About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Kevin Szot.
Kevin Szot
Kevin Szot, Criswell General Manager kszot@criswellauto.com, Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT
not yet rated

Kevin Szot

Criswell General Manager kszot@criswellauto.com

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT

84 Bureau Drive
Gaithersburg, MD 20878

Contact Me

Criswell General Manager (888) 839-5153 kszot@criswellauto.com

Call
Email

8 Reviews of Kevin Szot

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy owner of a 2018 Chrysler Pacifica Limited "

- Unger

Everyone there from the first email I sent to the very last moment made this a fantastic purchase they go above and beyond go check them out you won't be disappointed. I drove from West Virginia for this purchase and so glad I did. I made alot of friends as well.. 😊😊 Where is the 10 star button.... Jose by far is the best service manager I have ever dealt with in all my vehicle purchases ever they are not around the corner from me. But worth the drive.. I will make it for any service needs in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Hall, Kevin Glassic, Connor Cool , Jose service manager

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Compass 2018 Purchase"

- SAMIRAT

Recently purchased a 2018 Compass, having some mileage issues. I would NEVER return to this dealership!! For starters, after finalizing the paperwork to purchase my new car, I had to wait a week for the car to arrive. Which I had no issue with, but after being made aware the car was on the lot because I called the dealership. I decided to drive to the dealership to pick up my new car, that being said Connor was not there because I had not made him aware that I would be stopping by since I didn’t think his presence was needed since it was just a few signatures required on my end to finalize the transaction. Upon arriving to the dealership to pick up my new car, another car salesman (Leon) approached me to let me know that Connor was off and that they work off commission and would need to return at a later date to purchase my car. WORST CUSTOMER service!!! I responded with letting him know that all the paperwork was completed and that I wanted to see the car since it had just arrived. He walked me to see the car and had another gentleman take me for a test drive, that being said… He made sure to tell me that I should not to ask this gentleman any questions because apparently this gentleman didn’t know anything about cars and was slow in his eyes. I was shocked that he would even say that and let alone just throw me off to another sales person that wasn’t even part of JEEP. I test drove the car and had to come back the following day to pick up my vehicle because no was able to aid me finalizing the transaction. The next day, I went to purchase the vehicle and told Connor, that he did not need to be there since I drove the car and was ready to sign the final papers with the accounting team. Connor decided to go above and beyond and come in on his day off and make sure I would have a smooth transaction. That did not happen because clearly the accounting team at Criswell, do not seem to have their affairs in order. After signing papers and leaving, I thought the headache was over. I was mistaken; the car is not getting the mileage it was advertised to get! I reached out to the dealership and was given the run around and of course was told that the car needed to be “broken in” and that they would be following up with me to make sure the mileage got better or they would get me my old car. Well that did not happen because NO ONE FOLLOWED UP!! So Ashan just tried to smooth the situation over quickly and never followed up. I was only reached out to by the dealership because I put a poor review online. No one wanted to pay attention to my concern when I tried to calling the dealership multiple times and sent multiple emails. I kept getting forwarded to the manager’s voicemail who was out on vacation!!!! After posting the poor review online, I was reached out by Ashan and asked to give the car some time and that he promised to make it right. While being asked to give the car some time, I was asked to remove my post. They had no problem to reach out to bug me to sign paperwork regarding the missing title paperwork. I drove to the dealership to sign the paperwork they needed to process at the MVA. After signing that document, I was asked to come back the following week to sign a limited power of attorney to transfer the title. They wanted me to sign a blank document because they could not be bother their accounting team to fill out the details with the correct mileage on the vehicle. I was told that the accounting team is very particular and they did not want to mess the form up so they wanted me to sign a blank form. VERY SKETCHY!! At that time they mentioned that they would be following up regarding my concern about not getting proper mileage. Julius said he would be personally following up and making sure they got my car looked at. A week later, and no one has followed up!!! They just try to tell you want you want to hear and get you out the door! All of this should have been completed upon purchasing the car. THIS HAS BEEN THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No Respect"

- terrapin66

After the dealership has you sign your paperwork their customer service is done. Do not expect to have any support from the management. I have called to talk to the finance office numerous times leaving messages with the operator, a salesman and on voicemail with no return call. It has been over three weeks. I have also called to talk to the General Manager a Mr. Szot with none of his associates knowing what office he is working in that day. Left a message with no return call from him. The salesman that answer the phone also have no regard on how to answer the phone, once I asked form management I was treated with complete disrespect. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone. Should of realized when I purchased a Jeep Wrangler Sahara unlimited and get a Nissan Versa as a loaner. All other dealerships I have worked with has given me the same type of car that I have purchased from them. Look at their Facebook page and read some more reviews from their "satisfied" customers. Thanks again for the great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Poor Customer Service "

