About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Leon Travis.
Leon Travis
Leon Travis, Sales Consultant ltravis@criswellauto.com, Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT
4.9

Leon Travis

Sales Consultant ltravis@criswellauto.com

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT

84 Bureau Drive
Gaithersburg, MD 20878

Contact Me

Leon is from Washington, DC and has lived and worked in the area for quite some time. Leon served as a proud member in the US Armed Forces for 3 years. He was honorably discharged and went to pursue a career in the Electrical Field. He has traveled globally for most of his life and understands the importance of working with all people from every different background. Leon enjoys serving his customers and bring smiles and satisfaction. Leon pledges to meet or exceed his clients expectations You can reach Leon by cell at: 202-557-0032 or text and email ltravis@criswellauto.com

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

US Army Veteran Served Proudly

Customer Service Management Training

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

116 Reviews of Leon Travis

January 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- Happy Jeep Owner

The staff at Criswell were very professional. Leon our Sales Consultant was awesome. He kept us informed about the Jeep we ordered. When we came to pick it up, he made us feel welcomed from the moment we walked in the door! I especially liked that he paid attention to details. He was very kind and treated us like friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 16, 2019

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Congratulations on your new Jeep! It's great to hear that Leon helped you to have an outstanding purchasing experience! We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again on any future automotive needs.

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE *EVER*"

- RubyToBe

I live out of state 3 hours away. Custom ordered a new 2019 Rubicon and gave a $1000 deposit. They processed all paperwork and gave me fair value for my trade sight unseen. They kept me in the loop through the entire production process, and on the day I drove my trade down they were 100% prepared for everything. ALL personnel were phenomenal to deal with. ZERO funny business, hidden fees, renegotiating, nickel and diming, etc. I wouldn't hesitate for a SECOND to buy another vehicle in this fashion from this dealer in the future. In fact, they mailed me a DMV package and check two weeks after purchase; I just took it to my NJ DMV and 45 minutes in and out, only had to pay a net of $38 extra. Best decision ever to purchase through Criswell from out of state - DO IT you will not be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ahsan Javeid, Julius Green , Marco Brown (sales)

Jan 07, 2019

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Thank you so very much for this outstanding review! We're pleased that our team was able to help you get exactly the vehicle you were looking for at a deal that made it worth your while to drive from out of state. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to any of our team members. We're always happy to help!

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Leon Travis Was Wonderful to Work With"

- JonnyJeep

Leon Travis was wonderful to work with. He was knowledgeable, spent a great deal of time with me and always seemed to have my best interests in mind. I worked with three dealerships and Criswell ended up having the best price. There were few minor bumps in the road as there always are but Leon and his team always seemed reasonable in terms of the resolution. Then Nguyen was also good to work with on the finance side. Thank you all for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thong Nguyen, Julius Green

November 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Caring customer service"

- DougR

Truly provided the most caring customer service of any dealership I've ever visited. Julius made sure we were happy and satisfied with our new Jeep Wrangler. I will only buy my future Jeeps from Criswell because of Julius and the staff. Leon, our sales consultant, was fantastic. Always pleasant and knowledgeable, he got us into the right vehicle. Thong, in finance, was great as well. He structured our deal perfectly. Everyone we had contact with was incredible. My profound thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thong Nguyen, Julius Green

Dec 06, 2018

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. It's wonderful to hear that our team was able to provide you with a caring, pleasant, and satisfying vehicle purchase! If you do have any further questions, please feel free to reach out to any of our team members. We're always happy to help!

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Total customer dedication"

- Lefty's 3 point shot

First of all, Leon Travis greeted us warmly and demonstrated a genuine desire to help my wife in assisting her with obtaining maximum benefit usage of her carphone and cell phone. He took great care and pride in the undertaking. He clearly showed that the customer's well being is most important to him. It is so refreshing to see how much Leon loves helping bring about the desired result. He's not all about himself but rather has a solid respect for.others. Leon is a top-notch, first-class gentleman in every particular.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 15, 2018

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It's great to hear that Leon was able to help you and your wife to have an outstanding purchasing experience. Please do not hesitate to reach out to any of our team members if you have any further questions.

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exactly what I wanted!"

