About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Kevin Oberhaus.
Kevin Oberhaus
Kevin Oberhaus, Sales Advisor, Yark Subaru
4.2

Kevin Oberhaus

Sales Advisor

Yark Subaru

6141 Central Ave
Toledo, OH 43615

Contact Me
Call
Email

12 Reviews of Kevin Oberhaus

November 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"SCAMMER WASTE OF TIME"

- Tyler Campbell

I used a service they call black book to see what my trade in would be on their website and was happy with the number. I receive a message to bring my vehicle in for them to evaluate and before I make the 3 hour commute I ask to verify the information. I was assured if the information I entered was correct they could be in the ballpark for my vehicle. I make the long commute to then be told, “I’m sorry the website was incorrect, we can offer you 5,000 less than what the site told you”. Remember this is a site on their website. I ask where they received their data and they told me, “ Kelley Instant Cash Offer”. I then run it myself and it’s 2,000 more than what they would offer me. All I can say is, “HUGE WASTE OF TIME”. Won’t ever go back for a TERRIBLE experience. SCAMMERS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 Subaru Purchase "

- Subornation

This is the second Subaru I have bought from Yark. I worked with Steve and Kevin and they were able to match all other deals from other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Araya Berhane

Oct 18, 2017

Yark Subaru responded

Thank you for your continued business and sharing your experience with us! If there is anything more we can do to serve you, please let us know!

January 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exactly what we wanted with no hassles!"

- CKB

We just took delivery of our second Subaru Outback from Kevin Oberhaus at Yark Subaru in Toledo. The vehicle is fantastic and so is Kevin. He is everything you want in a salesperson and nothing you don't. He listens carefully to your wish-list and is straight-forward with his answers. He gives guidance when he thinks you are off track and works hard to deliver exactly what you ask for. We could not have had a better buying experience. Ask for Kevin. You won't be disappointed in him or the car you buy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 26, 2017

Yark Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate your continued loyalty with our dealership and it's great customers like you who continue to give us opportunities to provide this level of service. Your satisfaction is our #1 priority and we are happy to know that you are content with your visits with us!

December 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service at Yarn!"

- M. Frey

I was assisted by Kevin in a search for my car and was very pleased! He found 3 great options for me in consideration with my budget. Everyone at Yark Subaru was very friendly and helpful. The only negative comment is the employee handling my paperwork while purchasing the vehicle was asking my friend (a young man who was assisting me in my search) questions about his personal vehicle, which annoyed/bothered my friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car buying"

- Claudia Fischer

Great experience. Flexible, helpful. Kevin did a great job and held our hand start to finish. Very trustworthy. He was very accommodating regarding test drives.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast and friendly"

- Pippascar

This our third Subaru we have gotten at Yarks and have always been very satisfied with Kevin Osterhaus as our salesman and everyone else who we have felt with. Love driving Subarus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 07, 2016

Yark Subaru responded

Thank you for your continued patronage with our dealership and the Subaru brand! We certainly understand what it means to love Subaru vehicles, and we truly appreciate your business.

August 01, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Best car buying experience "

- Ccjust

My four month car purchase journey ended when I walked into Yark Subaru. This was my first time in a Subaru dealer since purchasing my 1987 Subaru Justy (big mistake on my part). Kevin Oberhaus meet me at the door and was very professional. He talked to me about all the available options and had me on a test drive within minutes. Kevin did a great job of explaining all the features of the car and the cars impressive driving spoke for its self. Kevin set down with me and went through all the pricing and purchasing process. Kevin did not pressure me to make any decision and when I called him the next day he held the car and meet all my request, including a great price. Kevin and the Finance Manager Justin Sparks made the purchase process very easy and again meet all my requirements without any pressure or difficulties. Again this was the best car buying experience in 30 years of buying cars and I will be back because of the impressive cars and great Yark Subaru staff. Thanks, Craig

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Sparks

Aug 05, 2015

Yark Subaru responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on our review page! We work very hard to give each of our customers a completely satisfactory experience. Your feedback let's us know we are doing our jobs! We welcome you to the Yark Subaru family and please let us know if there is anything more we can do to help!

September 12, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great Overall Experience - Kevin is the way to go!"

