About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Rathman.
John Rathman
John Rathman, Collision Center Manager, Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine
not yet rated

John Rathman

Collision Center Manager

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine

16 Auto Center Dr
Irvine, CA 92618

Contact Me
Call
Email

13 Reviews of John Rathman

May 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awsome job, Norm Reeves is the example to all dealers"

- Mgpccs1

Keep up the great work. We were treated with respect and they were prompt. Please give everyone a thumbs up and im sorry if I couldnt remember a few names that took excelllant care of us and deserve credit. I felt like the whole team pulled together every time I talked to them. Felt i wasnt being bulled from a dealer Your dealer should be the example of all dealers in OC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Diego De La Vega

May 29, 2018

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine responded

It's great to know that our staff was able to give you the experience you were looking for! Our teams work hard to keep our guests completely satisfied and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Gary Hensley Customer Relations Director Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine ghensley@normreevesirvine.com 949-830-7300 x375

March 17, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Zero call backs, zero work done in a week - collision center"

- Chris O

I had my vehicle repaired by the collision center after an accident about a year ago. The failure of the brake lights, backup camera and stereo have occurred again so I brought it back to fix what they repaired before. Initially they claimed it was a fuse for the lights but needed to reach out to an outsourced stereo company to fix the stereo. I was told that I would be contacted by the company but was not contacted in about 2 weeks. I made several calls in that time to the collision center with no return calls. I finally brought it back in after noticing my brake lights had failed again. They kept my car for over a week and did absolutely nothing. I called daily for updates and was promised return calls but received not one single call. When I did get to talk to someone they would claim they were still waiting on the stereo company to look at it and then the part was on back order. Every time I called I received an excuse or story of why they had not been able to resolve the issue. I was fed up so I called to tell them I was coming down for some answers. When I get there what do I find? The hood is up and they are checking the fuses again! The fuses were fine and nothing had been fixed. I was told they would call me when the part was available and schedule the repair. So I am still driving a vehicle with no tail lights, no backup camera and no stereo after a week in the shop. I am not holding my breath for a call back either. This will be posted on other review sites along with my report to the BBB. I have a teenager that is about ready for their first vehicle and guess who just lost out on our business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Curtis

Mar 17, 2017

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine responded

Chris, Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I see we have work to do and comments such as yours help narrow down our efforts. I apologize we have not communicated with you consistently regarding your vehicle. I have spoken with our collision center manager and informed him of your concerns. He will be contacting you later today with the status. We value you as our guest and your concerns are extremely important to us. Please don’t hesitate to contact me if your concerns are not resolved. Gary Hensley Customer Relations Director Norm Reeves Automotive Irvine CA ghensley@normreevesirvine.com 949-830-7300 x375

January 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great lease on a 2016 Civic sedan"

- dadanddaughter

While looking to get a new Civic hatchback, principally for my daughter to drive, it became clear that they were way overpriced; I presume due to high consumer demand. As an alternative, Alan, our salesperson, turned our attention to their special on 2016 Civic 2- and 4-door models. The price was so good by comparison to the hatchback that, although, I felt I needed the trunk space, I agreed to get a nice looking, good performing Civic 4-door. No gripes about Alan or Norm Reeves but I didn't do all the homework I would normally do and completed the transaction as an impulse buy. In spite of the great price, I could have gotten the deal for $1100 less out of pocket had I exercised a little patience. As an aside, there was a deep scratch on the last remaining blue car we picked out. The Collision Center did an outstanding job performing what amounts to an invisible repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Saldana

Jan 19, 2017

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine responded

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review. We're very pleased to see that Alan took care of you and helped get you into a new Civic. It's a great vehicle that both you and your daughter will enjoy driving. Please know how grateful we are for your business and thanks for choosing us here at NR Honda Irvine. Gary Hensley Customer Relations Director Norm Reeves Automotive Irvine CA ghensley@normreevesirvine.com 949-830-7300 x375

November 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazingly Helpful "

