Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Bill Alston.
Bill Alston
Bill Alston at Germain Honda of Dublin
4.7

Bill Alston

New Car Sales Manager

Germain Honda of Dublin

6715 Sawmill Rd
Dublin, OH 43017

Contact Me

Hello, my name is Bill Alston, New Car Manager at Germain Honda of Dublin. My wife Stacy and I have a daughter Corinne who attends Worthington Schools. I also have a grown daughter Jennifer who resides in New York and a granddaughter Emily. Originally from New York, Stacy and I met after she graduated from Ohio State University while she worked in New York. We moved here to the Columbus area to enjoy a great quality of life. I have 15 years of Honda sales / management experience. I believe in a good culture and positive friendly communication. I can help with any questions you may have. Please let me show you why to buy from the best, Germain Honda of Dublin

Call
Email

28 Reviews of Bill Alston

May 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"5 stars service👍🏻👍🏻"

- Honda1984-

Second vehicle I purchase from Stephanie 👍🏻👍🏻 Just amazing excellent customer service easy going. I was in and out in under 1 hour and Jimmy was just as wonderful. A huge Thank You to the Germain Honda Team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 22, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We truly appreciate your continued business and kind words about Stephanie and Jimmy. Please let us know if there is anything further you may need. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

May 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Don’t go here"

- Subarusti201988

Terrible customer service. Weren’t willing to work on price and wouldn’t let me test drive the car I was looking at. Sales manager came over an expressed they wouldn’t come down on price because the car was going to sell no matter what then pretty much asked me to leave. You want a Honda, go to a different dealership because that’s what the sales manager will tell you to do! Buying a car is not a fun experience to begin with, Why deal with people that want to belittle you and talk down to you. Here is response to review. “ Germain Honda of Dublin responded to this review May 17, 2019 We are sorry to know your experience did not meet your expectations. As our Sales Consultant explained multiple times prior to you arriving at the dealership, we do not allow test drives on the Type R and it is a nonnegotiable vehicle. These vehicles are highly sought-after race cars, and prospective buyers do not wish for their new vehicle to have test drive miles on them. Aside from the test drive, the Type R is priced to move for the demand as it is a limited production vehicle. We wish you much luck in finding the perfect vehicle that meets your needs and expectations.” “Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager“

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 17, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We are sorry to know your experience did not meet your expectations. As our Sales Consultant explained multiple times prior to you arriving at the dealership, we do not allow test drives on the Type R and it is a nonnegotiable vehicle. These vehicles are highly sought-after race cars, and prospective buyers do not wish for their new vehicle to have test drive miles on them. Aside from the test drive, the Type R is priced to move for the demand as it is a limited production vehicle. We wish you much luck in finding the perfect vehicle that meets your needs and expectations. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

March 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Couldn’t be better"

- PaxHitchhikersHail

I went in late near closing time, Jordan still took the time to explain the models and set up quickly and easy test drives, an answer all my questions. Everything was smoothe, comfortable and easy. Bought it On the spot, came back the following week and was helped with learning all the functions in the car! Seriously who does that, I’m not tech-ee, so that was super nice, because I may not have realized a few functions, that I will def use now! Seriously awesome place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 12, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed working with our dealership and that our "delivery specialist" was able to help you better understand all the bells and whistles on your new Honda. We thank you for choosing Germain Honda of Dublin. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

March 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"new 2019 odyssey purchase "

- leotheuncle

Came back to dealership for the second time to find David Myers. I spoke with David few months ago and was not ready to purchase then. I explained to David that I am graduating soon, but not going to have paycheck till late August of 2019. David worked with me and offered me a deal I could not refuse ( i was not ready to purchase this time either, just came in for a test drive).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Palmer, David Myers

Mar 06, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for sharing your experiences with David. We are happy to know that he provided you with the quality service you deserve. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

February 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a used car"

- Hondaguy

Came in to buy a used car. Service was fast and friendly. I felt Mark was very honest in discussing my options and I would definitely come back to him for my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Barnes, Mark Snider

Feb 26, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to working with you in the future. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

February 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- John Lee

They got me in without an appointment. They finished quickly within two hours I can driver the new car .They did a great job ! Thanks for your great services !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Woischke, Derek Barnes, Dan Green

Feb 25, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for choosing Germain Honda of Dublin for your recent automotive needs. We enjoyed assisting you and providing a quality Germain experience. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

February 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service, great experience. That's why I come back"

- leslie

This was my second purchase here at Germain and once again it was outstanding. The service is great and very accommodating (I have a disability). I regularly use their service department as well and it's just a wonderful atmosphere... for dealing with something that honestly, I rather not deal with. lol

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mesiah Smith

Feb 25, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Your continued business is truly appreciated as is your positive feedback. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

January 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leased a new vehicle"

- Frank123

Test drove a CR-V, discussed terms, then closed on a vehicle that matched the terms I wanted. This was all done very efficiently and cordially. David Myers is an outstanding sales person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Staten, David Myers

Jan 11, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We are truly appreciative of your kind words and business. We will be sure to let David know you enjoyed working with him. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

January 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Caring people"

- Roc

The service department took care of my car. While I waited I Was able to shop new cars and get some information. It was an enjoyable experience. Every one was attentive and service oriented.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Hess, Mohamed Rufai

Jan 08, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for your positive feedback. Please let us know if our sales team can provide you with any further information. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

March 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best service department in the state"

- DEREK.BARNES614 Verified Customer

Quick and friendly service with a smile. Excellent waiting area. Makes servicing my Honda extremely easy. Definitely recommend to anyone that's looking for excellent sales service or Body Shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 15, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We are so happy that you have been able to meet everyone in our different departments and that they have made your trips to Germain enjoyable!

1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (606 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $37,995

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$37,995

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $23,725

2019 Honda Insight

$23,725

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $24,955

2019 Honda Insight

$24,955

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $24,955

2019 Honda Insight

$24,955

New 2019 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $37,765

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$37,765

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $24,640

2019 Honda Accord

$24,640

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $31,630

2019 Honda Accord

$31,630

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,170

2019 Honda Civic

$21,170