Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Keith Sutton
Keith Sutton at Jim Butler KIA
Refer Me

Keith Sutton

Service Advisors

Jim Butler KIA

722 Long Road
Chesterfield, MO 63005

Contact Me
4.8
53 Reviews

Welcome to the Jim Butler Kia website, a fast and convenient way to schedule your next service visit. Problem with your vehicle? Time for your next scheduled maintenance? Our well trained service staff are here to provide you with the highest levels of customer satisfaction. Click link to get started http://www.jimbutlerkia.com/service-appointment/

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.8

53 Reviews

Write a Review

53 Reviews of Keith Sutton

June 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"UPDATE- Check engine light came on TWO days after the..."

- timrussell2

UPDATE- Check engine light came on TWO days after the vehicle was bought so now 30 days in, two separate check engine codes and the vehicle was gone for 8 days to get fixed. STILL NO RESOLUTION!!!! When somebody says they will call you back, don't count on it!! They're no business ethics at Jim Butler KIA, it is a shame that Jim Butler has such a quality name here in St.louis. Jim Butler KIA is a BUY HERE PAY HERE lot with a fancy building atleast that is the way it is ran. JIM BUTLER DO THE RIGHT THING!!! Update 6/9/2021 The General manager Chris and I spoke on the phone and that I need to come out of pocket for repairs. This place is a absolute joke. CON ARTISTS SCAMMERS!! BEWARE!! Update- 6/10/21 Chris decided to respond to bbb complaint and continues to be completely unprofessional with absolutely no code of ethics and BOLD FACE LIES, he will literally. say any thing to justify his actions completely awful people to do business with. IF THEY CANT BE TRUTHFUL WHEN THE DOCUMENTATION IS RIGHT IN FRONT OF THIER FACE!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 27, 2021

timrussell2 responded

Just got the truck back from the FORD dealer after another 8 days with the vehicle. The CAM PHASERS on both sides including all the sprockets and gaskets that was COVERED UNDER THE FORD FACTORY POWERTRAIN WARRANTY. If not it would have been 3000.00 dollar fix to fix truck. So the solnoids werent the problem with JIM BUTLER KIA offering to split what was suppose to be a 400.00 dollar fix. COMPLETE CON ARTISTS!!! THIS PLACE IS GARBAGE! THIS PLACE IS BUY HERE PAY HERE Dealer WITH A FANCY BUILDING!! RUN AWAY!!!

Jun 23, 2021

timrussell2 responded

Update 6/23 Just got the truck back from the FORD dealer after another 8 days with the vehicle. The CAM PHASERS on both side including all the sprockets and gaskets that was COVERED UNDER THE FORD FACTORY POWERTRAIN WARRANTY. If not it would have been 3000.00 dollar fix. So the solnoids werent the problem with JIM BUTLER KIA offering to split what was suppose to be a 400.00 dollar fix. COMPLETE CON ARTISTS!!! They say I wasn't TRUTHFUL about my truck that was traded in but I definitely didn't have no check engine lights ON OR ERASSED them just so they could come back on! THEN I FIND MY TRUCK AT A BUY HERE PAY HERE LOT FOR $18,990.00. I PAID 17,400 FOR IT 2 YEARS AGO SO IT SEEMS THAT TRUCK IS AS RELIEABLE AS A USED TRUCK CAN GET! THIS PLACE IS GARBAGE! THIS PLACE IS BUY HERE PAY HERE Dealer WITH A FANCY BUILDING!! RUN AWAY!!!

Jun 14, 2021

timrussell2 responded

The TRUCK came with a LIFETIME POWER TRAIN WARRANTY!! I signed a paper with said warranty NICK told my wife multiple times and my self about the truck coming with a lifetime warranty even the finance guy said you have a lifetime powertrain warranty with VEHICLE SIGNE HERE!! Always has been 2 CODES since 36 hours after buying truck. Nobody asked me about condition of truck that was traded in 3 PEOPLE CHECKED IT OUT AND NOBODY SAID ANYTHING ABOUT THE CODITION OF VEHICLE! ANY reviews that were posted, DEFINELY WASNT FROM ME OR MY FRIENDS SIR BUT MAYBE JUST MAYBE ANOTHER PERSON THAT JIM BUTLER PLAYS THE HIDE THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT. You might wanna make sure YOUR MANAGERS are telling the TRUTH AND tELLING THE WHOLE STORY sir. Severely upside down? I was 3300 upside down with down payment of 2500.00 so yes I carried over 800.00 dollars. Lets TALK about owning the VEHICLE for a little over a month and STILL NO RESOLUTION DUE TO YOUR MANGERS NOT and I REPEAT NOT STAND UP AND DO THE RIGHT THING!!! STAND BEHINFD THE CARS YOU SELL ON YOUR LOT! I HAVE MADE MULTIPLE ATTEMPTs BEFORE writing the TRUTHFUL reviews. Pretty sad l when JIM BUTOER KIA gives the customer the only recourse is to put the review there so MY hope is that this NIGHTMARE wont HAPPEN to someone else. My number is 314-971-5917. I am not asking for anything that reasonable person wouldnt be asking for sir. I bought the truck May 5th. It has been to the dealer for 8 days and to JIM butler KIA or sitting in my drive way besides the second opinion that I received. Chris told me 400 dollars to repair, I told him from what I have been told from FORD dealer and the 2nd opinion is the worst thing we could do and to just start replacing parts not knowing exactly want is happening with the intermittent problem with the variable cam timing solnoid is ridiculous! Thank you sir.

