Search
Back
Start your review of Keith Wright.
Keith Wright
Keith Wright, Parts and Service Director, New Motors
not yet rated

Keith Wright

Parts and Service Director

New Motors

8670 Peach St
Erie, PA 16509

Contact Me

14 Reviews of Keith Wright

January 08, 2019

Dealership Rating

"overcharged for labor"

- Erie9

Overcharged me for labor on Subaru service. It took less than 1.5 hours and labor charges were $248. It looks like they just took the book estimate and blindly charged me that rather than the real amount of time it actually took to do the work. Not fair, especially at dealer service rates which are already higher than other nearby repair shops.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"OUTSTANDING!"

- birdhouse

This dealership exceeds all expectations in every aspect, from the first time you contact them until you drive your purchase off the lot and then for as long as you own your car. Every person there is there to help you. They bend over backwards to meet every request and to answer every question. They never hurry you or pressure you. This is our second purchase from them. We would never hesitate to recommend them. Their service department is as great as the sales department. Ryan Franklin is the best of the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 X5 Purchase"

- Indy

Unfortunately we connected with the service department first because our prior car died unexpectedly. Jonathan was very responsive, and Keith (the service manager) was outstanding and assisted with our situation. Annie provided good input about calling BMW corporate department about our prior car, and the team at New Motors coordinated with getting our issue resolved. We needed a new car, and Gabe and the sales team made it easy for us to select a replacement vehicle. They even delivered it several hundred miles away without charge! We are grateful for their help turning around a stressful situation and making purchasing another car very easy. We especially want to say "thank you" to Keith Wright for his exceptional responsiveness and care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gabe Pulvino, Allen Yingling

April 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"In and out with a new car, stress free"

- Stacey Youngs

I leased my first car in 2017. Everything I wanted, a blue WRX. They did not have on on the lot, but brought one in for me within a couple of days. Only having the car for 14 months, I hit a deer and totalled my dream car. Because I was in a Subaru, I was safe. A little banged up from the airbags, but it would've been much worse in any other car. I simply texted Tony who sold me the wrx and told him what happened. He asked if I was ok and what color I wanted for my new one. I couldn't believe how simple and quick this process was. Again, they did not have what I wanted on the lot but brought it in the very next day. (I'm very specific on what I want). Tony got me in my dream car not once, but twice! I am now currently driving a white STI! Thanks again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Confer, Vlad Petrosayn

August 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very easy to work with "

- Jeff f

We have bought four cars in five years from new motors and two of them have been through tony , he listens to what we were looking for and finds a perfect match

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allen Yingling, Tony Confer

September 17, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dealership Scratched my 2016 Golf r"

- Jonathan S.

