Search
Back
Start your review of Kevin Genest.
Kevin Genest
Kevin Genest, Finance Manager, Allen Turner Hyundai
4.9

Kevin Genest

Finance Manager

Allen Turner Hyundai

6000 Pensacola Blvd
Pensacola, FL 32505

Contact Me
Call
Email

134 Reviews of Kevin Genest

March 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great place to buy a car!"

- Finchc

Mona was wonderful. She explained everything and was willing to help after the purchase. Will definitely recommend this dealership to others. My daughter has all her work done in the service department and told me to go to them when I mentioned looking for a vehicle. Glad I listened to her!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mona Selim

March 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing, fast and friendly "

- Thank you RON!

Proud member of the Allen Turner Hyundai family and extremely grateful for the Amazing, fast and friendly car buying experience on my new 2019 Hyundai!! Ron Branham is a true professional. Ron and Mr. Kevin Genest (finance) expedited the car buying process in all areas possible but made certain to ensure all my questions and concerns were answered thoroughly and to my satisfaction. Thank you so much Mr. Ron Branham and all the Allen Turner team members who help ensure a safe and reliable vehicle for me and my daughter. The service provided before, during and after have been the best I have ever experienced by far!! Thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ronald Branham

Mar 12, 2019

Allen Turner Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Enjoy your new car and welcome to the Allen Turner family!

March 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Claudio was amazing, professional and friendly"

- 1218

The experience with Claudio was off the chart amazing however,when he turned us over to Kevin in Finance, the experience was less than amazing My husband and I came close to walking away from the deal due to Kevin's arrogance and unprofessional behavior. Again Claudio was incredible! We had to wait 50 minutes to meet with Kevin, and when we asked him why it took so long, since we came in with a loan already approved by USAA. He promptly in a very curt tone said he "just got the file only moments before", this I knew was not true because within 10 minutes of asking us to wait in the lounge, Claudio asked what our interest rate was with USAA as Kevin wanted to negotiate financing, this implied that Kevin already had our file hen we met with Kevin he asked us a bizarre question; "did we like cheap pens, because he was tired of customers "stealing his pens". I wanted to say that after spending $33,000 on a car I felt like Allen Turner could afford to buy him new pens. At this point my husband was ready to walk, I have never met with a Finance person that was so arrogant and rude., When we asked how much longer this was going to take as we had now been there ,over what I thought was a reasonable time, He replied that he was"tired too and wanted to go home"! Perhaps a course in customer service would be beneficial for Kevin. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Claudio Nati

Mar 12, 2019

Allen Turner Hyundai responded

Thank you for the honest feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed working with Claudio and that he was able to earn 5 stars. I have passed this review on to the General Manager. We truly hope you enjoy your new car.

March 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best customer service, period!"

- Big Al

Went by the dealership a couple of days prior to our purchase day. The salesman, Troy Cox, did a lot of groundwork for my daughter and I so we could make a better decision with our options. Returned to the dealership on Saturday morning with a specific car in mind, did the test drive and Mr. Cox had us ready to meet the finance officer (Kevin) in about 30 minutes. The entire process was smooth and enjoyable and we were on our way, with a daughter grinning ear-to-ear, in time for lunch! I would highly recommend Allen Turner for an effortless and pleasant car buying experience. All my future purchases will be here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Troy Cox

Mar 12, 2019

Allen Turner Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience. We're so glad Troy was able to make it an easy process. Thank you for giving us the opportunity, and we look forward to seeing you again!

March 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience and friendly people"

- Tennman98

Robin is a great asset to Allen Turner Hyundai. She went out of her way to get the vehicle I wanted and she even brought it back from Crestview just so I could do a test drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Clarkson, Robin Wolff

Mar 12, 2019

Allen Turner Hyundai responded

Thank you for telling us about your experience! We're glad Robin exceeded your expectations. Enjoy and we look forward to seeing you again!

March 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Experience!"

