Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Maggie Martino.
Maggie Martino
Maggie Martino at Lehigh Valley Honda
Refer Me
not yet rated

Maggie Martino

Sales Consultant

Lehigh Valley Honda

675 State Avenue
Emmaus, PA 18049

Contact Me

My name is Maggie I have been with Lehigh Valley Honda since 2007. I love to make people laugh and have fun while buying a car they become part of my Honda family. On my spare time I like to go to the beach and spend time with my family.

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

GOLD MASTER

12 Reviews of Maggie Martino

January 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tito Torres did excellent work and made my shopping..."

- Steven.moyano

Tito Torres did excellent work and made my shopping experience smooth and effortless. Highly recommended. I’ve had my car for months and couldn’t be happier with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After being told multiple times my car was covered under..."

- Steve

After being told multiple times my car was covered under warranty and after them running the vin number, I proceeded to take my car there. They kept it for 5 days and and then decided to tell me it wasn’t covered anymore and gave me a price to do the work that was way out of line with any other shop. Definitely do not use their service center at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 08, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Worst car dealership experience of my life "

- Clyrate

From day one I made it clear I did not want to play the game. It has become a chore and very inefficient but it's all I was handed over the last week or so. Although we scheduled it ahead of time, when Chris and I came in the 1st time the sales person was totally unprepared, insulted us with the trade in value and relied completely on the game of coming in with a deal so bad even an unseasoned buyer would bulk so she could fall back on the massive ground to present better numbers. LV Honda was told I have in the past and will walk out again if this was done. It was, I did. Sad part is the salesperson seemed truly shocked. The second visit was a vast improvement. The numbers were decent, not great but decent and LV Honda seemed to take me serious. In hindsight, that wasn't the case. Even with Chris and I upselling ourselves $3/4k (?), the game proceeded. We have 3 separate numbers for the performance package: $4,000 told a number of times on a car on the floor, $2,851 when brought up later and $2,499 from the official Honda website. We were further told the $2,851 was for the make, model and engine we chose. That particular part of the game came to a screeching halt when LV Honda was shown a screenshot of the Honda website proving otherwise. The 3rd visit was the ultimate display of complete lack of preparedness, respect and professionalism. I should have seen it coming when LV Honda once again was unprepared and unable to follow up on the simplest of tasks and promises. 1: The car was not delivered to the dealer on time (granted this may not have been their fault) 2: We were not sent a photo of the car as promised meaning we were coming in to sign papers on a car sight unseen. 3: We were not told the final monthly payment before coming in 4: LV Honda lost the copy of our insurance card. 5: LV Honda tried to rush into the signing process leaving the actual financial paper as last. How many times do you make such a major purchase and wait till last minute to know what it actually cost? 6: LV Honda made a $5,000 mistake on the financial paperwork. 7: LV Honda was totally lost when I bulked at numbers that were so far off. 8: LV Honda went into what could only be called panic mode when they realized the $5,000 mistake was in my favor. 9: LV Honda refused to offer the numbers when the paperwork was corrected. I asked directly what they were and was told "what we discussed". I had to ask 3 times before I got the final number 10: LV Honda treated us like criminals when I decided negotiations needed to be reopened. Being treated with no respect after we pointed out their HUGE mistake we decided to ask for a better deal. All LV Honda sales could say was no to anything requested. Apparently, LV Honda figured they had the horse corralled and they had no reason to show respect, courtesy or an ounce of thankfulness. 11: LV Honda sales was speechless when I refused to be put off and asked to see a higher level manager 12: LV Management couldn't have been more cold and rude. The gentlemen came out without introduction or shaking my hand. He simply firmly and coldly asked if he could help. I told him we pointed out a huge mistake on their part, we deserve the deal sweetened for it. We were told with about a nasty look as possible "We would have found it" and in a cold firm voice one word. "NO". Our response was, I haven't felt right about this deal since day 1 we do not want this car. We want the keys back to our car. His response was again cold and firmly one word "OK" then turned to sales and said "you have their keys don't you?" I don't do business with people that are incapable of showing me and my fiancé an ounce of respect. Would you? LV Honda had one victory. They made it to the top of my list of worst experiences dealing with a car dealership. I've never seen such levels of lack of preparedness, lack of respect, insulting behaviour and complete lack of professionalism They got caught with their pants down and juts got rude when called on it even though it would have benefitted me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Margaret Jazz Bisazza , Paul Goodwin

Feb 10, 2018

Clyrate responded

Follow up LV Honda demanded the original credit card number to make a refund rather than do it by check, I finally gave it them they demanded the expiration date and security code. I've never even been asked for the number from other places just "do you want the refund back on the card" which also means others have done so refunds can be done other wise they do NOT have to go back to the same card The fraud department at my bank said they did not need any of the information to reverse the charge

Feb 08, 2018

Clyrate responded

Anyone actually reading the detail can realize I never made even an infinitesimal push to say LV Honda was trying to take advantage of or trying to swindle me. That is a complete fabrication in the reply. I pointed out the error and refused to sign knowing it wasn't correct even though it would have been in my favor. On the contrary, it is sad that LV Honda continues to ignore the facts and misalign statements to defame me. In addition I didn't "demand" anything, The deal is never done until the final paperwork is signed. Since I and my Fiancé were being treated like we were criminals even though we pointed out the mistake and refused to try and take advantage I requested negotiations be reopened. Andy did call and "seemed" genuine apologetic but never took ownership for their actions. its always were sorry "you" felt that way. I informed LV Honda I have two competitors assuring me they will beat their price. Andy tried to tell me he understands if I decide to take my business elsewhere but it would take a long time to locate the car in the make model and configuration I wanted. Interesting since when LV Honda went to find one for me they found at least a half dozen in the local area. On top of that, I cut him off and noted a local dealer has the exact car I'm looking for on their lot so another complete fabrication. Andy further told me what a great deal they gave me because the car sells for more than they agreed to sell to me. Since I have not 1 but 2 other dealers willing to beat the price so that makes that statement also a fabrication Sad, very sad that LV Honda would treat a loyal customer so badly, refuse to take ownership for their actions and prefer to defame me for telling the truth. Just plain sad

Feb 08, 2018

Lehigh Valley Honda responded

Hello and thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction and we sincerely apologize if you felt you were mistreated in any way, shape or form. We've been in business for over 30 years with thousands of loyal customers so it's always concerning when we hear about someone's dissatisfaction. With that said, we respectfully disagree with your assertion that we made a $5000 mistake in your favor. You signed a buyers order that clearly spelled out the price of the car and what your payment would be (you even initialed that section) when it came time to sign the bank contract. You also signed agreeing to deliver your trade in to us with a free and clear title. When you came back in for delivery, you are correct in that the bank contract was not printed correctly. Realizing that you were correct we discovered that the payoff amount for your trade was omitted, we attempted to reprint the paperwork. At that point you demanded some form of compensation for a clerical mistake, even though you agreed to a payment and signed a buyer's order stating that you would deliver your trade free and clear of any liens. With all due respect, we were not trying to mislead you or take advantage of you. I think a good argument could be made to the contrary. It's regretful that we've got to this point and you feel the need to take to social media to impugn our integrity as though we attempted to swindle you. Nothing could be further from the truth. As I stated in an email to you, we will honor the price and terms we agreed to until 5pm on Friday 2/9/2018. At that point, the car will be going back on the market. We wish you the best of luck. Sincerely - Andrew Wright, Vice President, 610-967-6500

June 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service review"

- Tjely

Service at Honda has been wonderful over the years. They are honest in their assessment of my problems. They fix any issues in a timely manner. When thy made a mistake amitted it was their mistake and fixed without charge

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and efficient"

- Kammie Takahashi

Got us in with a tire problem right away and service was quick and efficient. Many years here, and they're usually very helpful. Recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good car shopping experience "

- Wing2017

I was looking for a new car, Price was quoted over phone, went in next day, test drive the new car and got my paper work done, all in 2 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Margaret Jazz Bisazza

November 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- Trashman4304

Excellent service as usual but this time there was one issue. We had dropped our car off for its annual inspection the night before. I received a message from my service advisor at about 8 am which in itself was great since my appointment wasn't actually until 9:15. The problem was after I called back to give the go ahead with the other needed repairs I didn't get a call back when the car was done until the end of the day. My thought would be that first in, first out. I was told that they were short handed on techs and overbooked on appointments. Not sure where the disconnect was but it sounded like it was a back office issue that they were planning to resolve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 09, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Always satisfied "

- Pleased

All the years we have been going there ,there had never been a time we were disappointed. We are always taken care of as soon as we walk in. We will continue to use their service for our Honda..Thank You!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"You sold us!"

- Bob

We had a very positive experience buying our NEW Honda CRV SE. Maggie Martino was very helpful and considered our needs every step of the way! Her enthusiasm and dedication to customer service is above and beyond! We wanted to make sure we had enough room for our adult child with special needs to travel. So Maggie said" let's pick him up on the test drive!" And we did and we were sold! The Honda CRV is the perfect car for our growing family too as we became grandparents for the first time and the extra room will great when we all travel together.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 30, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Express Service use"

- Don.bolle@gmail.com

Needed a damaged tire replaced pronto. All staff contacted reacted promptly and pleasantly to my needs. The express personnel were effective, efficient and friendly. A good experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (381 Vehicles)

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $20,907

2021 Honda Civic

$20,907

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $20,907

2021 Honda Civic

$20,907

new 2021 Honda CR-V car, priced at $29,345

2021 Honda CR-V

$29,345

new 2020 Honda CR-V Hybrid car, priced at $34,516

2020 Honda CR-V Hybrid

$34,516

new 2021 Honda CR-V car, priced at $31,399

2021 Honda CR-V

$31,399

new 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $19,786

2020 Honda Civic

$19,786