Let me first begin this review by reminding everyone of new motors mission statement. It reads "To ensure that you remain our customer for life we are committed to exceeding your expectations - - - Period!" This is a very strong and bold claim being made. My most recent experience with new motors Volkswagen is one that I will never forget, and has officially driven me away from this dealership for the rest of my life. If you are interested in knowing why I have such distain for this dealership and it's employees, I encourage you to read on as I document my story. It started with a screw in the right rear tire of my 2016 lapiz blue golf r. Luckily no leak, but I wanted to get it fixed immediately. I took the car to New motors and utilized the night owl drop off box. I provided detailed instructions on what to fix down to my request for the wheels to be hand torqued. I received a call the following day while at work from Paul Hunter, the service rep. He stated they would get it taken care of and I could pick the car up around lunch. Fast forward to the point that I realized that without me asking, the dealership had washed my car. If you know anything about the golf r, and especially in lapiz blue, you will know that the clear coat is very soft and susceptible to scratches. Prior to entering the dealership for a tire plug the paint was absolutely flawless. Upon receiving the car back, I cannot say the same thing. I immediately contacted Paul Hunter to let him know that the vehicle was scratched when they washed it. Throughout this conversation I at no point became upset with them understanding that things happen and I would just like the dealership to make it right. Paul stated to me that unfortunately these things happen sometimes and his guys probably used dirty towels. Paul stated that I could bring it back for him to evaluate all of the scratches. I took pictures of each one before the car was driven another mile. I will link a forum post containing these pictures at the end of this review. Fast forward again to when I took the car back to vw for them to review. Unfortunately Paul Hunter was not there but the BMW service rep was. He came out and verified that the scratches were there. He then proceeded to say "unfortunately sometimes you get what you pay for." this struck a sour note with me. This man stood there, looked me in the face and essentially told me that because the wash was free, I shouldn't be surprised that they scratched the car. Let me reiterate that I never asked for or authorized the dealership to wash my car. The BMW service rep made a note for Paul and told me to stop back on Monday so that Paul could see as well. I went back for Paul to see the car and he also saw the scratches. Again I have not gotten upset and just wanted it made right. I was more than willing for the dealership to fix the car in house as the scratches are in the clear coat and should be able to be polished out with relative ease. Paul offered to have the car polished and we scheduled the appointment. I dropped the car off in the morning and took the shuttle to work. I received a call at the end of the day that the car was done. I'll set the mood. It's gloomy and rainy and although it's summer the air is chilled. OK, let's continue. I got to the dealership and there she is, my baby,sitting in the rain. Good thing I thought ahead and placed some clean micro fibers in the trunk to dry the car. I walked into the service center as pail handed my keys and said "have a good day". He did not even offer to come out and make sure everything was OK. I walked out and dried some areas of the car that I knew there were scratches. They were still there. Some lighter than they were but to someone who is a car enthusiast, the scratches were very much there. I walked back into the service center to tell Paul. I asked him if he had looked at the car before he gave me my keys, and he stated that he did not look close at it because it was raining and didn't want to towel it off for fear of scratching it. He then offered for me to bring it back for them to try again that Friday. I told him I would take it home and blow dry it on the highway and when I got home I would fully evaluate it. Immediately upon getting home it was appearant that the car still had scratches and the paint was still swirled. On top of that the "detailer" left polish all over the car. It is hard for me to respect a detailer that does not pay attention to the details. I called Paul and told him that I would like to escalate this to his supervisor, the service manager. I called Paul again the next day and he informed me that the service manager was on business travel but assured that I would receive a call back. I never got that call. Fast forward again and I told Paul I still hadn't heard from the service manager. He gave me the number of Jim valance the general manager at new motors. I though to myself, now I'm getting somewhere. I called Jim and got his voice mail. I left a voicemail asking him to call me back so that we could discuss next steps. I did not hear back. I called again a few days later again asking for a call back. A day later I did get a call from jim later in the evening but was already asleep and did not answer. No voicemail. I called Jim again and left another voice mail. On Wednesday of this week I felt my phone vibrate while in a meeting. It's Jim but I cannot leave my meeting. No voicemail. I get another call immediately. This time there is a voicemail. As soon as I leave my meeting I listen to the voice mail only to hear the words - we have decided that we will take no further financial action. I spoke with Keith Wright and in his words "it is what it is" if you don't like this answer he is the one to talk to -. Unfortunately Jim didn't leave kieths number. At this point I am very upset. It is time to involve corporate. On my way home from work I call corporate and file an official dealership complaint. The customer service advocate I spoke to was very apologetic and helpful. She filed the complaint and stated that I would hear back by the close of business Thursday. I received a call on Thursday from Tamar (spelling?) the regional representative responsible for all dealership complaints. Tamar was also very apologetic and helpful. Unfortunately this is where this story takes a horrifying turn. Tamar tells me that at Volkswagen, the individual dealerships are partners and are authorized as empowered decision makers. Therefore she cannot force new motors to take financial action. On top of that, she explained that when talking to the various individuals at new motors, they told her that they did not acknowledge that they scratched the car, and polished it because I am such a "valued customer". She also stated that both the service manager and the general manager stated that the spoke with me. This is not true. I never spoke to the service manager and I only heard Jim valance speak through voicemail. I explained my story to Tamar (see above), and she was very surprised how different it was. I explained to her that based on these actions I will never step foot in new motors again nor will I recommend the dealership to any friends, family, coworkers, or anyone for that matter. I will now be traveling 2.5 hours for any standard service to Pittsburgh where I purchased the car. She was very saddened to hear this, but stated that she was glad that I recognize the difference between the rest of VWoA and new motors and thanked me for this. I explained to Tamar that my next steps were to get an estimate from a body shop (bonnels) and then continue with further actions. These actions include this review, a direct complaint to the BBB, and if necessary, legal action. She offered her help in any way she could and encouraged me to give her the estimate. I went to bonnels Thursday after work to get my estimate. When I arrived they immediately noticed the swirls and scratches and began generating my quote. The total quote to correct the paint is $212. $212! All of this headache, lost time, and lost customers for new motors is over $212. Every car I have ever owned was a Volkswagen and each one has been more expensive than the last. New motors has solidified that they will not benefit from the next or any service of my vehicles. If you made it this far I applaud you,and I encourage you to think very hard about where you choose to purchase your next vehicle. The great thing about erie is that it is only 2 hours from Pittsburgh, Cleveland, and Buffalo. Do not think that new motors is your only option. Please learn from my mistakes. Make it abundantly clear that they are not to wash your car, ever. To new motors, you have lost at least one customer. I challenge you to step up and provide real customer service and make this right. Remember that it is easy to type a bold mission statement, and much harder to demonstrate it through action.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Vollant , Paul Hunter

July 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wrx love newmotors"

- 69WRX69

This is the 5th car I've gotten from new motors. 2 used and 3 brand new. They have always treated us well with no BS sales tactics. In fact three of the times I told them what I wanted and they said ok great , without even a second thought. Shoulda asked for a lower price. Ha ha ha. Wonderful service Love them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allen Yingling, Steve Lobaugh, Taneeka Shetler , The car washers in vw service. Great job

June 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you!"

- SubaruSally

Thank you very much for the great service! I highly recommend Andrew and the entire team at New Motors! I will be using them in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allen Yingling, Andrew Bargielski

March 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Spur of the moment"

- TheQueen

We were at New Motors for routine service on our Crosstrek. As I always do I start looking around. My husband saw me talking to a nice salesman and says "no, don't talk to her". You see that is how I ended up with my Crosstrek. I was there for routine service on my Legacy. Mike was vey helpful answering my questions and my husband just said let's talk numbers. They didn't have quite what I wanted but was assured they could deliver. They did. I now have a Forrester and Mike and the whole New Motor team makes buying a car effortless. I love my Subaru. When I shop for anything especially cars I also look at the service department. New Motors has one of the best, in my opinion. I have dealt with other Subaru service departments and New Motors wins hands down. Their upgrading of showroom and service waiting area shows that they are invested in pleasing their customers. Thank you New Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 07, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Great experience"

- Ggpong, Erie PA

Tony Confer and Nicole DiTullio made my shopping and lease experience easy and stress free. They worked with me to get the numbers where iI needed them. I would recommend New Motors for your next vehicle purchase or lease. Also great service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (394 Vehicles)

2018 BMW 650

$79,990

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$28,342

2018 BMW 530

$51,550

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$25,141

2018 BMW 750

$92,900

2018 BMW 540

$59,550

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$25,141

2019 BMW 750

$99,990