Jun 14, 2021

Jim Butler KIA responded

Mr. Russel, Posting multiple bad reviews under different names and having your friends do the same will not provide a result in your favor. While you believe that Chris has been responding to your reviews and having Google remove your friends reviews, it has been Brad, the owner of the company. He is always willing to meet with customers but I assure you that the process and method you are using will result in a strict reading of your agreement. Here are the details: 1. When we offered to return your trade in and take the truck back, you demanded $3,800 more than what you paid. 2. We determined a fix and that fix is not covered under the 90 day, 3,000 mile power train warranty. The fix was $400 and we said we would split it with you. You said that you would not accept that because someone has told you that it is a different problem. 3. During the transaction, you had multiple options to buy extended coverage, you declined. 4. You were extremely upside down in your trade-in and you were not truthful in the condition of that vehicle. We have not taken this into consideration in any of our decisions but we are confident that it will be part of the discovery process. Our owner is a thoughtful and practical person that always does the best for our customers. If you would like to remove all the negativity out there and sit down face to face with him, I am sure we can set that up. Contact him/me at 636-349-3222 ask for Brad Sowers. Respectfully, Brad

March 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just want to say how well I was treated today with my..."

- Frankmichniok

I just want to say how well I was treated today with my car purchase. I was treated very respectfully and professional. Thanks so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The whole team was great! From start to finish, everyone..."

- Kelsey

The whole team was great! From start to finish, everyone was very helpful and took care of me like family! You guys are appreciated! Thank you for all you do!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cheryl was very patient and answered all my questions...."

- Kenneth R. Ray

Cheryl was very patient and answered all my questions. She also followed up with emails providing additional information. It was a pleasure to do business with Cheryl.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cheryl Cooper, Scott Seifried

September 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best service department in St Louis and sales people that..."

- Bane3dstl

Best service department in St Louis and sales people that go well above and beyond for customer satisfaction. My sales associate searched across all of Missouri to find exactly what I wanted and stayed extremely late after hours to make sure everything was accounted for and answered all of my questions

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cheryl Cooper , Justin Johnson

September 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have had the pleasure of seeing and speaking with Keith..."

- Derika Meier

I have had the pleasure of seeing and speaking with Keith for my service appointments each time at Jim butler and I would honestly feel contrite if I didn’t take this time to leave him a well deserved 5 star review, so here I am! I almost can’t believe this man has been at Jim Butler nearly 13 years... he is so professional and friendly every single time! He will help you with any questions and will explain them as detailed as you need. you won’t feel like a bother in the least bit. ALWAYS has a smile on his face, and it’s such a pleasure! Thanks Keith!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love this company! Been getting my service done there..."

- Jen

I love this company! Been getting my service done there for the last 4 years, since I’ve owned a KIA. Great service staff always and tonight I had my first experience with the sales staff. I am so happy with my purchase! Thank you Cheryl and Justin!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cheryl Cooper , Justin Johnson

August 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Team exceeded my expectations. I went in to look at..."

- Curt A

The Team exceeded my expectations. I went in to look at my options to upgrade my lease to a larger vehicle, not expecting it could actually happen, but, they made some magic and the numbers work and now I have a sweet new K5!! Keith in service also hooked me up with my appointment to stripe the car right away.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cheryl Cooper , Justin Johnson

August 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cheryl was excellent. I really enjoyed her. Great..."

- Kia ria

Cheryl was excellent. I really enjoyed her. Great personality, very caring and a great salesperson. She was concerned about the customer. A job well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Annie Lam, Cheryl Cooper, Chris Dixon , Justin Johnson

July 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim butler kia is a good dealship first the service..."

- Howard moll

Jim butler kia is a good dealship first the service department is easy to deal with the service people are very frienlyeasy to feal with the fiance people do good job getting you a good deal the sales people are not pushing overall the general manager is very good at what is does he could sold a car alot time but he and the sales person waited till it was the right time to buy a new car the rebates finally came and it was time to buy thanks to justin and cheryl it's time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cheryl Cooper, Chris Dixon , Justin Johnson

1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results

Dealership Inventory (107 Vehicles)

used 2018 Ford Mustang car, priced at $33,498
2018 Ford Mustang
used
N/A exterior
6-Speed Manual
RWD
used 2019 Kia Sorento car, priced at $28,412
2019 Kia Sorento
used
N/A exterior
8-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $31,251
2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
N/A exterior
6-Speed Automatic Electronic with Overdrive
4WD
used 2021 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $70,999
2021 Chevrolet Tahoe
used
N/A exterior
10-Speed Automatic with Overdrive
4WD
used 2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class car, priced at $72,499
2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class
used
N/A exterior
9-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Kia Soul car, priced at $22,899
2019 Kia Soul
used
N/A exterior
7-Speed Automatic
FWD