- cberry1718

When she has a Bad Day, she takes it out on the Customers. I took my 2017 Jeep Wrangler in on July 17th because it was having a Transmission issue. She Snapped at me "Do You Have an Appointment, if not I can't help you for 2 weeks " She was able to find an appointment on July 26th. She gave me the option of leaving my vehicle but it wouldn't be looked at for at least 3 days and even though it's under warranty they wouldn't cover a rental car. This is my first Chrysler product, I normally buy Chevy's. Criswell Chrysler Service needs to take a look at how Criswell Chevy Service handles customers that have been buying cars(5) from Criswell since 2001. Since it was under warranty Chevy Service couldn't do anything for me but would have if they could. I took my Jeep to Len Stoler Jeep in Westminster. They found that the problem with the transmission was that it was 1 quart low of fluid. I have taken the Jeep to Criswell Chrysler Service for it's Oil changes and tire rotations, obviously they don't check all the fluids like they claim to. So the bottom line is Criswell Chrysler Service doesn't do what they claim to do and have the worst Customer Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Vanessa Gageiro

November 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Don't Expect Anyone To Care About You, The Customer"

- Disappointed

If these guys are consistent at anything it's ignoring their customers. Twice I have made appointments to have my car serviced at their Gaithersburg shop and twice they just completely ignored me. The first time they had my car for 3 days and didn't even look at it, and yes, this was after I had an appointment. I finally had to just go get my car as I was going away for the weekend. They never even looked at my car and all I got was, "sorry". The second time, just this week. I waited 3 weeks for an appointment, and this time I called them on the day of my appointment and cited my previous experience with them not even looking at my car and I was assured my car would be looked at. Well.... it wasn't. At the end of the day they told me they would call me in the morning with the result of their diags. Well, no call. I got a call at 4pm with the list of stuff they wanted to do and they wanted to charge me to continue to diagnose the problem. I reminded them I had an extended lifetime warranty (they should have known this) then they told me again they would call me back that night to tell me if the problem was covered by my warranty. Well, no call again. Over the course of all of this I called the service manager several times and he didn't return a single call. I called the service director twice over two days and he never called back. I called the General Manager and left him a message and he never called back. These guys had my car now for 3 days and I had no information on how much it would cost of when I would have it back. On day #4 I called the service manager twice and again no response. I called the service director (now the 3rd time I've called him). I finally reached a live person, not the original service director I called, and he finally drove my concerns to completion. This service department just absolutely sucks. Don't expect any communications from them and expect your car to be unavailable for days. I was even told by their service manager that they don't provide loaner cars. Un-freaking-believable. They hijack my car for 4 days, I'm driving my wife to the other end of Montgomery County to work, and they just don't care. I bought my car here and have had it serviced here since I bought it. After my last two experiences they've lost a car buying customer, and they've lost a service customer and I'll be sure to tell folks to stay away from this place. Their problems go from the service manager all the way to the GM. If they don't care at the top, they why do business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Oscar Alvarenga, Gary Lewis , Oscar never returned my calls. Gary never returned my calls. Kevin never returned my call. Chris took care of the issue.

January 29, 2015

Dealership Rating

"service dept"

- playas01

worst service advisor, she tried to sell me things i didnt need, i brought my car in for repairs and the hourly rate is 122hr, she over charged me, i look at my papet work price, it averaged at 150hr, stay away from this place, i own a 2014 jeep cherokee and she tried to sell me a complete "driveline" service at $498 with 18,000 miles on my car, who does that?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 31, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I'm giving Criswell Jeep the best rating possible..."

- dascosi

I'm giving Criswell Jeep the best rating possible because I thought my salesman Mr. Jarrett Twigg was polite, knowledgable, and respectful to me and my wife. He spent ample time with us showing the Jeep and explaining its features. I had the pleasure of meeting the manager Mr. Toueg at our purchase and we got a really good deal with a great price, a factory rebate, and a low financing rate. I had a minor problem with an engine light and I thought the service department did a outstanding job fixing the problem. I highly recommend Criswell. Im very happy with my 2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Domenic Ascosi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ale Toueg , Jarrett Twigg

June 04, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I recently helped my daughter buy her first new car. We..."

- mcp1016

I recently helped my daughter buy her first new car. We couldn't be happier with the process from start to finish. It was a great, no hassle, no pressure experience from everyone we encountered at Criswell. My daughter is very happy with her new Jeep Compass and I can't say enough about the professional, cordial service provided by all involved. I would highly recommend Criswell to anyone in the market for a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Hall

1
1 - 8 of 8 results