- ibanramirez92

As a first time car buyer, I had no idea what to do or expect. Edgar, our sales person, helped me out so much in deciding what car is best for my interests. He was very helpful and very well informed in the cars he was selling me. I was very thankful to purchase at this store and leave with an amazing car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Diego De La Vega, Ed Hassanzada, Lucian Paris, Rick Acosta, Erwin Artacho, Ryan Crook, Edgar Galindo

Nov 14, 2016

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine responded

Hi Iban, It's a team effort here and we're so pleased to see that our team worked together to make sure your first car-buying experience was one you won't soon forget. We'd like to thank you for choosing us here and should you ever need anything, please let us know, as we're always here to help! Gary Hensley Customer Relations Director Norm Reeves Automotive Irvine CA ghensley@normreevesirvine.com 949-830-7300 x375

May 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"HONDA Collision Ctr @ 14 Auto Ctr Dr, LF. "

- J Force

I was extremely pleased with the paint job on my top section of my car and the touch-ups all over my car. I think the company they sent my car to for interior/exterior detailing did a fair job....not bad, but not particularly good. Both John Rathman and Janet both gave me exceptional service and I would return anytime I had a need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Janet/Works in office.

May 03, 2016

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine responded

Dear Valued Customer, We're very pleased to read about your experience and proud to hear that both John and Janet provided you with exceptional service. They're both great assets to our team and we'll be sure to share your comments with them. We hope your vehicle looks just like new and should you ever need anything again in the future, please feel free to ask! Gary Hensley Customer Relations Director Norm Reeves Automotive Irvine CA ghensley@normreevesirvine.com 949-830-7300 x375

April 29, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Yazmine"

- Yazer1110

Craig Moore at Norm Reeves Honda in irvine made my first car buying experience such a breeze! I highly recommend speaking to him if you're thinking of purchasing a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 30, 2015

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! It’s delightful to read that Craig provided you with a very positive first car buying experience. We appreciate your recommendation and if there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Best regards, Gary Hensley - Customer Relations Director, ghensley@normreevesirvine.com

February 12, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Body Work for My Civic"

- LLee

I had a great experience using Norm Reeves for a paint recall that was done on my car. While there, I had some additional body work done from an accident and I was offered a great price and the work looked flawless. I take great pride in my car, and John, Janet, made both my car and my experience very pleasing. I would recommend to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 13, 2015

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Irvine responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of your experience at Norm Reeves Honda – Irvine. John and Janet are two of the best at his career and your review is spot on. We love hearing from great customers like yourself that continue to spread all the good things our dealership is doing to take care of its customers. Thanks again for your business. We will be there for you for many years to come. Gary Hensley - Customer Relations Director, ghensley@normreevesirvine.com

August 25, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Service writers are great as is the service manager and..."

- faapilot

Service writers are great as is the service manager and service staff. New car general manager, Pat Thomas, is NOT GOOD and NOT FRIENDLY. I would service my car here but NOT buy from them due to General Manager, Pat Thomas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 20, 2012

Dealership Rating

"John and Sylvia must be commended for their commitment to..."

- Rhonalds

John and Sylvia must be commended for their commitment to service excellence and customer relations. Prior to every service need, I actually make a conscious decision to come back to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 16, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I've encountered a very terrible experience with John..."

- mojgan

I've encountered a very terrible experience with John Rathman, the service manager. When I asked him about the unfinished and low quality work from the body shop, he attacked me with insulting and harrassing behavior, using profanity and disrespectful language. He was extremely confrontational, angry, hostile, and rude to me. I was being verbally abused by him and I forwarded my complaint to the dealership general manager, Patrick Thomas. Mr. Thomas has a very professional attitude and carries a very nice and approachable characteristic. He is very knowledgable in auto business and I really appreciate his assistance and great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (756 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Ridgeline

$35,445

2018 Honda Ridgeline

$36,010

2018 Honda Ridgeline

$36,010

2018 Honda Ridgeline

$36,010

2018 Honda Ridgeline

$42,560

2018 Honda Ridgeline

$36,010

2018 Honda Civic

$24,975

2018 Honda Accord

$31,340