Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Simon Israelian.
Simon Israelian
Simon Israelian at Nissan of Bayshore
Refer Me
2.6

Simon Israelian

Sales Manager

Nissan of Bayshore

1521 Sunrise Hwy
Bay Shore, NY 11706

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

Armenian Armenian

English English

Call
Email

18 Reviews of Simon Israelian

February 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"STAY AWAY! Dishonest, incompetent, atrocious,..."

- lredhead79

STAY AWAY! Dishonest, incompetent, atrocious, horrendous.. Stopped at Bayshore Nissan to inquire about a new lease. Daniel Dunkan and his sidekick Shane not only lied to us for 3 hours about our ‘deal’, but ran first payment, switched insurance, transferred plates, and THEN had us sit with the finance manager and the ‘Deal’ was completely different. After stating over and over again ‘No money out of pocket, nothing down, not even tax’ they wanted $4100 out of pocket! The sales management Simon Israleian took no accountability for the lying and waste of our time. DO NOT shop there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Shane-Cheyne, Daniel Dunkan

September 12, 2020

Dealership Rating

"I bought a lease in 2019 I got screwed big time. Free oil..."

- Dads9497

I bought a lease in 2019 I got screwed big time. Free oil changes and tire rotation thats a lie. Pushy sales people. Well let’s just say I wouldn’t recommend this dealership to anyone and as for my lease your never see that car again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 11, 2020

Nissan of Bayshore responded

We are disappointed to learn of your experience here at Nissan Of Bay Shore, but will take this opportunity to improve.

August 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I Bought my Altima in June 2019. I was also told free oil..."

- linda

I Bought my Altima in June 2019. I was also told free oil changes and tire rotation for life of my lease. I was even given a certificate with my Name, Vin # and Managers Signature on it. When I scheduled my appointment last week, I was told that Nissan corporate does not honor this anymore. I told them I should be in the system and I have a certificate and if Nissan doesn’t do it for free I should be grandfathered in as that was part of my negotiation for leasing the car.in 2019. So next step I called the Service Manager. When the Service Manager Joe finally answered the phone, he said I could give you the oil change for the lease of the car for $24.99 but if I do have the certificate he would honor it. Well when I bought the car in and presented it to Joe he back tracked and said he could only do this oil change for free this time only. Then I went to speak to the Manager (if you could call him a manager smug and arrogant) Simon who also does not return calls. His excuse is he does not get the messages. In the real world his receptionist would be fired. Simon solution he will take me out of my lease that day and give me a new car with a maintenance agreement free of charge. Is that not ridiculous? We are talking about an oil change folks. I have leased many cars and have sent friends to Bayshore Nissan because at one time their service department was phenomenal. They will never see me or my friends again. Believe it or not the great Simon did not even know the Regional office phone number when I asked for it. For anyone that has or had this problem I suggest you call Nissan Consumer Affairs at 800-647-7261. I did and I will be getting free oil changes for the life of my lease. Well we all know how Nissan is going to respond to my review- We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. We regret to hear that you had this experience with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 11, 2020

linda responded

My outcome was only pleasant because of Nissan Consumer Affairs stepping in. I WILL NEVER GO BACK TO BAYSHORE NISSAN AGAIN NOR RECOMMEND IT

Nov 11, 2020

Nissan of Bayshore responded

Hi Linda, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are pleased to know that your outcome was a positive one and are happy to see that everything worked out and you will still be part of the Nissan family. Have a great day! See you soon!

September 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible boarding criminal "

- Walter Valentine

I m infuriated with this dealership, after 3.5 hours being there and forcing me to test ride cars , I was told by Simon F Israellian that they cannot give me a price on the car I was looking at till I filled out a credit app which they needed to submit. So when I explained I am 60 years old, an owner of a hugely successful technology company and have bought hundreds of cars for my family and business as well as 3 Nissan's in 5 years I never heard of such a request? Seriously, I also informed him base the price on my credit credit score of 800, if that number changes, then I understand if the price quoted may change.I was ready to buy, and would have walked out with a new car. When I further explained that why would I have you run my credit, before you give me a price, he told me this is standard procedure for the Atlantic Dealerships. This dealership that is run by Simon f Israelian IMHO are crooks , better word, is dirt bags that want to suck you dry and take advantage of you. So the good news is, I went to smithtown nissan, got a price in 20 minutes, and walked out in 2 hours with a brand new Murano platinum truck. Shame on his dealership. I will say, the service department and the service advisers at Nissan Bayshore are awesome! They did tell me though, this is a scummy dealership as is all the Atlantic group!. Stay away from Atlantic, I rated this as 1 star, if I could give zero , I would have, but, as mentioned, their service department is great. So in short. I bought a a new Murano Platinum, awesome SUV. Great experience from Smithtown Nissan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Johan Bonilla

Nov 20, 2019

Nissan of Bayshore responded

Walter Valentine, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience and leaving feedback so we may identify ways to improve. Thanks again for bringing this matter to our attention.

September 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recomiendo "

- Miguel e

Muy feliz con la gente que trabajan aqui me dieron muy bien preciso y me trataron muy bien lo recomiendo a nissan of bay shore

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 20, 2019

Nissan of Bayshore responded

Miguel E, we are so happy to read such a great review about Nissan Of Bay Shore! We look forward to your next visit! Take care! Miguel E, ¡estamos muy contentos de leer una excelente reseña sobre Nissan Of Bay Shore! ¡Esperamos su próxima visita! ¡Cuídate!

June 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Most helpful staff"

- Gabrielaluna

Their staff is the most patient and most is timer service oriented ever. They answered al of my questions patiently and guided me to the process of getting my first car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Quinton Jackson, Daniela Tabera, Lizbeth Leon

Jun 17, 2019

Nissan of Bayshore responded

Hi Gabrielaluna! We're so happy we were able to help you out! Please contact us if there is anything else we can do for you.-Nissan of Bay Shore

February 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Can’t thank enough"

- Odengomezp

I can’t thank Nissan enough for hiring such an awesome staff they went above and beyond my expectations for a dealership and so close to home can’t say enough about them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love it"

- gusmanarisbel

Love everything about the place even their coffee which is complimentary btw sad well as the snacks and the happy workers definitely helps my expirence love love love!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great!"

- Perezb675

This is my new spot for cars I’ve gotten played by these car spots too many times this spot is legit! Thank you Nissan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zeeshon Hassan, Michael Nussenblatt

February 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great services"

- Nydia.c

I recommend this dealership, very helpful. Awesome service definitely will be telling everyone else about this. Cant found the best one? Come here you'll be satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Quinton Jackson, Christian Martinez, Joshua Gonzalez, Malav Parikh, Ralston Chase, Daniel Blank, Khiry Budd, Michael Nussenblatt, Edwin Beltre

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (1169 Vehicles)

used 2017 Nissan Murano car, priced at $21,995

2017 Nissan Murano

$21,995

used 2020 Nissan Altima car, priced at $15,995

2020 Nissan Altima

$15,995

used 2017 Nissan Rogue Sport car, priced at $16,995

2017 Nissan Rogue Sport

$16,995

used 2016 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $13,995

2016 Chevrolet Malibu

$13,995

used 2018 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $15,995

2018 Nissan Rogue

$15,995

used 2016 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $12,995

2016 Nissan Rogue

$12,995