Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jon Stern.
Jon Stern
Jon Stern at Advantage Hyundai
5.0

Jon Stern

General Manager

Advantage Hyundai

440 Plainview Rd
Hicksville, NY 11801

Contact Me
Call
Email

43 Reviews of Jon Stern

December 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"PERFECT CAR LEASING EXPERIENCE!!"

- Neilbez

FROM THE MINUTE YOU WALK IN THE SHOW ROOM YOU ARE TREATED WITH RESPECT! VERY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE. ADRIAN WORKED WITH US TO FIND THE RIGHT DEALS FOR THE 2 CARS I LEASED. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND GOING TO ADVANTAGE HYUNDAI FOR YOUR NEW CARS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adrian Powell , LARRY

November 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my Santa Fe"

- Cassidyjordan

Charlie to extra care and time with me to make my car leasing experience a pleasure. This is our Fourth Hyundai with Advantage and would never think of going any place else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Valvano, Advantage Hyundai

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome service, Awesome vehicle"

- Chris Heiman

I've been buying from Advantage for my family and I for 11 years. I have never ben dissatisfied. That's why I keep coming back whenever it's time for a new vehicle for one if us. Barry Goldstein in sales, Chris O'Brien in service and John Stern, the general manager are all very, very good. Awesome. Thanks for your professionalism guys!!! My wife is due for a new vehicle soon....so I will see you soon guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Goldstein , Chris O'Brien in service. Why isn't he listed in your survey. He is really good

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hassle Free Awesomeness"

- Graceful

Having a bad experience in the past with a sales person I refused to deal with them, I would prefer cutting out the middle man and going straight to the person that makes all final decisions. My experience on September 29th was totally different. Ricky was patient, knowledgeable, customer need conscience and a gentleman. He made my experience different from all the ones I've preciously had. I will definitely be referring everyone in need of a new car to Mr Ricky Carre, at Advantage Hyundai where Jon Stern is the GM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ricky Carre , Maria in reception is a Sweetheart

September 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A TOTALLY AMAZING CAR LEASING EXPERIENCE!!"

- Beebsy107

Manish was very helpful with my Hyundai Kona car lease. He answered any questions I had quickly and efficiently. He was very friendly and the transaction didn’t take long at all! I was never pressured and it was a very comfortable experience. I was able to take my new car home that very day! Manish is a valuable asset to Advantage Hyundai and I will be back in 3 years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manish Sahay

August 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great"

- sonataman17

good service,car was taken in and returned in a acceptable time frame, service advisor Vinny was great as always,also car was washed and was looking good when returned. nice job to all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Tempesta

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Dealership on Long Island !"

- MPW

We just leased our 8th (might be 9th) car from Advantage Hyundai. While we like the cars, it's the sales experience that brings us back here so often. Rob, our salesman, is knowledgeable about all the cars and honest with us. He listens to what our needs are and his recommendations are on target. He's fast, efficient and a pleasure to deal with.He gets great support from Jon Stern who always greats us with a warm smile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Sendach

April 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- LINODEVIVO1 Verified Customer

I just had the best experience in my entire lifetime and Jhon ,Robert , made it very easy and quick for me They are the best

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Sendach

Apr 29, 2018

Advantage Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are thrilled that our staff gave you great and quick service! We appreciate you choosing Advantage Hyundai and grateful for your support.

April 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What can I say, but amazing!"

- RICHARD.CALLIS Verified Customer

I have purchased 5 new cars in the last 8 years, between my wife and I, and this time was simply the best one thus far. We came in knowing what we wanted, and they had it in stock. Now its not just that they had what we wanted, its how they interacted with us. Its how they were honest with us, not trying to just get a sale. If this was a game of poker, we would have played the game with our hands fully visible to each other. They made the deal real easy, and stuck to the deal. There was no shell game that most other dealers play, they were honest and up front. The process was really easy, and the paperwork was time consuming, however we did not mind whatsoever, because of the customer service, and the outstanding personalities of everyone. I would recommend this dealer 110% to anybody, because they want to be YOUR dealership, not just sell you a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manish Sahay

Apr 28, 2018

Advantage Hyundai responded

WOW! We couldn't have asked for a better review! We are so thrilled you had a fantastic experience for the FIFTH time! We appreciate your business and so glad you are a part of the Advantage Hyundai family! Great to know that Manish and Jon gave you a painless experience and that you are pleased with your purchase. We are incredibly honored to be your Hyundai dealership of choice and very grateful for your 8 years worth of business. Thank you for choosing Advantage Hyundai...again! :)

April 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Efficient and kind"

- ALLANMIN0 Verified Customer

Everyone who worked on my car was friendly, efficient and speedy! A concern was shown to me and I was asked if I was pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Sendach, Chris Tempesta, Advantage Hyundai

Apr 11, 2018

Advantage Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are thrilled to know your service was expedient and efficient! We appreciate you taking the time to review and thank you for coming to Advantage Hyundai.

1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results

Dealership Inventory (283 Vehicles)

Used 2019 Dodge Charger car, priced at $19,995

2019 Dodge Charger

$19,995

Used 2014 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $7,995

2014 Hyundai Elantra

$7,995

Used 2013 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $6,995

2013 Hyundai Elantra

$6,995

Used 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $20,995

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$20,995

Used 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $19,995

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$19,995

Used 2018 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $15,995

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$15,995

Used 2018 Nissan Murano car, priced at $23,995

2018 Nissan Murano

$23,995

Used 2016 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $7,995

2016 Nissan Sentra

$7,995