Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Kerry Hughes.
Kerry Hughes
Kerry Hughes at Criswell Chevrolet
Refer Me
not yet rated

Kerry Hughes

Pre-Owned Sales khughes@criswellauto.com

Criswell Chevrolet

503 Quince Orchard Road
Gaithersburg, MD 20878

Contact Me

Pre-Owned Sales (301) 637-3760 khughes@criswellauto.com

Call
Email

10 Reviews of Kerry Hughes

January 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had excellent experience with the purchase of my 2019..."

- Willie McLane

Had excellent experience with the purchase of my 2019 Yukon XL Denali. Kerry was very professional and knowledgeable and very easy to deal with. I will recommend family and friends in the future for sure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 25, 2021

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your purchase! We are very pleased to hear that you had a recommendation worthy experience!

December 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Howard and I, purchased a 2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee Trail..."

- Jeepgirl4life

Howard and I, purchased a 2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee Trail Hawk from Criswell in Gaithersburg, and were overly impressed with the helpful, supportive, friendly welcoming staff and service we received on top of a Mint shape, super clean vehicle with the car history and everything we needed to know about the car before the start of the process. I am overly blessed and thankful for Kerry Hughes, taking his time to help with the whole process of getting the Jeep Hassle free and for the overall price/quality of the vehicle, and the Satisfaction of everything 🙌 I'd Definitely recommend buying a vehicle from this dealership to Anyone who is considering another vehicle 😀 Thank you so much again ❣

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Cohen, Greg Hoffman, Rob Flowers, Chip Bozga, Ron Karolick, Nathan Kaiser, Mike McCormick , Anyone else I forgot to mention, I am grateful.

December 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Took delivery of a Z51 3LT ordered Nov 2019 on 12/04/20...."

- Swmonaharley

Took delivery of a Z51 3LT ordered Nov 2019 on 12/04/20. This delivery was handled by Anthony Vattuone. Anthony did an excellent job of having the car ready for delivery. Everyone at Chriswell Gaithersburg handled my transaction flawlessly. A special thanks to Peter Eaton as this car would not exist without Peter's knowledge and expertise in the automotive industry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Eaton, Anthony Vattuone , Kuamee, and Doug at Criswell Thurmont

Dec 08, 2020

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your purchase! We are ecstatic to hear that everything went flawlessly. Thank you for taking the time to highlight the knowledge, professionalism, and helpfulness of our team, especially Anthony and Peter!

October 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer Service and Personal Skills "

- Cindy Jenkins

Hello, Used Car Sales was Kerry Hughes and the Account Rep Rob Flowers . Where Great!! Wonderful. They helped me through the process and never made me feel as if I didn't belong there trying to get this car I wanted so much. I bought a 2015 Camaro and I was soooo! happy how everything went. Even the Accountant Mr. Rob Flowers. But, he was Wonderful too!!. I would send and sent all my friends to come to this dealership and check them out. I also told my friends, it might have been out of my way. But, it was worth every mile. Thank you soooo! much Mr. Kerry Hughes for your help on the emails and in person. I also wanted to give thanks, to Mr. Rob Flowers in Used Cars as well one of the Accountants there. Thank you sooo! as well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Flowers

Oct 24, 2019

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your new Camaro! It's always wonderful to hear from such an excited customer! We appreciate your choice of Criswell, your willingness to recommend our team, and your kind words for our team members.

February 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2nd time around, still GREAT SERVICE "

- Criss girl

Kerry I would really like to take the time to Thank you for the great service I received from you and few months ago, and yesterday I returned with my son and daughter in law and my son for a trade in on one of their cars, I want to think you for the service of going above and beyond in help them found what they where looking for, your car experience was great, talking and listen to there input, I came to the dealership a few months before them walked the parking lot and waited for service, about 10 minutes later you were right there, with friendly attitude and ready to help And great customer service, again Thank you for going above and beyond for making your customers happy, I will be sending more folks your way Again Thank You I've been dealing with Criswells for vehicles, Yes I will alway be a criss kind of lady :-) my daughter in law and son where so please with the service they received from you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 21, 2019

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for your continued relationship with Criswell and thank you for introducing others to the Criswell family!

