John Helmann
John Helmann at Portage Ford CDJR
Refer Me

John Helmann

Sales Manager

Portage Ford CDJR

3013 County Hwy CX
Portage, WI 53901

Contact Me
4.7
474 Reviews

I have been with Portage Ford Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram for a year now. I have been here for 20 years between Jenkins and Hill ownerships. I love sports and hunting. I have my two dogs Remi and Billy

Dealership Experience

26 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 3 mos

4.7

474 Reviews

Write a Review

474 Reviews of John Helmann

February 17, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very easy buying experience. All the people at the dealership were very nice and down to earth. I traveled 3 1/2 hrs to buy my 22 F 350 and it was just as described. Love the tru More

by dirtlvr2
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Koua Xiong

February 02, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

All right Pleasant, friendly, relaxed, helpful atmosphere! But the waiting period to get vehicle took longer than i expected More

by tlolson.531
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Helmann

January 28, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We have bought all of our vehicles from here. Have our maintenance done on them all here as well. Awesome customer service and as well as the rest of the staff!! More

by Sassy2010
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 26, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Amazing It was absolutely amazing. John made getting a new vehicle easy fast and stress free. More

by Happy customer
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Helmann

January 25, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This was my 3rd vehicle I bought from this dealership. Everything went very smoothly. Great no hassle buying experience. More

by dave5394
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Helmann

January 17, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is not the first car we have bought from them. The reason we went back is easy to explain. They are great people to work with and you feel very comfortable dealing with them. Their service departm More

by kradant
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 17, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We have always had outstanding customer service at the dealership. We will continue to come to the dealership for vehicles. More

by Kevin
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 17, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent experience all the across the board. All the people were very helpful to make it a good experience. More

by poches
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Krisha Saley, Sawyer Timme

January 17, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They got me in right away but the price was extremely high. I was very shocked when I picked up my truck More

by Doug
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Hornung, Mark Pietrzak

December 25, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Stay away from this dealership. Went to sign the papers and test drive the truck. Found a scratch on the door. They told us that they would get it fixed but nobody ever called us. W More

by tlovick
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
1
...

Dealership Inventory (176 Vehicles)

used 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $17,776
2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Deep Cherry Red Crystal Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2024 Jeep Compass car, priced at $31,194
2024 Jeep Compass
new
Diamond Black Crystal Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2024 Ram 1500 car, priced at $57,165
2024 Ram 1500
new
Diamond Black Crystal Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Land Rover Discovery Sport car
2018 Land Rover Discovery Sport
used
N/A exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2024 Ram 3500 car, priced at $81,729
2024 Ram 3500
new
Diamond Black Crystal Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2021 Ford Edge car, priced at $22,993
2021 Ford Edge
used
Carbonized Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive