About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Lee MacLean.
Lee MacLean
Lee MacLean, General Sales Manager, Kuni BMW
4.3

Lee MacLean

General Sales Manager

Kuni BMW

10999 SW Canyon Road
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact Me

10 Reviews of Lee MacLean

August 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Jeff

We were able to buy our leased car for a great price and the transaction was super easy! We have purchased several cars at Kuni BMW and will continue to do so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Meeuwsen

May 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"From Sales to Service to Answering Questions"

- Spell

Going on 8 years of taking my 135i to Kuni. Always fast, efficient, professional and high quality work and customer care. Kuni creates a sense of community with quarterly social events focused on local food, drink and music as well as caring for customers' cars. Ready to buy again from Kuni. In Germany, BMW's version of "The Ultimate Driving Machine" is "Freude am fahren" - The Joy of Driving fits Kuni's spirit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Heller

April 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BUYER BEWARE! "

- Santinofil

I don't leave many one star reviews but I think this is warranted. When I bought my 2012 BMW 740 I bought every single kind of warranty possible. I recently had some issues with my seven series overheating I brought it in and they said it was most likely the Electric water pump going out, but not to worry as that is covered by the warranty that I purchased. I was like OK great sounds good feel free to execute on it. they called me back sometime later and told me that they test the battery and pretty much the battery could go out at any time and it doesn't have much juice at all. They said that it's a deep cycle battery so at any point in time my battery could just stop working and I could be stranded somewhere. They told me a new battery was going to be $440. Now I found this to be kind of strange as I just had my BMW in there a month or two before and my battery tested perfectly well and had no issues whatsoever. At that point I pointed out the fact that the fans ran extra long and a lot more than usual, as well as the electrical issues with the water pump most likely wore out my battery. I talked to Brandon Fernando, and he said he was having a difficult time trying to get that to go through. After not having any phone calls returned since bringing up this issue I then asked to speak to a manager. I spoke to Gary Mills the service manager, and he told me that yeah I was probably right that this issue caused the battery to give out in his words "The straw that broke the camels back.." But because the battery was four years old and the typical lifespan for these batteries is 4-6 years that he would not be willing to replace the battery. I said yes but sometimes these batteries last eight years correct? He said yes. I urged him to reconsider as this would be an opportunity to exemplify kunis great customer service and honor their warranty which already has negative connotations associated with it. He said that's not something that he is willing to do. Upon hearing this but I was extremely disappointed as he could've taken a much higher road and not been so petty about $440 in which they contributed to the cause of. At the very least she could've offered a discount on the battery but you did not and honestly he was kind of a jerk about it. Stay away from this dealership and stay away from their warranties horrible customer service, and petty service managers. This is supposed to be a LUXURY car brand, I felt like I was dealing with a used car lot. Trying to find any loophole they can to screw you out of money. I will be taking my business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Feely, Ryan Malone , Gary Mills

April 13, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Easy to do business with"

- Barry

Started on-line with negotiations, came into the dealership to finalize. The handoff from the internet rep to the in-house salesperson was seamless. I got what I felt was a good deal on my purchase and a fair amount for my trade-in. Spent plenty of time with the Tech-genius and got a good overview of the features the car offers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brady Lane, Joseph Taft , Jacob - finance

March 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Awesome and service as usual "

- 503highline

This year I've bought a M3 M4 and two M5's from Kuni, the longest I've waited was a hour. I couldn't say enough about these guys not only have I purchased these cars from them but the service center has been on top of it every single time I've had any issues or concerns no matter how foolish they were . Kuni is the BEST dealer I've ever worked with. Thank you guys for everything Eric Moore/ Highline

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 16, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Best of the Best"

- General Mike

Over the past several years I have purchased five BMW automobiles from Kuni BMW. I have found the dealership to be a well-run organization where I count on the best sales and service team anywhere. On December 10, 2016 I purchased my sixth BMW from Kuni. During the sales process test drive, I noticed the "Service Engine Soon" light was on. So naturally, part of the sales and delivery negation included repairing the cause of the engine warning light. I drove the vehicle home that night to show my wife and intended to return the vehicle the next day. Well, the next morning the engine would not turn over. Kuni dispatched a person with a loaner vehicle for me. He jumped started my car and drove it to the dealership to be repaired. Kuni replaced the battery and completed the necessary repairs in a timely manner, all at no charge! This is why I continue to do business with Kuni and will continue to do so. INTERITY AND PROFESSIONALISM. From the guys in the shop, to my Service Advisor Brooke Wiggins, to my Client Advisor Steve Cho, to the General Sales Manager Lee MacLean. A GREAT TEAM always treating me fair and with respect. Thanks, Kuni BMW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Cho , Brooke Wiggins

January 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Car Buyer"

- BobL

Our local BMW dealer did not respond to an email or text for pricing so we decided to look else where. I put the same email out to 3 other dealers and Kuni responded first and foremost, followed up with an email from Lee MacLean, I was impressed with the communication enough to check out the dealership. We arrived from Olympia Washington and were introduced to Abdul Ogbi and we hit it off immediately! Highly Recomend Abdul!!! Thru a lot of conversation and great information we were able to make a good choice in vehicles. My wife and I both describe our experience from sales thru financing and our genius as wonderful and easy! Looking forward to a long relationship with Kuni BMW and Abdul! See you for the first service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Guy Wheeler, Abdul Ogbi , Haley our Genius

November 10, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Simple, straightforward, and professional"

- ScottAlanRussell1970

The whole Kuni team took great care of us from start to finish. We had a great experience and appreciate the professionalism each member of the Kuni team extended towards us. When we purchase our next BMW, we know exactly where we'll go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Pasquini, Ethan Drakeley

September 29, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience....Top to Bottom"

- Scott Swindell

My wife and I bought two new automobiles on the same day from Kuni. We received stupendous service and had a great buying experience. Great new vehicles. Great salesperson (thank you Jakob Lund). Great BMW Genius (thank you Ethan Drakeley). Great Finance Manager (thank you Shelby Johnston). Great General Sales Manager (thank you Lee MacLean). Great day at Kuni!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jakob Lund, Shelby Johnston, Ethan Drakeley

Sep 29, 2014

Kuni BMW responded

Congratulations on both of your new vehicles! It's great to hear you enjoyed yourself while at the dealership. Thanks for choosing us!

September 27, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Awesome Experience with new 320i"

- michael.gates

Lee and Joseph were awesome. They helped my pick out a car and even after I changed my mind the next day and decided on another model with more features. They had the new one ready to pick up as soon as I got there. No pressure and extremely helpful from sales to finance. Joseph was very knowledgeable and assisted us with all the new technology. I highly recommend working with Joseph and Kuni BMW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Taft

Sep 29, 2014

Kuni BMW responded

5 stars for Lee and Joseph! Thank you for sharing the experience you had at our dealership and for choosing Kuni BMW!

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (448 Vehicles)

2017 BMW 330

$46,583

2018 BMW 320i

$40,490

2017 BMW 330

$42,703

2018 BMW 330

$49,035

2017 BMW 330

$42,713

2017 BMW 320i

$37,698

2017 BMW 330

$52,308

2018 BMW 328

$52,120