- Greg & Dorothy

Jason Diaz was the sales rep that closed the deal on our Elantra SEL 2019. He made us feel very relaxed and special during the visit. We had to have a car "that day", and he went through the entire car lot to find the exact car we wanted, and it turned out that there was only one left on the lot! Jason made sure we understood the functions of the car thoroughly. He went the extra mile to do details such as transferring the license plate and registration. He even contacted GEICO to make sure we had insurance on the new car right away. He also got our new insurance cards Faxed to us while there. The reason we had to purchase a new car was because our KIA, which we had previously paid off, was recently Totaled. We informed Rob Clarkson that we could not afford an expensive car payment, and he really went out of his way to work it out for us to have the lowest affordable payment. Kevin's knowledge of the details of warranty choices is fantastic! He thoroughly went through all the warranty options available which helped us to decide on the one that is right for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Clarkson, Jason Diaz

Mar 12, 2019

Allen Turner Hyundai responded

Thank you for telling us about your experience! We're so glad the team exceeded your expectations. We truly hope you enjoy your new car and we hope to see you again in the future!

March 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Was in Pensacola on vacation and bought a car"

- ChattyCat

I was in Pensacola on vacation when I saw the car I had been interested in at Allen Turner Hyundai. Took it for a test drive, made a deal and bought it. Salesman was nice as well as helpful. Enjoyed the whole experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Troy Cox

Mar 12, 2019

Allen Turner Hyundai responded

Thank you for stopping by and giving us the opportunity to earn your business! We hope you enjoyed Pensacola and have safe travels!

February 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car buying experience!"

- TinaN

I was dreading shopping for a new car but Mona Selim made the experience exciting. She was very patient and accommodating. She is a great asset to the Allen Turner Hyundai Team. Thanks so much for working with me on my target price and getting me into my beautiful Hyundai Tucson. I love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mona Selim

Mar 12, 2019

Allen Turner Hyundai responded

Thank you for the 5 star review!

February 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worst car buying experience ever!"

- Bthanu

They sold me a "new" car but when I got it home, I realized it had 940 miles on it. I checked my paperwork and it listed the car's mileage as 3 miles. I called and asked to exchange the NOT new car with an actual new car. They tried to talk me out of it, but I insisted and got a car with 11 miles. They didn't apologize or anything and made me feel like I was being unreasonable, even though they were the ones who messed up. I ended up spending HOURS over several days getting things straightened out, with numerous trips to the dealership. Extremely inconvenient. Also, the guy at the end (Kevin Genest) who sells all of the extra insurances and add-ons was a total jerk. He was very condescending and full of himself. Not customer service focused. He promptly threw the salesmen under the bus regarding the first car's mileage not being documented properly. I mostly blame him for our bad experience. They also said car window tinting would be included. At the window tinting place they work with, I tried to ask about the different tinting options and was dismissed by the man in their office, who rudely said that they were "working my car in" (I guess I didn't have a real appointment?) and then he said they would do a standard tinting, which was basically NOTHING. I had to take my car elsewhere and have the windows tinted and pay for it again. The whole experience has tarnished my liking my new car, which I should love. The car is a reminder of my aggravation with the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Shahid Manzoor, Jason Diaz, Joshua Knafel

Feb 20, 2019

Allen Turner Hyundai responded

Thank you for telling us about your experience. It's feedback like this that helps us improve in the future. I have passed this on to our manager, and he will be reaching out to you.

February 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Troy Cox, our sales consultant, was top notch"

- Laurie Hansen

I can't say enough positives about Troy Cox. He is very professional, kind, honest, and listened well to our needs and concerns. Every questions was answered in a respectful manner. His knowledge of the car was superb. He was not pushy at all, which is a good asset. It's a balance of not being to pushy and also showing interest in the customers needs. We had gone to four dealerships looking for a car yesterday. A funny thing happened at the Nissan Dealership, where we met Gary Palmer (sales person). We test drove one of their crossover cars and kind of liked it. Gary suggested I might like the Hyundai Kona, which we had not known about. It was his suggestion that brought us to your dealership. Amazing and very cool that he did that. So thank you Troy for your grace and service to us. I'm excited about my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Troy Cox

Feb 21, 2019

Allen Turner Hyundai responded

Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business! We're so happy you heard about the Hyundai Kona and that it fit your automotive needs!

1
...
1 - 10 of 134 results

Dealership Inventory (538 Vehicles)

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$20,595

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$26,213

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$18,486

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$18,527

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$31,333

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$26,466

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$26,466

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$24,088