Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Leon Travis.
Leon Travis
Leon Travis at Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT
Refer Me
4.9

Leon Travis

New Vehicle Sales ltravis@criswellauto.com

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT

84 Bureau Drive
Gaithersburg, MD 20878

Contact Me

New Vehicle Sales (301) 637-3917 ltravis@criswellauto.com Leon is from Washington, DC and has lived and worked in the area for quite some time. Leon served as a proud member in the US Armed Forces for 3 years. He was honorably discharged and went to pursue a career in the electrical field. He has traveled globally for most of his life and understands the importance of working with all people from every different background. Leon enjoys serving his customers and bring smiles and satisfaction. Leon pledges to meet or exceed his clients expectations.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

US Army Veteran Served Proudly

Customer Service Management Training

View more specialties & trainings

136 Reviews of Leon Travis

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently picked up my first Wrangler (2021 Unlimited..."

- Will

I recently picked up my first Wrangler (2021 Unlimited Sport S). Wanted to share my experience in case it would be interesting to others. TL;DR - If you are within driving distance of Gaithersburg, MD, I'd highly recommend Leon Travis @ Criswell. No games, just a good deal and supportive salesman. Now for the longer version... After educating myself for a few weeks and failing to find a low mileage Jeep with the options that I wanted (both safety packages), I decided to order a vehicle to my specs. I had not had good experiences with the couple local (central MD) dealerships who I had dealt with in my search, so I turned to these forums. I emailed Leon Travis @ Criswell with a simple proposal. If he can get me the Jeep I wanted (I listed the config) for the price I believe is reasonable then he'd have my business. Leon didn't give me the run around by suggesting poorly matched vehicles on the lot, declining the discounts and/or suggesting that I come into the dealership to discuss. Leon, just said "sure, let me draw up and draft order". A couple emails later and a $1000 deposit, my order was placed. FYI, FCA did insist that I order the Technology Group and painted wheels. I joked with my wife "It was almost as easy as ordering a pizza". I had joined the Access Fund (non-profit rock climbing org) to qualify for the 1% FCA Affiliate Discount and began patiently waiting. Leon set my expectations on how the process would process and at what milestone he would communicate with me. Specifically, I got an email at each of the following points in the process: Jeep order has been placed, Jeep order receipt, Jeep VIN Assigned, Jeep Estimated Ship Date, Jeep has shipped, Jeep has arrived. In addition, Leon responded to text messages throughout the process, usually within minutes. Initially the process moved quickly. Within 4 days, I had a projected ship date of just 8 days after my order. It ended taking 15 days (not 8) after ordering to ship, then another week to make it to the dealership and be ready for pickup. In total it was only 3 weeks and 2 days from order to pickup. When I picked up the Jeep, Criswell threw in a full tank of gas (not the FCA standard 4 gal) and a set of wheel locks (helps dealer avoid wheel theft before sale). I did a test drive and full inspection before signing anything. The financial part of the sale was exactly as expected with the sales price exactly matching the order sheet that Leon had emailed me after our first interaction. I don't buy new cars very often and don't drop ~$40k without some angst. These forums and Leon made the process super smooth. I'm happy to pay it forward by answering any question y'all might have. Full disclosure, I'm not associated with, or compensated by, Leon or Criswell, but feel free to mention my name if you'd like. Just a happy customer with a shiny new Jeep. Here's contact info if you need it: Leon Travis Jeep Specialist LTravis@criswellauto.com 301-212-4476 Direct 202-557-0032 Cell Accepts Text Messages

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 08, 2021

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your story with us! We are thrilled that you had such an exemplary and recommendation worthy experience with Leon and the Criswell team! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

March 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leon was recommended me by jeep forums and I'm glad I..."

- TC

Leon was recommended me by jeep forums and I'm glad I took their advice. He made it simple to pick out the options I wanted and was fast to respond to me even on his day off. Good prices and easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 29, 2021

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

We love hearing how happy our customers are with their new vehicles! Thank you for taking the time to share this positive feedback for Leon!

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr. Leon Travis was recommended to me in jlwrangerforums...."

- pepvig

Mr. Leon Travis was recommended to me in jlwrangerforums. This by far was the best truck buying experience for myself ever. Thank you for your help and your service to this great nation. Chris Vigna

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 29, 2021

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new Jeep! We are ecstatic to hear that you had a 5 star experience with Leon and the Criswell team. If there is anything additional we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to reach out to any of our team members.

March 06, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Mr Leon....what can I say? He was recommended in..."

