About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Leon Travis.
Leon Travis
Leon Travis, Sales Consultant ltravis@criswellauto.com, Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT
4.9

Leon Travis

Sales Consultant ltravis@criswellauto.com

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT

84 Bureau Drive
Gaithersburg, MD 20878

Contact Me

Leon is from Washington, DC and has lived and worked in the area for quite some time. Leon served as a proud member in the US Armed Forces for 3 years. He was honorably discharged and went to pursue a career in the Electrical Field. He has traveled globally for most of his life and understands the importance of working with all people from every different background. Leon enjoys serving his customers and bring smiles and satisfaction. Leon pledges to meet or exceed his clients expectations You can reach Leon by cell at: 202-557-0032 or text and email ltravis@criswellauto.com

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

US Army Veteran Served Proudly

Customer Service Management Training

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

112 Reviews of Leon Travis

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Total customer dedication"

- Lefty's 3 point shot

First of all, Leon Travis greeted us warmly and demonstrated a genuine desire to help my wife in assisting her with obtaining maximum benefit usage of her carphone and cell phone. He took great care and pride in the undertaking. He clearly showed that the customer's well being is most important to him. It is so refreshing to see how much Leon loves helping bring about the desired result. He's not all about himself but rather has a solid respect for.others. Leon is a top-notch, first-class gentleman in every particular.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 15, 2018

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It's great to hear that Leon was able to help you and your wife to have an outstanding purchasing experience. Please do not hesitate to reach out to any of our team members if you have any further questions.

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exactly what I wanted!"

- Tsalinas

Leon was amazing throughout the whole car buying experience. He listened to what I wanted and found a care that matched perfectly. He made transitioning to working with the financial department flawless. He consistently asked if I was okay and if I understood the entire process. Totally happy with my purchase! -Tiffany and Sonnie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thong Nguyen

Oct 15, 2018

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Congratulations on your new car! It's great to hear that Leon was able to help you have a smooth purchase. We look forward to working with you again on all of your future sales and service needs.

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Leon is WONDERFUL to work with!!!"

- annette1

Leon is so pleasant and knowledgeable to work with, my husband and I have worked with Leon on our last 2 Grand Caravan purchases. He is absolutely wonderful to work with! I recommend anyone going to Criswell to ask for Leon Travis, you won't be disappointed!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 15, 2018

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Thank you for the kind review and your willingness to recommend the excellent service that you receive with Leon. We're so pleased with your continued relationship with Criswell.

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Compass 2018 Purchase"

- SAMIRAT

Recently purchased a 2018 Compass, having some mileage issues. I would NEVER return to this dealership!! For starters, after finalizing the paperwork to purchase my new car, I had to wait a week for the car to arrive. Which I had no issue with, but after being made aware the car was on the lot because I called the dealership. I decided to drive to the dealership to pick up my new car, that being said Connor was not there because I had not made him aware that I would be stopping by since I didn’t think his presence was needed since it was just a few signatures required on my end to finalize the transaction. Upon arriving to the dealership to pick up my new car, another car salesman (Leon) approached me to let me know that Connor was off and that they work off commission and would need to return at a later date to purchase my car. WORST CUSTOMER service!!! I responded with letting him know that all the paperwork was completed and that I wanted to see the car since it had just arrived. He walked me to see the car and had another gentleman take me for a test drive, that being said… He made sure to tell me that I should not to ask this gentleman any questions because apparently this gentleman didn’t know anything about cars and was slow in his eyes. I was shocked that he would even say that and let alone just throw me off to another sales person that wasn’t even part of JEEP. I test drove the car and had to come back the following day to pick up my vehicle because no was able to aid me finalizing the transaction. The next day, I went to purchase the vehicle and told Connor, that he did not need to be there since I drove the car and was ready to sign the final papers with the accounting team. Connor decided to go above and beyond and come in on his day off and make sure I would have a smooth transaction. That did not happen because clearly the accounting team at Criswell, do not seem to have their affairs in order. After signing papers and leaving, I thought the headache was over. I was mistaken; the car is not getting the mileage it was advertised to get! I reached out to the dealership and was given the run around and of course was told that the car needed to be “broken in” and that they would be following up with me to make sure the mileage got better or they would get me my old car. Well that did not happen because NO ONE FOLLOWED UP!! So Ashan just tried to smooth the situation over quickly and never followed up. I was only reached out to by the dealership because I put a poor review online. No one wanted to pay attention to my concern when I tried to calling the dealership multiple times and sent multiple emails. I kept getting forwarded to the manager’s voicemail who was out on vacation!!!! After posting the poor review online, I was reached out by Ashan and asked to give the car some time and that he promised to make it right. While being asked to give the car some time, I was asked to remove my post. They had no problem to reach out to bug me to sign paperwork regarding the missing title paperwork. I drove to the dealership to sign the paperwork they needed to process at the MVA. After signing that document, I was asked to come back the following week to sign a limited power of attorney to transfer the title. They wanted me to sign a blank document because they could not be bother their accounting team to fill out the details with the correct mileage on the vehicle. I was told that the accounting team is very particular and they did not want to mess the form up so they wanted me to sign a blank form. VERY SKETCHY!! At that time they mentioned that they would be following up regarding my concern about not getting proper mileage. Julius said he would be personally following up and making sure they got my car looked at. A week later, and no one has followed up!!! They just try to tell you want you want to hear and get you out the door! All of this should have been completed upon purchasing the car. THIS HAS BEEN THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent staff to work with!!!"

