Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John O'Connell.
John O'Connell
John O'Connell at Rizza Cadillac Buick GMC
Refer Me
5.0

John O'Connell | Page 2

Sales Consultant

Rizza Cadillac Buick GMC

8425 West 159th Street
Tinley Park, IL 60477

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 1 mo

111 Reviews of John O'Connell

January 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience very helpful car was better than..."

- Liyahs16

Great experience very helpful car was better than expected thanks to John D. O’Connell will hopefully be back for another sale thanks again rizza Cadillac

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Bakr

Jan 05, 2021

Rizza Cadillac Buick GMC responded

We are so glad to read that you had such a positive experience at our dealership! We can't wait to see you again soon. J.C Rocha- Business Development Manager- jrocha@rizza.com

December 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’m pleased with the Deal I received and found the exact..."

- MCMLXV313 Verified Customer

I’m pleased with the Deal I received and found the exact vehicle I was looking for.... Extremely professional and knowledgeable Staff ( John O’Connell & Jay Bakr ). Absolutely will visit Rizza Cadilliac for my next Purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 23, 2020

Rizza Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you have any concerns about your vehicle. J.C Rocha- Business Development Manager- jrocha@rizza.com

December 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I must say the salesmanship, professionalism and customer..."

- Wayne & Rosalind

I must say the salesmanship, professionalism and customer care exhibited by the collective team (Anthony, Jim, Brian and John) was one that I will always value; they made me and my wife feel “valued” as repeat customers and we will forever be thankful for their total collective efforts!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Allegretti, Anthony Rizza , Brian J (Finance Manager)

Dec 22, 2020

Rizza Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thanks for the kudos. We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. J.C Rocha- Business Development Manager- jrocha@rizza.com

December 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience, knowledgeable salesman, who was very..."

- Jester911 Verified Customer

Great experience, knowledgeable salesman, who was very well versed with the make and model I purchased. I would recommend him to any of my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 21, 2020

Rizza Cadillac Buick GMC responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Rizza Cadillac Buick GMC and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! J.C Rocha- Business Development Manager- jrocha@rizza.com

December 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank You John O'Connell and Jay Bakr. Best price rite..."

- rick442

Thank You John O'Connell and Jay Bakr. Best price rite off the bat. No frustration haggling with sales or managers. They were very interested in working with me and very accommodating in the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Bakr

Dec 08, 2020

Rizza Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your business and this review. I am happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. J.C Rocha- Business Development Manager- jrocha@rizza.com

November 26, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Very knowledgeableVery friendly Service impeccable Jay..."

- C.NOTO Verified Customer

Very knowledgeable Very friendly Service impeccable Jay and John easy to deal with Danielle in service OUTSTANDING!!! Loaner vehicle Problem fixed No hassle dealer Very happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danielle O'Connor , Jay, John, Bert

Dec 01, 2020

Rizza Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback! It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests by following through with our promises and providing hassle-free service. J.C Rocha- Business Development Manager- jrocha@rizza.com

November 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John O'connell my salesman ,from start to finish ,went..."

- Tess

John O'connell my salesman ,from start to finish ,went beyond the call of duty to ensure my car buying experience was a positive one. Especially rewarding was the time he took to familiarize me with the high tech features of my new vehicle, rather than making the sale and walking away. He was present every step of the way assisting with the transfer and set up of my OnStar and SiriusXm subscriptions and beyond. He was very patient in answering all of my questions and most importantly always going that extra mile to assist me in making informed decisions about my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Bakr

Nov 25, 2020

Rizza Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Your great feedback truly made our day! We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Best, J.C Rocha- Business Development Manager- jrocha@rizza.com

November 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealership in the Midwest!!! John went above and..."

- sebastian_cadillac_owner_for_life

Best dealership in the Midwest!!! John went above and beyond his job as a sales professional to make sure I left happy. I went in looking to trade in my old car for a better car and left with a 2020 Cadillac!!! I am so happy with my transaction I will never go to another dealership, they have truly made a customer for life. I recommend anybody to deal with John to help find a car and David to work his magic to get you in your dream car. If trading in an old car I recommend removing all important and expensive items yourself. A $150 battery jumper box I had in the trunk disappeared when some people from the service department moved my personal belongings from one vehicle to another. I still cant complain because of the great service I received from John, David and Brian. Cadillac needs to give these guys serious raises!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Casino , Brian

Nov 25, 2020

Rizza Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. Best, J.C Rocha- Business Development Manager- jrocha@rizza.com

November 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I wish the owner and sales manager wore masks inside the..."

- PEGKALISZ Verified Customer

I wish the owner and sales manager wore masks inside the dealership. I had to ask the finance department director to put on a mask before I entered his office.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lorenzo

Nov 19, 2020

Rizza Cadillac Buick GMC responded

We acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you’ve detailed.

November 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Salesman John O’Connell has helped my husband and I..."

- tiger563

My Salesman John O’Connell has helped my husband and I lease 2 cars. He is so knowledgeable and patient with his customers. He provides information on a variety financial options to help us pick what works best for us. He is a great salesman with a great personality. He always calls to make sure we are satisfied with our purchase. I would highly recommend John O’Connell for his Outstanding Customer Service he is truly appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 18, 2020

Rizza Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Hi and thanks for the great feedback! We're very happy that John was there to give you the customer service we know you deserve! Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again! Best, J.C Rocha- Business Development Manager- jrocha@rizza.com

11 - 20 of 111 results

Dealership Inventory (269 Vehicles)

new 2020 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $62,535

2020 Cadillac XT5

$62,535

new 2020 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $36,690

2020 Buick Encore GX

$36,690

new 2020 Cadillac CT4 car, priced at $45,403

2020 Cadillac CT4

$45,403

new 2020 Cadillac CT5 car, priced at $53,392

2020 Cadillac CT5

$53,392

new 2020 Cadillac CT4 car, priced at $44,536

2020 Cadillac CT4

$44,536

new 2021 Cadillac XT4 car, priced at $50,290

2021 Cadillac XT4

$50,290