- Joe Kaz Mount Joy PA

Mr Leon....what can I say? He was recommended in jlwranglerforums. You’d think it was great then..... It was better than great. He was awesome! He’s a BUSY salesman!! I did my part and got him what he needed, and it was smooth sailing ALL the way. He’s nicer even in person. Mr Glassic has an awesome person on his team. Thanks Mr Leon.....I could not be happier, and there’s nothing to even recommend that could be done better. You did awesome! JoeJoe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 09, 2021

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Awesome! Thank you so much for taking the time to highlight some of our outstanding team members! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leon listened and ensured my husband walked out with what..."

- Jazztayler

Leon listened and ensured my husband walked out with what he wanted and he did just that! He spoke with my husband prior to us arriving and when we got there he was no it! Not only was he awesome the finance guy was awesome and patient! Updated us just for what we needed but not just to make a sale. The manager even went out his way to find me a charger for my phone. Thanks Criswell family, we will be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Szot, Ahsan Javeid

Dec 15, 2020

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to reach out with this positive review for our team. It's great to hear that our entire team worked together to make this a 5 star experience for you and your husband. Thanks for choosing Criswell!

September 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a pleasure doing business with Leon Travis at..."

- The Brisbanes

Always a pleasure doing business with Leon Travis at Criswell Jeep. He is professional and has his customers best interest at hand. Start to finish was a fantastic experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thong Nguyen

Sep 16, 2020

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Excellent! We are very pleased to see that you had a 5 star experience with Leon and the Criswell team! Enjoy your new vehicle and please do not hesitate to reach out to any of our team members if there is anything additional we can assist you with. We're always happy to help!

July 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leon helped me through the delivery of my new rubicon!..."

- S. Frazer

Leon helped me through the delivery of my new rubicon! He helped me complete my out of state purchase and was very quick to answer any questions. He is very knowledgeable and willing to help answer any questions that we had even after the sale! Leon even sent me several pictures of my jeep when it arrived at Criswell. I wouldn’t hesitate to call Leon for your next jeep or dodge vehicle! You won’t be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 11, 2020

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

We love hearing how happy our customers are with their new vehicles! Thank you for taking the time to share this exciting review with Leon and the Criswell team!

July 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"JLUR Purchase and Delivery Experience"

- cmacdonald1965

Outstanding service from my sales professional, Leon Travis. This was easily the car best buying experience I have had. I was referred to Criswell Jeep and Leon Travis through the online JL Wrangler Forum. Buying a car out of my home state carries an extra burden of patience by all involved but the team at Criswell made this experience worth the effort. Well done Criswell!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 08, 2020

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this positive review with us! We are thrilled to hear that you had such an awesome experience with Leon! Enjoy your new Jeep and don't hesitate to reach out to any of our team members if there is anything further we can assist you with.

July 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had 2 interactions with this dealership. The first one..."

- Eric B

I had 2 interactions with this dealership. The first one was during a rain storm & the second is when I purchased my jeep grand Cherokee. Leon was very attentive with great salesmanship & customer service. Because of Leon this ultimately made our decision to work with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 08, 2020

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Eric, thank you for choosing Criswell for your automotive needs! We are thrilled to hear that Leon was able to help you find exactly what you were looking for!

June 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We ordered a Sahara from Leon before the shutdown. He..."

- Smbelcher

We ordered a Sahara from Leon before the shutdown. He kept us informed and answered all of our questions. He delivered it to us the same day it arrived at the dealership. This has been hands down the best car buying experience we have ever had. Leon was up front with us about everything. We would definitely buy from him again. Leon is the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thong Nguyen

Jul 01, 2020

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

We are so pleased to hear that you love your new Jeep! Thank you for taking the time to share this outstanding review for Leon, we will be sure to pass along your kind words.

1
...
1 - 10 of 136 results

Dealership Inventory (338 Vehicles)

new 2021 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $24,644
2021 Jeep Renegade
new
White exterior
9-Speed 948TE Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $59,534
2021 Ram 1500
new
Silver exterior
8-Speed Automatic
4WD
used 2018 BMW X5 car, priced at $40,516
2018 BMW X5
used
Blue exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $34,909
2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee
new
Red exterior
8-Speed Automatic
4WD
new 2020 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $38,785
2020 Chrysler Pacifica
new
Blue exterior
9-Speed 948TE Automatic
FWD
used 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $24,978
2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Blue exterior
8-Speed Automatic
4WD