- anelson3

I stopped by Yark Subaru with a friend (also looking at cars) because it was next to the lot we were already parked at and figured that we might as well look before moving down Central Ave. I had no previous intention of buying a Subaru. Kevin greeted us immediately and sat down with us before we even went to the lot - he wanted to know what we were looking for so we could spend more time on vehicles we were really interested in rather than wandering around. He was very much a no-pressure salesman; he let the safety, reliability and value of the cars speak for themselves. After seeing/learning about/test-driving the vehicle, I was very happy (with a vehicle that hadn't even been on my radar). When I said that I still had a couple other vehicles I wanted to check out, his response was, "I would love to sell you a car today, but my main goal is that you're happy with your choice - take your time, test-drive other cars, make sure you are comfortable with your decision - if it is a Subaru, that's great - if not, as long as you are happy, that is what matters". The best part is - you could tell he really meant it. I didn't get that experience from other salesmen at other places. I came back the next morning and test-drove the vehicle again (no complaints or "ugh - why is she back if she isn't buying today" that you get at other places). When I came back the next day to buy the vehicle, Kevin made the process seamless. He was an advocate for me with my trade-in (I got a fair price in the end) and helped transition me to the finance department. I've read in other comments about how the price of the vehicle ended up being so much more than expected - here is my response - all of the costs are explained up front and in great detail - there is no pressure to get an extended warranty or gap insurance or other services - you know exactly what you are paying for before you sign (and what you are paying extra for is completely up to you with absolutely no pressure). There are NO surprises when it comes to the cost - and again - you know everything before you sign. Overall, this was the best car buying experience I've had and would (and already have) recommended Kevin (and Yark) to my friends. Happy car shopping!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 15, 2014

Yark Subaru responded

This is one of the best reviews we've ever received! We are overjoyed that you've decided to share your experience on our review site and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you! Kevin Oberhaus is truly an asset to our sales team here at Yark Subaru and he will be commended for providing you with this incredible experience. Welcome to the Yark Subaru family and please know that we are always here to help with any of your automotive needs.

August 14, 2014

Dealership Rating

"didn't seem to want to sell me a car"

- disappointedcarbuyer

Test drive experience was great, he answered all my questions and he was polite and friendly. So if you are interested in test driving a certain car or two, this is a good place to start. After thinking about the car for a few days and the fact that he said the dealer didn't do game playing with its customers , I emailed requesting his best out the door price. I was quoted an unexpectedly high price and when I asked for specifics I wasn't provided with a breakdown-- told overall car price, price of floor mats and wasn't permitted to see the invoice. When I asked about a lower price I was told to get a price quote from another dealer and to bring in it and he would see if his manager would match it. Why would a salesman at dealer A tell you to go to dealer B and get a better price and then come back to dealer and try to get the same (better) price offered at B ? I talked with male coworkers at work who had all recently purchased cars and they said his response was a bargaining device and that no one would pay that high of a price based upon the car's list price. They thought I was being treated this way because of being a woman. At their suggestion The new 2015 were in and the dealer had many 2014s on the lot so it would seem like they would want to sell them. I decided to try again suggesting the price that was the fair market price for the car in this area. Got no response. I have no issues in terms of credit problems, insurance problems and was ready to go back to the dealership and write them a check for the car. It was almost like this dealership didn't want my business. Also, the recall information came out after I had moved on to another car so it had no impact on my decision not to buy the car. In the end, you go to a car dealership to get a fair price on a car. Even if the test drive experience is great and the salesman is nice if the price isn't fair then the dealership hasn't provided a good experience. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 18, 2014

Yark Subaru responded

We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. Your review has been forwarded to our sales manager as well as our general sales manager and we sincerely apologize that your experience was less than satisfactory. In absolutely no way is it tolerated at our establishment for any employee to make any customer feel unappreciated and that we wouldn't want to serve you because you're a woman. We are in the business to serve everyone and we are truly sorry that your experience didn't reflect this. If you have a moment can you please contact our sales manager, Dave Boehm at 419-842-7445? Your experience is important to us and we want to investigate this concern further so this situation can be addressed and corrected with involved employees. Thank you again for contacting us and we hope to hear from you soon.

April 19, 2014

Dealership Rating

"BEST BUYING EXPERIENCE EVER!"

- marieski0223

I recently purchased a 2014 Subaru Impreza from Yark. My overall buying experience was excellent. I received the best customer service anyone could ask for. From the person who greeted me at the door, to Kevin Oberhaus,sales advisor, and Justin Sparks, financial advisor, who were both awesome and helped me through the whole process. I would highly recommend Yark Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Sparks

Apr 21, 2014

Yark Subaru responded

Thank you for this glowing review! We appreciate your kind words about your experience with our sales and finance staff here at Yark Subaru and we look forward to serving you again in the future! We are always here to help!

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (130 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Impreza

$25,778

2018 Subaru Impreza

$24,317

2018 Subaru Impreza

$26,153

2018 Subaru Impreza

$28,303

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,897

2019 Subaru Impreza

$25,483

2019 Subaru Legacy

$28,238

2019 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$27,069