- Tsalinas

Leon was amazing throughout the whole car buying experience. He listened to what I wanted and found a care that matched perfectly. He made transitioning to working with the financial department flawless. He consistently asked if I was okay and if I understood the entire process. Totally happy with my purchase! -Tiffany and Sonnie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thong Nguyen

Oct 15, 2018

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Congratulations on your new car! It's great to hear that Leon was able to help you have a smooth purchase. We look forward to working with you again on all of your future sales and service needs.

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Leon is WONDERFUL to work with!!!"

- annette1

Leon is so pleasant and knowledgeable to work with, my husband and I have worked with Leon on our last 2 Grand Caravan purchases. He is absolutely wonderful to work with! I recommend anyone going to Criswell to ask for Leon Travis, you won't be disappointed!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 15, 2018

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Thank you for the kind review and your willingness to recommend the excellent service that you receive with Leon. We're so pleased with your continued relationship with Criswell.

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Compass 2018 Purchase"

- SAMIRAT

Recently purchased a 2018 Compass, having some mileage issues. I would NEVER return to this dealership!! For starters, after finalizing the paperwork to purchase my new car, I had to wait a week for the car to arrive. Which I had no issue with, but after being made aware the car was on the lot because I called the dealership. I decided to drive to the dealership to pick up my new car, that being said Connor was not there because I had not made him aware that I would be stopping by since I didn’t think his presence was needed since it was just a few signatures required on my end to finalize the transaction. Upon arriving to the dealership to pick up my new car, another car salesman (Leon) approached me to let me know that Connor was off and that they work off commission and would need to return at a later date to purchase my car. WORST CUSTOMER service!!! I responded with letting him know that all the paperwork was completed and that I wanted to see the car since it had just arrived. He walked me to see the car and had another gentleman take me for a test drive, that being said… He made sure to tell me that I should not to ask this gentleman any questions because apparently this gentleman didn’t know anything about cars and was slow in his eyes. I was shocked that he would even say that and let alone just throw me off to another sales person that wasn’t even part of JEEP. I test drove the car and had to come back the following day to pick up my vehicle because no was able to aid me finalizing the transaction. The next day, I went to purchase the vehicle and told Connor, that he did not need to be there since I drove the car and was ready to sign the final papers with the accounting team. Connor decided to go above and beyond and come in on his day off and make sure I would have a smooth transaction. That did not happen because clearly the accounting team at Criswell, do not seem to have their affairs in order. After signing papers and leaving, I thought the headache was over. I was mistaken; the car is not getting the mileage it was advertised to get! I reached out to the dealership and was given the run around and of course was told that the car needed to be “broken in” and that they would be following up with me to make sure the mileage got better or they would get me my old car. Well that did not happen because NO ONE FOLLOWED UP!! So Ashan just tried to smooth the situation over quickly and never followed up. I was only reached out to by the dealership because I put a poor review online. No one wanted to pay attention to my concern when I tried to calling the dealership multiple times and sent multiple emails. I kept getting forwarded to the manager’s voicemail who was out on vacation!!!! After posting the poor review online, I was reached out by Ashan and asked to give the car some time and that he promised to make it right. While being asked to give the car some time, I was asked to remove my post. They had no problem to reach out to bug me to sign paperwork regarding the missing title paperwork. I drove to the dealership to sign the paperwork they needed to process at the MVA. After signing that document, I was asked to come back the following week to sign a limited power of attorney to transfer the title. They wanted me to sign a blank document because they could not be bother their accounting team to fill out the details with the correct mileage on the vehicle. I was told that the accounting team is very particular and they did not want to mess the form up so they wanted me to sign a blank form. VERY SKETCHY!! At that time they mentioned that they would be following up regarding my concern about not getting proper mileage. Julius said he would be personally following up and making sure they got my car looked at. A week later, and no one has followed up!!! They just try to tell you want you want to hear and get you out the door! All of this should have been completed upon purchasing the car. THIS HAS BEEN THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent staff to work with!!!"

- ssocrowdder

Connor may be new to the Criswell team but he was awesome to work with and would do everything in his power to make the customer happy. A real nice car buying experience!!!! Thanks Connor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Dietrich, Connor Cool

Oct 15, 2018

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Thank you for the kind review! We're so pleased to hear that things went well.

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Friendly and "

- EraFam

We did not work with Leon Travis directly but he was extremely friendly and welcoming when we arrived at the dealership after a long 2 hour drive. He showed genuine happiness to see that we were able to purchase the Dodge Charger Scat Pack we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 116 results