Search
Back
Start your review of John Badawi.
John Badawi
John Badawi, Owner, Motorcars of Lansing
4.5

John Badawi

Owner

Motorcars of Lansing

6505 S. Pennsylvania Ave
Lansing, MI 48911

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 9 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

49 Reviews of John Badawi

January 16, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Marty was a very diligent and hard-working she really put fo"

- Tina1967

I like the fact that soon as I entered the door I was greeted everyone in there was polite the facility itself was nice and clean and they showed me nice Quality Cars and did everything they could to make sure I walked out please.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marti Aldeco, John Sura, Matthew Van Vyve , Shawn was great also but I don't know his last name

January 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"worst car buying experience ever"

- rippedoff

I bought a car under some pressure. The odometer needed to convert from kilometers to miles. Was to be done when I went for the car. It wasn't but would take 30 minutes.I paid for the car. I waited in their showroom 8 hrs. and left without the car. The owner said hey we took $1000 off the car(part of original deal) why are you complaining. They lent me a car that had to be jumped and only had one windshield wiper. It was a week before I got the car. I was promised a full tank of gas and floor mats. Never got either one. Was in touch with salesman for 2 months and still promised a gift card. Never happened and I have given up. Late I saw them advertising 2 cars on Cargurus. Showing them available at both of their locations. Info. for the type of motor was incorrect and they had different VIN numbers for the same car. I would NOT RECOMMEND this dealer. It looks nice but is slimy. Read any reviews others will agree. I wish I had read them first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Keith King

Jan 09, 2019

Motorcars of Lansing responded

Not true. Must be a competitor.

December 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Was called a xxxxx and threatened with police."

- Subaruseeker

A counteroffer that was poorly received by them had me saying no and asking for a refund. Was then cursed out and threatened. Never again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jacob Brabant

Jan 09, 2019

Motorcars of Lansing responded

Hi, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at (517) 763-7370 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

December 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quality sales and service with exceptional inventory "

- Chad v

Marti is top notch in sales best quality cars in town this is third car I have bought from them wouldn't go anywhere else !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marti Aldeco

December 01, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Excellence"

- Siararussey74

I came in here looking for nice car and she made it happen I really appreciate you thank you Marti and I'll send customers your way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marti Aldeco

November 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy, quick, and amazing!"

- SCOTT

Simone Badawi recently sold me a Cadilliac and my experience working with her & Motorcars of Lansing was very pleasant. She delivered the car in mint condition and didnt pressure me to purchase additional services like most dealers try to do. I'll definitely be going back to her in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Simone Badawi

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Hands on team in the Business. "

- TygerWoods69

I had a fender bender on Election Day. So I voted to take my car to Motorcars of Lansing to get it fixed. I brought to Motorcars for one reason and one reason only, "The Leadership". My car was repaired by a great team of mechanics that was managed by a great team of leaders. And it was this same leadership TEAM that had my vehicle back on the road in 2 days. It was also the same Motorcars Team that sold me my vehicle. Im not writing this review for xxxxxxor maybe a discount on an oil charge (which i have done here too), Im writing because its my opportunity to say thank you. Thank you Motorcars of Lansing. You continue to always be one step ahead of the rest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Badawi, Simone Badawi, Marti Aldeco, Jack Martinez, Tony Neumann, Matthew Van Vyve, Bryan Scribner, Michael Badawi , Crystal

November 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I rarely give 5 star reviews. Fantastic experience!"

- Faster455

I recently purchased a Cadillac CTS from Motorcars of Lansing. I was there to look at another model, yet Rick Badawi pointed me toward the CTS. That is where I really wanted to be, as this sport sedan was equipped with the 6 speed manual trans (a real selling point for me). The car is nearly spotless, performs beyond expectation and was priced below bluebook with a free carfax. Rick did all the legwork and made my financing as seamless as possible. He even lowered the price $500 below our agreed-upon price to get the terms I required. (Imagine my surprise to get that phone call!) Today, three weeks after driving off the lot, despite my "As Is, no warranty" purchase, Rick got me into the service center, without an appointment, to fix my tire pressure monitor, at no cost to me. Everyone I met was exceedingly friendly; the showroom, lot and service bays were spotless. My girlfriend even raved about the restroom. Do yourself a favor, give these guys a look, for your next preowned vehicle. Ask for Rick. Tell him Scott sent you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy-Peasy"

- Amber

I found a vehicle of theirs on-line that was almost exactly what I wanted and had been looking for. Called to make sure that it wasn't a former smoker's car before I made the 1 hour drive to check it out, Keith was super helpful from the bat and told me it was not, so I knew I had to check it out. Once I got there, the vehicle was spiffed up and out front, ready for me to drive. Liked it right away, and once I made my choice the buying process was quick (except for those printers, eh Keith??). Less then 10 days after buying I received my title and registration, super convenient to not have to worry about either of those. Was worried about the vehicle being Canadian, but I had it checked out by a third party after purchase and they couldn't believe how nicely it was kept. Would definitely recommend Motorcars to anyone looking fo a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith King

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Experience "

- GabrielCulbe40

I called Marty and inquired about a vehicle they had listed online. Marty was very pleasant and helpful. She took my info over the phone and submitted my financing application to the credit union I had requested. She called me back less than 10 minutes later with my approval. She got the car all ready for me and when I showed up for the test drive, she had the paperwork all filled out and ready to go. I was in and out on less than 30 minutes after returning from my test drive. The experience was smooth, fast, and painless - exactly how buying a car should be. In addition, the owner of the dealership followed up to personally thank me for my business and even sent me some free oil change vouchures at their service center. That’s top notch customer service. Thanks guys, I’ll be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marti Aldeco

1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results

Dealership Inventory (76 Vehicles)

2014 Audi A6

$24,900

2016 Cadillac ATS

$24,900

2017 Cadillac Escalade ESV

$55,900

2016 Lexus NX 200t

$25,500

2011 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$11,900

2014 Subaru Forester

$13,900

2017 Toyota Tacoma

$30,900

2016 Chrysler 200

$16,995