February 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" above and beyond"

- Va truck Guy

Kerry, was great to deal with. I called about a vehicle that I saw online, that had just been traded in. I told him that I was a few hours away and woukd really like to see more detailed pictures of the truck. In addition to the normal pictures, he went out of his way to take pictures underneath of the vehicle, he even put it on a lift, to take pictures from every angle. He quoted me a price, when I got there the price was as he said. From the time I arrived, tested the truck and completed the paperwork, I was on my way in less than an hour. The vehicle has been great and is even better than they said. He has followed up to to see how it's been doing. I would not hesitate to buy from him again and from the dealership. Kerry, thanks again for a great car buying experience. Ira from Virgina.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 14, 2019

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Thank you Ira! We really appreciate that you took the time to post this review highlighting the excellent work of Kerry! We're so happy to hear that he was able to help you find just what you were looking for!

October 27, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Buyer Beware at Criswell Chevrolet"

- Diesel

Dealership reduced value of trade-in by $2,900 on the DAY OF THE SALE! Salesperson claimed he was unaware trade in was a double cab and not a crew cab...also the day of the scheduled sale. Later he admitted that there was another buyer in MI for this truck...the Truth was finally revealed! I call this practice by Criswell Chevrolet deceptive and unethical. Buyer Beware at Criswell Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales rep in used car department"

- Armen

In shopping for a vehicle for Mom, we found a very clean and fairly priced Explorer Sport at Criswell used cars. Our sales rep, Kerry, was very helpful, upfront with information about the available vehicle, and a pleasure to work with. He took the time to understand what we are looking for and why, then was able to provide helpful information and suggestions. I look forward to working with him again in the future and I would recommend him to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 24, 2018

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for the outstanding review! We're so excited to hear that Kerry was able to help your mom find just the right car for her! If either of you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to any of our team members.

February 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kerry Hughes - Amazing-Easy-Uncomplicated-Buying Experince "

- Lynn Rider

I just had the best car buying experience ever. I've avoided buying cars through dealerships most of my life, and I'm almost 50 -- the experiences I've had in the past were difficult, stressful, complicated, and i always felt like I was pressured into buying something I wasn't sure about. Kerry Hughes was great. He was very personable and knew a lot about the Lexus I was interested in, even though they were a Chevy dealership. He didn't try to up-sell me, he didn't try to pressure me or pester me with calls and emails. He coordinated everything to make my buy smooth and fast, he answered all my questions about the car, insurance, financing, maintenance, etc... he even found a better discount for me in the end. I drove away with the car i wanted at a good price, If you're looking for a car, used or new, I would recommend that you contact Kerry Hughes directly, either at Criswell, or through Facebook -- he'll get back to you even if it's after hours. Kerry also has resources beyond the inventory at his particular dealership... so ask him about what you're looking for and he'll do his best to find it. Next time, I'm going directly to him for anything I need, I'm not going to waste my time shopping from dealership to dealership and dealing with multiple sales people - if you have a busy life like I do, why spend your time doing that when you can go with one person you trust, will listen to your requirements, and do the leg work for you? After this buying experience, I feel like i have a 'car man' now -- even though I've signed the papers and have the car, I know I can still reach out to him if I have a question or need advice on the model I purchased -- that's what customer service should be, and that's the kind of customer service Kerry offers. Thank you again, Kerry! I'm a very satisfied and a happy/thrilled Lexus owner now :) Lynn Rider PS: Same experience with Finance as well! Sam Hicks was superb -- all the paper work was fast, easy, and he too found a discount for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Samuel Hicks

October 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast and no stress"

- Don54

I was looking for a used Jeep and all the dealerships I went to there was a lot of pressure to buy what they were selling which was nerve wrecking. Then my son showed me the websit to Criswells and we decided to drive from Catonsville Md.to look at a 2012 Jeep. Upon ariving the salesman Kerry was very nice and straight forward after a test drive I was convenced this was the one .Kerry made the sale very smooth and no pressure.This was very important to me.He ans.all questions and talked to us like he knew and understood our needs, We got a great price and options thanks to him.This was the best sales experience I have ever had. I would recommend Criswell as the best.And Don Boone from Finance was great also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Boone

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (234 Vehicles)

used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $46,217

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$46,217

new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $51,834

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$51,834

new 2021 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $38,099

2021 Chevrolet Camaro

$38,099

used 2019 Chevrolet Express 2500 car, priced at $22,981

2019 Chevrolet Express 2500

$22,981

new 2021 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $49,083

2021 Chevrolet Traverse

$49,083

used 2018 Audi S5 car, priced at $34,543

2018 Audi S5

$34,543