About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Josh Vinkler.
Josh Vinkler
Josh Vinkler, Finance Manager, Newton Nissan
4.9

Josh Vinkler

Finance Manager

Newton Nissan

1461 Nashville Pike
Gallatin, TN 37066

Contact Me

Josh was actually raised in the seaside city of Corpus Christi, TX, until he moved to Hendersonville, TN with his family in 1999. He is the proud father of a wonderful six year old daughter. Josh has a pleasant, easy-going personality & a quiet wit that has the effect of making customers feel both relaxed & unhurried. In addition to what he refers to as his all-around “general awesomeness”, Josh is a true Mustang enthusiast & very much enjoys working on his 500hp stallion! (Destiny fans will appreciate his Warlock prowess in leading & tracking!)

Employee Video

Call
Email

355 Reviews of Josh Vinkler

January 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car buying experience "

- Jazzii

Excellent service and respect. Knowledge of the vehicle that I purchased. Followed up after sale to make sure everything was okay with my vehicle. Perfect gentleman. I will definitely buy from Robert Thomas again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you"

- Black Surburban

Very nice bunch of folks. Good doing business with a local dealership. Look forward to working with these guys again on my auto purchase. Thank You!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Benderman, Nick Tice

January 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Stevie Crider made us feel like family!"

- RemingtonSteel

Best used car buying experience in my lifetime, and I’m 64. Honest and forthright. He stands by his word. Something that’s highly unusual in this day & time. BTW, Josh the finance guy was awesome too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stevie Crider

January 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Much better than we expected!"

- EKajihara

We came to Newton Nissan because we had seen a used vehicle that matched the criteria we were looking for on their website. Other than knowing our insurance company recommended them as a preferred dealer, we had no prior knowledge of Newton Nissan but knew we wanted to test drive this particular vehicle. After meeting James when we entered the sales lot...I knew right away I was going to enjoy working with him (much more so than the gentleman I had worked with a previous dealership the weekend before when we test drove another vehicle). James was polite, kind, and most importantly NOT PUSHY! James allowed my husband and I to talk, make a decision, and do what was best for our family without feeling like we were meeting a sales quota. When it came time for us to talk numbers and financing, Randy and Josh even encouraged us to talk with our bank and make sure we were getting the best rate which happened to be from our bank. There was never any pressure to use their bank, which I found to be amazing. Newton Nissan has gone out of their way to make sure we are happy with our new vehicle. We are even in the process of arranging for them to do maintenance on our other Nissan car...despite the fact they are not the nearest dealership to our home. We were so impressed with their professionalism and willingness to make us as the customers comfortable...rather than make a sell and meet a quota...that we are willing to drive out of the way for them to do the maintenance. We are excited to develop a working relationship with Newton Nissan and will be recommending them to family and friends for years to come! Thank you for a great experience! H. and E. Kajihara

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Miles, James Sheppard

January 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great experience"

- Car buyer

It was the easiest buying experience we’ve ever had. The car we wanted was sold so they found us another one and had it delivered. Jon and Tim were extremely helpful and it didn’t take long.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Deal"

- Stephanie

A shout out to Collin!!!! Thanks you for taking the time to help me find the perfect car. You were very knowledgeable, helpful and attentive to evey detail. I really love the Maxima. Thanks Josh for everything you assisted with pertaining to financing. You Rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Collin Gervais

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome, painless, easy!"

- Erin Cornwell

Cody Patana was awesome! He listened to my wants and specs and then found me an even better vehicle for the same price! I have always dreaded the car buying experience especially walking in by myself but the whole team at newton made me feel comfortable and at ease. I will definitely reccomend Cody to all my friends when they are looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Patana

January 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2 cars in 3 months. "

- Kali86

Robert Thomas did everything he could to get me into a new car with not so great credit. I got a car in October and then realized I needed something bigger 2 months later with a growing family. I went back to him and made it happen. Today I drove away in an SUV. He went above and beyond to help me. I would recommend this place to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Roberts, Robert Thomas

January 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great sales and finance experience"

- JoJordan91

I purchased a 2019 Altima from Ian and Josh was my finance manager. The experience was great. Ian and the team were able to get me into the car I wanted at the price I wanted and without hours of haggling. I was able to take the car on a test drive on my own to get a real feel and make sure this was the car I really wanted. Ian, finance, and management were all very friendly to me. This is not my first purchase from this dealership and it will not be my last. Ian was also a great communicator for any follow-up information I needed after the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce Moss, Ian Isham

January 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome experience!"

- CAnderson2018

Truly an awesome car buying experience which is a really strange thing to say but Cody Patana was helpful & attentive without being overbearing. The whole experience was better than expected & made us Newton Nissan fans. Go find Cody if want to find the right car for your budget without all the pressure you often experience when car shopping. It was a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin George, Cody Patana

1
...
1 - 10 of 355 results

Dealership Inventory (531 Vehicles)

2019 Nissan Frontier

$23,562

2018 Nissan Titan

$46,608

2018 Nissan Titan

$34,876

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$28,722

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$28,722

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$28,722

2018 Nissan Versa

$13,234

2018 Nissan Versa

$13,234