About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Kathleen Morrow.
Kathleen Morrow
Kathleen Morrow, Internet Sales Manager, Germain Honda of Dublin
3.4

Kathleen Morrow

Internet Sales Manager

Germain Honda of Dublin

6715 Sawmill Rd
Dublin, OH 43017

Contact Me

My name is Kathleen Lingrosso, Internet Manager for Germain Honda of Dublin. I joined the Germain team in 2014 bringing with me a decade of experience in sales and customer service. My goal is to treat our guests as if they are family and give them the utmost respect they deserve. Born and raised in Cincinnati I love having family there and of course who from there doesn’t love Skyline Chili? I graduated from Fayetteville HS and Southern State Community College and Ohio Center for Broadcasting. I relocated with my fiancé for his job which brought me to the Columbus area and Germain. My fiancé Blake and I have two fantastic and rambunctious girls Isabella and Camila. In my free time, I’m busy taking the girls to dance and swim at the YMCA. When escaping the everyday routine, I head to Florida to see my parents kick back and relax to my favorite tunes, Sade’s greatest hits. My favorite Honda is the CR-V, it’s sleek and great for a family of 4.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 9 mos

Call
Email

5 Reviews of Kathleen Morrow

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worst Car-Buying Experience Ever"

- guitarguy067

Contacted the dealership online and told the contact person of the vehicle I was looking for, on a Sunday afternoon. She said that they had the exact car. Set up an appointment for the following Wednesday to look at the car, take a test drive, and purchase if we liked it. I got my financing in place in advance. We were ready. Wednesday morning I got an email reminding us of our appointment at 2 pm. We showed up ontime and asked for our contact person and we were told she was upstairs. So we waited a bit and then someone came and told us she wasn't there. Strike 1. So we had to explain the whole situation to a different person. So he went to look up our car. He came back and said that car wasn't there. It had been supposedly sold on Monday. Strike 2. We asked why we hadn't been contacted and told the car was gone, we wouldn't have made the trip. We were told basically that the internet person doesn't get updated when a car has been sold. I said that is the most fd-up system I've ever heard of. We made a wasted trip for nothing. A valid appointment and nobody let uis know the car was sold? Strike 3 and they are out. I think the whole thing was a bait-and-switch. Get us in there, tell us the car we were to see had been sold, and try to talk us into spending another $1000 for the next trim-level. We are disgusted with Germain Honda, we will tell anyone of our experience, and will never be able to recommend them for anything except a disappointing experience. A big thumbs-down! I would go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 29, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with your visit. Our dealership prides itself on listening to our guests and providing their exact vehicle of choice, we do not make it a practice to bait and switch our guests. In your circumstance, the vehicle simply sold prior to your arrival. We apologize that we did not reach out to advise you of this matter. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Apparently an agreement isnt an agreement. "

- JayWontBuyHere

Been in contact for several weeks with Kathleen about purchasing a 06 GTO you have listed. She has been nothing but nice and agreeable and we finally agreed on a purchase price and was all set to come make a purchase on Saturday. Now this morning I get an email stating that the price I was given by her, not the price I offered, but a price she herself gave me and confirmed would be the price, is no longer the price. Now it's not the fact that a $250 difference breaks me. It's the fact that a deal was struck, plans were made, and then I'm informed the price isn't the price anymore. That is absolutely horrendous business ethics in my book and after that how can I even begin to trust your dealership. Based on the multitude of negative feedback your dealer seems to have it's no question if I'm the only one who feels slighted but more of a question how a dealer can continue to operate like this and still be in business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Ferguson

Aug 23, 2018

JayWontBuyHere responded

There was no miscommunication. She offered the price. I asked her to verify and she in fact confirmed the price. At which I accepted and made arrangements to come purchase the car Saturday. Today on confirming if the sales tax because I am out of state would be "paid" by Germain and rolled into my auto loan for the amount I'm financing or if I would address it locally when I registered the car back here in PA, I was then instructed that the "head manager" which I presume to be you Craig, told her you would no longer honor the 15,500 which she herself Kathleen countered with. I have the emails and would gladly post and share them if this venue permitted it.

Aug 23, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We apologize for any miscommunication. Kathleen was going to see if $15,500 would be an acceptable price from management and she never intended that to be interpreted as a firm offer. We are sorry for this misunderstanding and will honor the $15,500 price for your trouble. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

June 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Knowledgeable Sales"

- LKJ1983

I have been looking at Honda's for a while now. I had a horrible experience at another dealership but Kathleen the online specialist reached out to me and I decided to give Germain Honda a chance. She assured me that my experience would be different at Germain. She was right. From the moment I walked in the door the sales manager assured me that "Mo" was one of their best salesmen and I have to say I wasn't disappointed. Every question I threw at him no matter how minute he answered without hesitation. We went over features that I want and some that were optional for me. He found a car and with great detail went from the rear of the car to the front (engine) explaining everything and demonstrating everything. I even learned a couple of new things about the car from him. I love that he demonstrated great knowledge about the cars that he is selling. Had I had my husband with me at the time even though the car wasn't the color I want, I would have probably said let's make the deal now. He really sold me on Honda. Great job and I hope to be doing business with you very soon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 18, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We are happy you enjoyed working with Mo and that he provided you with the quality experience you deserve. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

March 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A great car buying experience "

- SCALL003 Verified Customer

A great experience from beginning to end! Very helpful and very professional in all departments. I Would definitely recommend Germaine Honda to friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 07, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for sharing your positive experience. We are happy to hear how helpful our team was during your recent car buying visit. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

December 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honest, not too high pressure."

- Der17

Good service overall, good quality cars. Purchased a used car for my son. Clear terms and obvious that maintaining a great reputation is important to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Shindler

Dec 29, 2017

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Our ultimate goal is to provide our guests an overall quality experience. Thank you for sharing yours. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (794 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Odyssey

$45,450

2018 Honda Accord

$34,675

2018 Honda Accord

$34,675

2018 Honda Accord

$30,845

2018 Honda Accord

$24,445

2018 Honda Odyssey

$45,450

2018 Honda Accord

$24,460

2018 Honda Accord

$34,690