About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Kendyl Frye.
Kendyl Frye
Kendyl Frye, Customer Relations Manager, Sunnyside Toyota
4.6

Kendyl Frye

Customer Relations Manager

Sunnyside Toyota

27000 Lorain Rd
North Olmsted, OH 44070

Contact Me

I started out in the auto industry by working on my first car with my dad; anything from learning how to change filters, points, spark plugs, and tires to replacing brakes and exhausts. Over the years, I’ve worked in parts departments for various franchise dealerships including Honda, Nissan, and Toyota; written automotive parts catalogs; handled Research and Development, Quality Control, and the purchasing of raw materials for aftermarket part manufacturers. My career at Sunnyside Toyota began in 1996 handling the parts in our collision repair center for the first seven years and has evolved into "wearing many hats" today. When I’m not helping Sunny save you money, I’m baking sinful cheesecakes, muffins, and brownies for my friends.

Dealership Experience

22 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

41 yrs, 9 mos

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

18 Reviews of Kendyl Frye

January 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Overall Excellant Dealership"

- emorganrhys Verified Customer

I couldn't be anymore pleased. I received exceptional service. Kendyl went above and beyond what was expected. Definitely would recommend the dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful experience "

- LZANIN543 Verified Customer

Everyone is friendly and welcoming. Love the shuttle service. The computer system knew exactly what my car needed. Price was very reasonable. Will need tires soon and I was given good information to make an informed decision. I am blessed to have found this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Terrible first experience buying a car."

- MARGARITAGUYDUY Verified Customer

Bought a used car from this dealership. I've been working on my credit since I was 18 and had an amazing score of 760. They still slapped me with high interest rate. Then 5 days after I bought the car it wouldn't go into gear. Went back to explain the problem and no one believed me. I've been a mechanic for a very long time and knew there was something wrong. At this point i was ready to hire an attorney to find a way to return the car. Eventually they took the car and had it checked by a mechanic and he found the shift linkage went bad. I understand that cars break but I had a serious issue and they didn't make my issue a priority. I also kept in touch with them over text and their communication was extremely disrespectful. Extremely dissatisfied in my first time buying a car from the dealership. Thankfully the car is fixed now but first chance I get I'm refinancing. Just because I'm female and young doesn't mean I'm stupid and don't know cars. Just an overall terrible experience, so much stress and headaches, never buying a car here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 07, 2018

Sunnyside Toyota responded

Margarita, I’m so sorry that you had such a frustrating experience, and that you felt you had no recourse but to leave negative reviews. We never want anyone to have an experience that is less than exceptional, and we do not want to leave this issue unresolved. I hope that you will contact me directly at 440-686-1381 or kpfrye@sunnysideauto.com. I would be grateful for the opportunity to speak with you and hopefully earn back your confidence in our dealership. If you would prefer speaking with the GM & managing partner, Mike Cuva, he can be reached at 440-777-9911 or mcuva@sunnysideauto.com Sincerely, Kendyl Frye, Customer Relations Manager

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service!"

- alherring2 Verified Customer

Everyone is always friendly! Even though I was late, they still had me in and out under an hour for my oil change!! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating

"80k mike service"

- amlod17 Verified Customer

Sunnyside provided excellent service. Kendall Frye was very helpful in reviewing all of my previous visits and adjusting/correcting my Platinum account accordingly. Thank you Kendal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Diane Hogrefe

October 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"15 k maintenance"

- JIMKENNEY45 Verified Customer

I always go to my dealer for service. If I have a problem, you have a problem and take care of it. Yours is the 3rd Sunnyside dealership I have dealt with over the last 25 years and have purshased or leased at lest 7 vehicles over that period. Scheduling service, getting in and out of your service department is very easy and your people do good work. I also always have Kendyl Frye to back everyone else up if I get in a bind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Barnett

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer Servive"

- JSWN2003 Verified Customer

I am very pleased with every service appt Imhave ever had at this service center! Everyone is ver6 kind, courteous, and knowledgeable about their product! I also!aporeciate Toyota and their parts subsidiaries honoring their warranties! I would definitely recommend this service dept!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Hall, Chuck Stoll, Scott Straka, Ken Friedel, Beth Burgett, Lisa Kenzik

July 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service "

- ANGEL1DUCHESS2 Verified Customer

Maintence light went on and sticker said I was due for an oil change. When I checked in I said I had an appointment for September. She looked into my records and said at the last appointment service tech did not realize I had an AI and set the maintenance timer wrong and put on wrote sticker. I have 2500 more miles until due. She had everything checked and my car washed. Reset the maintenance button and put on new sticker. She was exceptionally nice. This was to be my last free visit and didn’t want it done early than needed. I appreciated her excellent service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not good, needs improving"

- SEAKGALL Verified Customer

Too many times, we have had problems with service. I am happy that Ray Thomas was cordial with our complaints. I am disappointed with our former salesman Ron Swetland, said, any problems, we have he will help. When, we bring an question or problem to his attention, he walks away. Ken Friedel is very rude and has low customer service skills. I think the service is over booked at times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Swetland, Ray Thomas, Ken Friedel

Jul 10, 2018

Sunnyside Toyota responded

Dear Shawn and Kari, Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience or frustration you may have been caused during your most recent service visit. Our goal is to serve our customers in the most professional efficient way possible. No one anticipates getting a flat tire; the damage it can cause to other components; or the inconvenience it causes you. You were smart to purchase vehicle tire and wheel guarantee when you leased your vehicle. Please understand that there are certain procedures we must follow for claim authorization prior to the repair and we are at the mercy of the claims administrator as to when their decision is made.

July 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always friendly, courteous and thorough service! "

- JRSTAGNETH Verified Customer

Ken Friedel, Service Advisor, exemplifies his title ! He is excellent! We have dealt with him for many years! Sunnyside is very fortunate to have him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (223 Vehicles)

2019 Toyota Corolla

$22,068

2019 Toyota Corolla

$22,068

2019 Toyota Sienna

$41,132

2019 Toyota Highlander

$43,478

2019 Toyota Sienna

$36,402

2019 Toyota Sienna

$40,187

2019 Toyota Sienna

$40,187

2019 Toyota Highlander

$42,258