- ssocrowdder

Connor may be new to the Criswell team but he was awesome to work with and would do everything in his power to make the customer happy. A real nice car buying experience!!!! Thanks Connor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Dietrich, Connor Cool

Oct 15, 2018

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Thank you for the kind review! We're so pleased to hear that things went well.

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Friendly and "

- EraFam

We did not work with Leon Travis directly but he was extremely friendly and welcoming when we arrived at the dealership after a long 2 hour drive. He showed genuine happiness to see that we were able to purchase the Dodge Charger Scat Pack we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 20, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Bad time"

- cari

We had a awful time at this dealership. Our salesperson was on the phone the entire time for the test drive. Did not say anything about the car I was test driving, seemed all he was interested in was the sale. The cars on the lot had windows partially open which makes you wonder if moisture had been in the cars. Others even were open (even thought the car was a drive from the dealership. On the way to the dealership mentioned an AlfaRomero had been in a accident and had to replace the bumper, then at the dealer mentioned the same about the car we were looking it. I understand this happens, but the exact same story for both cars? When we questioned him he denied the Alfa Romero story. We did not feel comfortable with this sales person at all. The salesperson was rude to us, and did not even want to work with us as other salespersons have in other dealerships. Had it not been for that experience we would have bought the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- xx

While I made two visits on a Sunday where the Dealer is only 50% staffed, they were still very attentive and provided outstanding service without the typical sales pressure/tactics.It resulted on a great customer experience and a very happy customer with a new Jeep Grand Cherokee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 31, 2018

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Wonderful! We are so pleased that you found our team to be attentive and knowledgeable. Congratulations on your new Jeep!

July 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome crew! "

- Bryce#28

The service members were really friendly and worked hard to make sure I would get my car despite having excess miles on my last lease. They were able to help me get what I wanted at best price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thong Nguyen, Julius Green

Jul 31, 2018

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Congratulations on our new vehicle. We're so happy to hear that our team was able to help you get exactly what you were looking for at a deal that worked for you. We look forward to working with you again for all of your future sales and service needs.

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No pressure, no haste leads to happy Jeep buyers"

- rrodri

I used the COSTCO Car buying program to purchase a 2018 Jeep Wrangler Sport. The experience was hassle and pressure free. Our sales consultant was very helpful. The manager made himself available while we waited on our sale consultant to finish with another customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Boone, Julius Green , Jon Valin

Jul 31, 2018

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Thank you for choosing Criswell for your new Jeep purchase. We are pleased that you took the time to let us know that our team made your experience hassle free. We look forward to working with you again for all of your future sales and service needs.

1
...
1 - 10 of 112 results