Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Kim Swann.
Kim Swann
Kim Swann at Fitzgerald Auto Mall
Refer Me
not yet rated

Kim Swann

Service Advisor

Fitzgerald Auto Mall

114 Baughmans Lane
Frederick, MD 21702

Contact Me
Call
Email

9 Reviews of Kim Swann

December 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We brought our car in for problems starting it and a seat..."

- JLZMANNcats

We brought our car in for problems starting it and a seat belt light that was on. We were charged $270.00 for separate diagnostic tests and got no answers. This is not an acceptable level of service and we shall not return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Seth Dawson, Tom Dawson

Jan 05, 2021

Fitzgerald Auto Mall responded

Thank you for taking the time to speak with us last evening about your service visit., we greatly appreciate your feedback. We take this information very seriously and use the feedback to learn, educate, and improve our dealership. I hope I was able to provide a better explanation of the diagnosis process as well as what is needed to repair your vehicle. We will be glad to perform the repairs on your (daughter's) vehicle if you decide to remedy the items we discussed. Please feel free to contact me directly at 240-629-7355 with any questions you may still have. Thank you again and we look forward to providing service for your vehicle/s here at Fitzgerald Auto Mall. -Morven Beverly, Service Manager

March 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My service on 3/29/19"

- Nina999

After some hiccups with my service the week prior, I returned this past Friday to have my brake job completed. When I arrived Kim had reserved my requested loaner car. Service on my brakes which needed new rotors was completed in a very timely fashion after Kim called me to inform me that Fitzgerald was paying $200 of the cost to compensate for the inconvenience I had experienced the week prior! Thanks so much for that! When I returned to pick up my car they had washed it for me and the process was smooth and efficient! I so appreciated how the manager spoke with me and explained everything so thoroughly. Thank you for your service and personable, caring response to my needs! Nina Anzalone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: I’m sorry I forgot the manager’s name

Apr 02, 2019

Fitzgerald Auto Mall responded

Thank you Nina for taking the time to tell us about your service experience. We are happy that you gave us another chance and that Kim and the Service Manager were responsive to your needs.

January 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service, a relationship"

- KatieNash

John Dutton is a great person to know if you need a car! He was knowledgeable and helpful when I needed a car quickly- I really feel like he made a rough situation, better. He moved heaven and earth for me. Service is amazing- they are honest brokers and help you make good decisions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Lertora, John Dutton

Jan 21, 2019

Fitzgerald Auto Mall responded

We are so happy that John took the extra mile to make your buying experience so amazing and quick! Welcome to our family and we look forward to the positive relationship we have made with you. See you on the road!

April 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Adossi7177

Have been shopping at Fitz since 2006, they have never let me down. Will definitely continue to do business with this dealer. Finance and Service are really good to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Bennett, Dave Harrison

Apr 25, 2018

Fitzgerald Auto Mall responded

Thank you for your positive feedback.

November 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rude Staff"

- TJS

Unfortunately a few of the staff members are short and rude. To say the very best, they are lacking costumer survive. They claim to strive on good service? No. It would help your department if you sent your staff to a customer service class or two. Most of the clients that call you are lacking knowledge on the services they need. Especially with the growing changes. To be rude show's your ignorance worst than the customer who is uninformed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Lawson, Chris Lertora, Tom Dawson, Erick Hynson , Damien (service)

Nov 22, 2017

Fitzgerald Auto Mall responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are having trouble locating you in our database. We would like to speak to you about your concerns. Please contact our customer relations manager , Alicia Umbel, at 301-696-9200. We look forward to hearing from you.

October 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful! "

- Mama Ghee

This is a building full of knowledgeable, intelligent, genuine people who make the stressful process of purchasing a car out of the blue streamlines and (dare I say it?!) enjoyable! Mitch was amazing, as was Rob - both deserve exceptional praise for going above and beyond. would go back; a third time as my husband just bought his car from them about 2.5 months ago. Go here, be square.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Moreno, Mitch Jenkins, Zach Sherman, Unhea Yi

Oct 06, 2017

Fitzgerald Auto Mall responded

We are happy to hear of your positive experience with our dealership. We listen to the needs of every customer and we are happy our team was able to provide you with great guidance and knowledgeable expertise. Thanks again for the positive feedback!

August 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service and knowledgeable staff!"

- CSWilli

Dave Harrison assisted me with my last two vehicle purchases. I will continue to use Mr. Harrison for all my future purchases. I highly recommend him to anyone who is interested in purchasing a new vehicle, because he provides professional, knowledgeable, honest, respectful, and no pressure service. He is a pleasure to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Bennett, Dave Harrison, Joshua Gillions, Andy Bingham

Aug 25, 2017

Fitzgerald Auto Mall responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate your business. It is our goal for all our staff to provide a positive customer experience and we’re glad you are satisfied. Happy motoring!

July 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" 30,000 mile service"

- Mrc

My Mazda CX-9 runs like new and looks great after a mini detail. Fitzgerald' s generous loaner policy allowed me to drop off the day before the service, so time was not an issue! Thanks for another wonderful service experience! M.Cheripka

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 26, 2017

Fitzgerald Auto Mall responded

Glad you enjoy our loaner car program! Looking forward to seeing you next time.

February 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellence, Knowledgeable, Professional!"

- Jgrandstaff

I work in the same line of customer service... that being said I am impressed that the same diligence that I provide for my customers was expressed to me. I scheduled an appointment... Seth Dawson my first advisor that I worked with when I called in for my 3rd service he was not available and or assisting another customer I asked for Seth and he was not available ... another gentelman(another service advisor/manager) listen to my concerns and set my apt (note he did not say a word other than listen to my concern) ... me knowing the field assumed from bad experience that I would be set with an apt with someone else I didn't know or someone who was more concerned with themselves and setting thier own apts (being in the business I know the connection between the customer and dealer/advisor/salesman). But I want to make it clear that the Fitzgerald chevy service advisors/management take care of the customers ... I came in and Seth did not set my apt but was there and greeted me when I came in and low and behold the other advisor that I had mentioned to that I was looking for Seth Dawson he set me an apt with Seth (not saying that advisor knew nothing but more of a comfort...which being in the business most customers rely on comfort) ... obviously this Fitzgerald chevy service team work together...I did not get a review the last time because I would have filled it out ... this is not the first but the second time I had talked to more than one service advisors/managers but still was handled by multiple ppl but I was taken care of this is a great team of people all of these advisors/managers worked to take care of me... this is impressive I've seen other dealers that don't care as much about thier customers... Fitzgerald is lucky to have Seth Dawson, Tom Dawson, Kevin bull , chris leTorah, chris rice , ... I was taken care of and I'm going to be a return customer. !!! It is true sales bring in the customers but service keeps the customers there. Thank you to the service department!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Bull, Seth Dawson, Michael Picco, Chris Lertora, Kyle Mantua, Tom Dawson, Chuck Rice , The whole service team, Jim Harvey

Feb 21, 2017

Fitzgerald Auto Mall responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We are happy that you love our level of customer service! We aim to please. See you next time.

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (212 Vehicles)

used 2019 Nissan Versa car, priced at $10,495

2019 Nissan Versa

$10,495

used 2017 GMC Terrain car, priced at $19,195

2017 GMC Terrain

$19,195

used 2019 Ram 1500 Classic car, priced at $30,495

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

$30,495

used 2019 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $12,895

2019 Nissan Sentra

$12,895

used 2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $17,895

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$17,895

used 2019 Ford Fusion car, priced at $15,495

2019 Ford Fusion

$15,495