Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Johnny Hoy.
Johnny Hoy
Johnny Hoy at Alfa Romeo and FIAT of Minneapolis
Refer Me
4.9

Johnny Hoy

Sales Specialist

Alfa Romeo and FIAT of Minneapolis

1820 Quentin Ave
St. Louis Park, MN 55416

Contact Me

I enjoy working with guests and representing the Alfa Romeo and Fiat brands. I am also a professional singer/songwriter and guitarist for over 35 Years.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Russian Russian

68 Reviews of Johnny Hoy

May 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Johnny was exceptionally pleasant through the entire..."

- MBACHMEIER Verified Customer

Johnny was exceptionally pleasant through the entire process and made the purchase enjoyable. We very much appreciated all his efforts and we were in our new (used) vehicle driving home in under an hour. Tim had the finance portion nicely organized and extremely efficient. Thanks to the Alfa Romeo Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Miller

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my third new vehicle leased/purchased from Alfa..."

- Scooba Verified Customer

This is my third new vehicle leased/purchased from Alfa Romeo of Minneapolis and I cannot emphasize how much I like dealing with them. The whole process is clean, transparent and all costs are well presented in advance so no hidden numbers or surprise extras. Brett is really good to deal with and I always feel that I am treated fairly and getting the best deal they can offer. Johnny is an easy going salesman and do not use any pushing/pressure tactics leaving you comfortable. I need to travel 700 miles to deal with them and, as long as they sell vehicles I want to own, I will be dealing with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Farrell, Tim Miller

April 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were willing to come down on price or fix what I..."

- JM61002013 Verified Customer

They were willing to come down on price or fix what I pointed out on a vehicle there customer service is good I didnt really have any issues

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Johnson

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales and service personnel were professional, courteous,..."

- DCHALVORSON Verified Customer

Sales and service personnel were professional, courteous, and efficient. Sales and service personnel were professional, courteous, and efficient. Sales and service personnel were professional, courteous, and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have every confidence that this shop will find and fix..."

- KEN93 Verified Customer

I have every confidence that this shop will find and fix the problem. Gabby and here team are top notch. My new shop is worth the drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Campion, Gabby Schimmelman

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience ! Great people! Highly recommend...."

- HOLLYJSTRAIT Verified Customer

Great experience ! Great people! Highly recommend. Johnny was friendly and helpful, financing went easily, and management went above and beyond to help with my daughters first car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Campion, Jason Bestler

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely great service!!! My favorite experience..."

- ERIC.HELITTE Verified Customer

Absolutely great service!!! My favorite experience ever!!!! The guys at Alfa are the best knowledgeable and super friendly and they have a lot of patient with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Campion

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service, team made the whole process very..."

- DEVAAR Verified Customer

Great customer service, team made the whole process very smooth. I would go back to this dealership again. Cheers to Johnny and Tim I got exactly what I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Miller

March 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the second car I've leased from this dealership,..."

- CelsoChavez Verified Customer

This is the second car I've leased from this dealership, and I couldn't be more pleased. The service is uniformly excellent in every department in my experience, ad Johnny Hoy has been particularly helpful and very easy to work with. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The appointment was very easy to setup and the team was..."

- DM.KANZ1 Verified Customer

The appointment was very easy to setup and the team was very polite and professional. We are very pleased with Alfa Romeo and our selection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results

Dealership Inventory (72 Vehicles)

new 2020 FIAT 500X car, priced at $25,475
2020 FIAT 500X
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Alfa Romeo Giulia car, priced at $41,390
2021 Alfa Romeo Giulia
new
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Alfa Romeo Giulia car, priced at $42,985
2021 Alfa Romeo Giulia
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2013 Audi allroad car, priced at $14,995
2013 Audi allroad
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2015 Audi Q7 car, priced at $25,498
2015 Audi Q7
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $31,995
2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD