About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lehigh Valley Honda

4.6

1,711 Lifetime Reviews

675 State Avenue, Emmaus, Pennsylvania 18049 Directions
Sales: (844) 400-1607

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,711 Reviews of Lehigh Valley Honda

Sort by Write a review
November 03, 2018

"Outstanding Service and well coordination"

- Atul

Again i was impressed with the service which was well coordinated and on time. My appointment was at 8.45 AM forEmission & inspection, oil-filter change and rotation. I do not have any complain to report or bring on someone attention. I have minor comment and need to address by the service manager and which is understandable that service is very busy. But that is the reason people make an appointment and should provide to customer on time in and on time out. I was out close to 11.30 AM which need to address as overall. Again i am not complaining but customer time is important also so the service personal and might help to book the appointment accordingly instead overbooked everyday. Understand like to earn business and make money but pay little attention on this to earn more business and satisfy customer while providing outstanding service on efficient time. My service manager was Sam Azar and he attended me as customer very good and he did everything at his level to get me out quick. Thanks...Atul

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Azar
September 07, 2018

"New car sales"

- Whotetail

Very nice experience dealing with Larry Bowman and Lehigh Valley Honda. Great selection, clean showroom and polite helpful staff. From the start Larry was a polite, respectful and most importantly, listening salesman. After dealing with nearly a dozen different dealers, we returned to Larry at Lehigh Valley Honda and bought our new car. Highly recommend this dealer and Mr. Bowman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Iad Antonios
August 12, 2018

"Great"

- Jessyan84

Staff was very friendly and made me feel at home. Went on with an issue and my issue was resolved. Ask for George as he is awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George
August 05, 2018

"Thorough and answered all my questions"

- SAndy cheeks

Team members knew what they were doing. Helped me decide on the vehicle I chose . Reviewed everything with me before I left the dealer. Gave me contact information if I needed any other assistance

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dusan Thomas
August 05, 2018

"Vinart Honda"

- Gammy

Super sales people to work with!!!clean environment. Friendly staff. Made me feel at ease during the test drive and progress of buying the car Vic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Margaret Jazz Bisazza
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Larry Biwman
August 03, 2018

"Great service and excellent people. "

- Your regular Customer

I was being served by Matt Ferrante (Service Consultant) who gave me a great service with his excellent knowledge for his role. I want to tell you how great you are Matt for giving me such an excellent customer service. I really appreciate for your support throughout the service. I want to Thank You Lehigh Valley Honda for having such an excellent people as part of your team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Ferrante (Service Consultant)
August 03, 2018

"Smoke and mirrors sales approach,"

- TRod13

Was sold a used car that was told was in great shape. Salesperson Mike Holmwood opened the doors for us to test drive. Inspected engine, trunk, interior., etc. purchased it the next day for $7200. Upon returning home noticed that both door locks on drivers side were not working. Reported it within 15 hrs of ownership and was first offered $1000 repair , then offered to split bill. What a sham and unethical business!!! Management would not do the right thing, plus they were arrogant. Lehigh Valley Certified Used Car and Truck Center Lehigh Street Allentown PA. Buyer beware!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Holmwood
Aug 04, 2018 -

Lehigh Valley Honda responded

Hello and thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction. We respectfully disagree with your assertion that we are "unethical". The vehicle you purchased was advertised and sold to you in "as-is" condition, and it was priced accordingly. When offered warranty coverage, you declined to purchase it. We do offer a variety of certified pre-owned vehicles that come with warranty coverage, but they are priced higher than the vehicle you purchased. We would be more than happy to assist with the repair of the vehicle if you would like our help. Please contact Anthony Proscia at 610-967-6500. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely - Andrew Wright, Vice President

August 01, 2018

"My biggest car regret"

- AlloftheNope

Horrible place. Sales was cordial but everything after the sale was a disaster. First time I had to get something fixed because of defective paint, the sales manager came out screaming at me, "You did this! YOU did this!! My service rep tried to tell you we have to send pictures to Honda but you didn't like that, did you?? Because YOU did this!!" Short of actually poking me, he kept jabbing his finger in my direction as he yelled like he was going to attack me and never let me get a word in edgewise. I 'wasn't happy' with what his rep said about requiring photos of the defect to be turned over to Honda because he said the process could take "anywhere from 1 to 10 weeks, or more," during which time I would be without my car. 1 to 10 (or more?!) weeks?? Unacceptable! I ended up paying to get it repaired at their collision center because I need to have a car to drive. I bought a service package and haven't been able to use it. The first time I went for an oil change, they treated me like an idiot, let me stand around for 40 minutes while they all pretended to not see me before I had to interrupt someone 'at work' (probably Solitaire on his computer) and asked about maintenance on my car. I didn't have anymore time to waste that afternoon so I had to leave and bring it back a different day. I decided I didn't like being treated so sh***y so I got my oil change elsewhere. A few months later, my car needed another routine maintenance and I knew for sure I didn't want to deal with this place. So, I went back in to cancel the Drive Plus maintenance package I had. They sent me to the finance side which was in the Hyundai building -after I explained everything, the guy at Hyundai they told me I could take my car to Hyundai Express if I preferred dealing with them, instead of cancelling my package. I agreed to give it a try and went to Hyundai Express. The guy at the counter there told me it was too late in the evening and I had to bring my car in by 6pm. I agreed and asked if I needed to make an appointment, he said no -just bring my car in by 6pm. The next day I went back at 6pm -the same guy (M***) was behind the counter and got a deer in headlights look about him when I recounted what he said the day before. He acted like he wasn't there the day before and had no recollection of talking to me while at the same time talking at me like I'm the dumb one. He kept asking why I felt I needed a tire rotation (the service I brought my car in for). I explained my car was over 9,000 miles and didn't have the service performed yet and the reminder light on the dash was on. He called a technician out to look at my car - the tech came out, jumped in the first car outside without saying anything to me, turned it on, got out and said to me, "There's nothing wrong with your car." Great for that person, but that's not my car and if he had actually talked to me I could've led him to my car. I told him I needed a tire rotation on my car -not the one he just got out of -he tells me there's nothing wrong with my car. I never said anything was WRONG with my car; I said it needed a tire rotation. I went back in with the maintenance coupon book to get that portion of the Drive Plus package canceled and the guy behind the counter kept making like he was going to tear a page out, getting nasty with me now saying, "If you need a tire rotation, you can use THIS for a tire rotation." I said I don't need a tire rotation, I need to cancel my service package. He yells back like I'm deaf and/or dumb, "You can use this for a tire rotation! This is good for a TIRE ROTATION. IF. YOU. WANT. DO YOU WANT A TIRE ROTATION??" No, I don't. I don't want to have anything to do with this place much less let them touch my vehicle. I left and went to cancel my maintenance package because it's done me absolutely no good and I'm sick of the dealership thinking they can get nasty with me for no reason. A sales guy came out and told me the right people in charge of doing that left for the evening and said someone could get back to me and he could take my info. I gave him my contact info and left. I don't get a call the next day and had to take the initiative, again, and called them myself. The service manager said he would have finance get in touch with me about cancelling the routine maintenance package all the while claiming what I said about their service couldn't be true because I wasn't in their system for having received service - which I did explain to him I left all 3 times because they couldn't or wouldn't work on my vehicle. I waited 2 days and called and left a message with their finance department. That was over a week ago. I contacted Honda Corporate for help and they told me I'm not in their system for a Honda service product, that it was through the dealership. This dealership is full of liars and jerks. Be very careful what they try to sell you. They don't present their service packages honestly - I was at the time thinking of moving to Seattle, there was no way in heck I would've bought a service or maintenance package that committed me to a specific dealership location. I just want to cancel any prepaid packages or anything I'm still paying on that would require me to go into this location for service. I wish I could give negative 10 stars for "friendliness." Why is that even on here? Avoid this dumpster fire.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt (Hyundai Express), Kevin (manager? Honda side)
Aug 02, 2018 -

Lehigh Valley Honda responded

Hello - We are very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction. Your experience is not what we are accustomed to delivering as evidenced by the majority of the reviews on this forum. I would be more than happy to assist with rectifying your concerns if given the opportunity. Please feel free to contact me at 610-967-6500 or via the "Talk to the Dealer" button on our website. Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely - Andrew Wright, Vice President

July 24, 2018

"Exceptional service"

- Shadqueen2006

My Salesman Tito Torres was exceptionally proficient throughout entire transaction! Tito thoroughly reviewed all the features of my new Pilot and made my experience simply delightful. What a pleasure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tito Torres
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Leo Zingales, Business Manager
July 18, 2018

"Bought a new CRV"

- l.mcdonnell

I just recently bought a new 2018 CRV. Overall I had a good experience. I gave a 4/5 and not a 5 just because I did feel pressure at times. Buying a car is stressful - picking the right one, figuring out what you need, how to pay for it, and how to cover yourself if anything goes wrong. The other dealerships I was working with made it feel more personal and in my hands from the start. It became more personal once I decided to buy but felt more rigid and like a game at the start. My salesperson and finance manager were very nice. Maybe the pressure was trickling down from the top, I’m not sure. Like I said I had a good experience and would recommend the dealership and who I worked with just wish I hadn’t felt pressure throughout the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Demarys, Luke
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,711 results