Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Helmann.
John Helmann
John Helmann at Portage Ford CDJR
Refer Me
4.8

John Helmann

Sales Manager

Portage Ford CDJR

3013 County Hwy CX
Portage, WI 53901

Contact Me

I have been with Portage Ford Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram for a year now. I have been here for 20 years between Jenkins and Hill ownerships. I love sports and hunting. I have my two dogs Remi and Billy

Dealership Experience

23 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 5 mos

149 Reviews of John Helmann

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Great people to deal with. Salesman was very great Very..."

- Janet’sbronco2021 Verified Customer

Great people to deal with. Salesman was very great Very nice and clean. Very easy to get to. I will go back when I need a new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was really happy with the people at the dealership...."

- troy.vils Verified Customer

I was really happy with the people at the dealership. They answered all of our questions. Our sales guy was great. I would definitely check them out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dale Meyer, Wade Carrell

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating

"I was looking for a good used truck last fall and they..."

- John Verified Customer

I was looking for a good used truck last fall and they said they would let me know if they got one in that I might be interested in. They called me last and said they had one that might work for me. So I went and looked at it and did buy it. I appreciate that they reached out to me. They were very good to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sawyer did an exceptional job with a complicated..."

- jordanbeck1 Verified Customer

Sawyer did an exceptional job with a complicated transaction! I would happily refer Sawyer to anyone in the market. Look forward to more purchases. Thank You

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had my truck detailed. Awesome job. I was blown away...."

- Dan Verified Customer

Had my truck detailed. Awesome job. I was blown away. Being in construction my truck takes a beating. Inside and out. I touch job well done. Thank you . I will be back .Dan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wade made the process so easy and was so helpful and..."

- gzahorik Verified Customer

Wade made the process so easy and was so helpful and thorough. He took the time to show me around the truck and made sure I was totally comfortable before leaving. The service was outstanding and the price was unbeatable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Krisha Saley, Wade Carrell

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John did a good job all the way from the initial quotes..."

- watchingthedaysgoby Verified Customer

John did a good job all the way from the initial quotes through the delivery. Good communication, quick response, no B.S. with numbers. I want to say the reason we asked for quotes from Portage Ford is because the service dept treated us fair on a repair on one of our other trucks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Worth the drive, sales staff very friendly and willing to..."

- Bill Verified Customer

Worth the drive, sales staff very friendly and willing to work with you. Many financing options. I got a great deal. My daughter loves her new Jeep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Krisha Saley, Steve Dennison

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Love Love Love my New Jeep! Everyone was so friendly and..."

- wildwest5 Verified Customer

Love Love Love my New Jeep! Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. Would definitely go back. Joe was so awesome, and I don’t remember the finance guys name, But he was wonderful as well. And also Courtney was great to deal with on the phone! 😍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dale Meyer, Joe Potratz , Courtney

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Wade for taking the time to show us all the..."

- gjstom44 Verified Customer

Thank you Wade for taking the time to show us all the features of our vehicle. Highly recommend Wade and Portage CDJR, they treated us like royalty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dale Meyer, Wade Carrell

1
...
1 - 10 of 149 results

Dealership Inventory (105 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $21,707

2020 Ford EcoSport

$21,707

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $21,344

2020 Ford EcoSport

$21,344

new 2021 Jeep Compass car, priced at $25,337

2021 Jeep Compass

$25,337

new 2021 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $23,641

2021 Jeep Renegade

$23,641

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $45,869

2021 Ford F-150

$45,869

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $39,968

2021 Ford F-150

$39,968