisers at Nissan Bayshore are awesome! They did tell me though, this is a scummy dealership as is all the Atlantic group!. Stay away from Atlantic, I rated this as 1 star, if I could give zero , I would have, but, as mentioned, their service department is great. So in short. I bought a a new Murano Platinum, awesome SUV. Great experience from Smithtown Nissan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Simon Israelian

Nov 20, 2019

Nissan of Bayshore responded

Walter Valentine, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience and leaving feedback so we may identify ways to improve. Thanks again for bringing this matter to our attention.

September 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent trained staff very professional "

- Raymond d

Excellent trained staff very professional staff did an excellent job good management keep it up I appreciate the help n - from a very happy customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 20, 2019

Nissan of Bayshore responded

Raymond D, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team.

September 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- Raquel

I had a great time with the people here at Nissan of bay shore they gave me a great deal and they had great service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 20, 2019

Nissan of Bayshore responded

We are so happy to read such a great review about Nissan Of Bay Shore!

July 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not very professional"

- neeneegambino

I visited nissan of bayshore to purchase a versa hatchback or a rogue. Johan wasnt even sure of the name of the versa hatchback so just brought rouges out for me to see. I did however ask for the #s on both vehicles, which i never received. I did need to leave and return with my co applicant being that my credit is currently being repaired. Before i left i did specify that tge car i will purchase MUST be white. Upon my return, johan had a black rogue waiting for me. I then told him again the car MUST be white so therefore i had to wait hours while they located one. My co applicant and i asked if we could leave to have dinner while they wrote up the paperwork for the new vehicle and they offered to order us food to the dealership. This is very unprofessional. You should be confident enough in your sales to trust a customer to return upon their word. I will be contacting the owner regarding this sale. I am very satisfied in the long run with the vehicle i did purchase but i should not have had to deal with the numerous errors made my johan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Far More Then A Great Experience "

- Alexandra5

I came into the dealership looking for my first vehicle , unfortunately i had challenge credit . I worked with Johan from the Special Finance Dept at Nissan of Bay Shore. Johan assisted me with ever need and want i was looking for in a vehicle . He made everything simple, easy and fun . Even made it possible for me to go home with a great car and an unbeatable deal that same day . Such a pleasing experience working with him . I honestly recommend . Not just for the $250 referral check lol But for the overall experience. Like working with high-end dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nissan Armada"

- cgourdet

This place is great they took my Tahoe, to exchange it for Nissan Armada-Thanks again-Johan Bonilla, I will recommend this place to anyone.!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (980 Vehicles)

used 2017 Nissan Murano car, priced at $21,995

2017 Nissan Murano

$21,995

used 2017 Nissan Rogue Sport car, priced at $16,995

2017 Nissan Rogue Sport

$16,995

used 2020 Nissan Altima car, priced at $15,995

2020 Nissan Altima

$15,995

used 2018 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $15,995

2018 Nissan Rogue

$15,995

used 2016 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $13,995

2016 Chevrolet Malibu

$13,995

used 2016 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $12,995

2016 Nissan Rogue

$12,995