Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Manuel Guerrero.
Manuel Guerrero
Manuel  Guerrero at DePaula Chevrolet
Refer Me
not yet rated

Manuel Guerrero

Purchase & Leasing Consultant

DePaula Chevrolet

785 Central Ave
Albany, NY 12206

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

20 Reviews of Manuel Guerrero

February 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service. Personable staff. Catered to my every..."

- Quilterkb Verified Customer

Great service. Personable staff. Catered to my every need. The tech who walked me through the all the bells and whistles on the car was excellent. Finance person worked his tail off getting me set up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cullan Hanna, Jacqueline Donlon , Scott ? In training

Mar 03, 2021

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers are 100% satisfied with the overall experience. We look forward to working with you again! Sincerely, Jon DePaula - Operations Manager - Drivenbyyou@depaula.com - 888-634-3514

February 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was hesitant to ever going there again after my last..."

- loc40 Verified Customer

I was hesitant to ever going there again after my last purchase, but now I would never go anywhere else. Highly recommending DePaula to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone there to help you out"

- Dash

Someone right there when you start looking everyone’s there to help you outAnswer your questions and pick out the right color that you really want

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alvin Porter

Nov 18, 2019

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Dash, we are thrilled to know that you had a positive five-star experience! We strive to have great customer care at all times. Your recommendation means the most to us. We hope to see you again soon. Take care!

November 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- Titi

Everyone at the dealership went above and beyond do make you feel important., and take great care of me... Asked about what you wanted in a vehicle..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Damien DeDonatis

Nov 12, 2019

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Titi, thank you kindly for the feedback! We are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful five-star experience.

January 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst car buying experience ever!"

- 12345

Went to test drive a few SUV's which were listed on the website and had been for a few weeks+. I went in and met with Manny who said none of the cars I was looking for were available any longer. (which some are still listed on the website a month later). I ended up test driving a car which was supposed to be on hold for someone. After driving it I liked it enough to ask what the lowest price I could get it for would be since it was on the lot since October. One of the sales Managers told me $16,900. So, I left to think about it. The next day I accepted the offer for $16,900. After letting Manny know and putting a deposit on that car they said that they could not give it to me for that price as he was already losing money on the car. So, I said never mind and that I did not feel comfortable with the sale any longer. I received a call shortly after saying that they would sell the car to me for that price. Great! My Mother is putting the registration in her name since the car would be insured through her and the title would be in my name since Im buying it. Manny had asked me to come in the following day to get started since my Mother had to be present for DMV paperwork and that was the only day she was available. So, we go there and Manny was not working at the time and so we met with Collin I believe who started completing paperwork with us. Only problem was that they could not complete DMV paperwork (which was the whole reason for going) prior to the insurance and bill of sale( we did not know this). We were confused and frustrated that we drove 45 minutes to go there for next to nothing. Instead of DMV paperwork we end up meeting with a sales person trying to sell us extra warranties and what-not, That's fine. He was abrasive and spoke incredibly quickly to the point that we asked him to slow down, he was annoyed at us. We still were not properly explained too about not being able to complete DMV paperwork after being there for and hour and a half. Not sure what this guys title was but we hear someone a few cubicles over talking to the guy we were working with say "I'm not doing anything without some F*#$ing insurance". Later we found out this guys name was Alvin. He came over to our table and stands over my Mom and I as we sit there unsure what is going on and begins to talk over us in a very aggressive tone. So much so that my Mother decides to stand up so that she could be face to face with him. My Mother clearly upset begins to address her frustrations while this arrogant sales person argues with her. So, we finally get explained to that nothing can happen tonight so we leave pissed. We originally made arrangements to pick the car up at 11:00 am the following day not knowing my Mother would have to drive back there. Now my Mother has to come back in so we attempt to change the arrangements to fit our schedules as it was a weekday. We get offered to have them come drop off the car at my work at 12:00, which is perfect. I make arrangements with my Mother and then I receive a text that 12:00 will not work and that he can drop off the car at 3:00. Well, that wont work for me. Through text message I end up being called an inconvenience to them. Granted they were the ones who offered the delivery in the first place. So, my Mom and I leave our jobs to drive 45 minutes to stick with the original plan for 11:00 am. We finish the paperwork as quick as possible. We end up expressing our grief with Manny he goes and mentions the situation to his boss Bob. Bob another sales manager comes over and basically tells us that he cant do anything for us or for our struggles and that I'm already getting the car for under value. He gives us his card and tells us to call if we need anything else. So I go outside to see my new car. The car was not cleaned and the car was missing a back floor mat. So, we call Bob and its been weeks and we have yet to receive a call back. As someone who also works in high commission sales this is the worst customer services I hopefully will ever have to endure. Sad part is there is still more to this story.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Leonard, Younas Dawood, Alvin Porter, Cullan Hanna

December 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time purchaser "

- kasey_burns

This was my first time purchasing a car, so I was very unaware of what the process would be like. Manny, and the rest of the staff at DePaula Chevrolet made me feel so comfortable and made the whole process extremely easy. Manny listened to everything I told him and really cared about what I could and couldn't afford. He didn't try to get me into something that was out of my budget. Gary and Alvin were also great and I didn't feel as though I was being rushed into making any decisions. I am more than happy with my purchase at DePaula and will be recommending Manny and the dealership to anyone I know who is looking for a car. Overall, excellent work! I'll be back when I'm ready for my next car :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alvin Porter, Gary Grimley

Dec 17, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Hi Kasey! Thank you for taking the time to share your story! It's great to hear Manny and our sales team were able to make your first car buying experience as pleasant as possible. We truly appreciate you giving us the opportunity to earn your business! Enjoy your new ride, and welcome to the DePaula Family!

August 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New truck purchase"

- Turk

My salesman, Manny Guerrero was top notch! Very responsive and no pressure. An absolute pleasure to work with. Mike Fountain was also extremely helpful in resolving what turned out to be a pretty minor problem. Overall result of this experience was awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Fountain, Jim Hensel

Aug 09, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Hi Turk! We are thrilled that you left feedback with us on your time spent at the dealership with Manny and Mike. We are happy to hear that they both were helpful and made your car buying experience great! We hope to see you again soon. Take care!

July 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Personable, Helpful and Informative Staff at Depaula Chevrol"

- Katiekind

We came in to purchase a 2018 Chevy Traverse and by the next day, I drove it off the lot. The knowledgeable sales manager Ryan Farnhan quickly set us up with Manuel Guerrero (after giving us some valuable infotmation over the phone so we could determine whether this would be something we could afford). Manuel (Manny) was super friendly, helpful and informative. He found the car to fit our needs and also assisted us with our trade in vehicle. He along with the Depaula team made this a very positive experience and we highly recommend their services!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Polino, Chad Duxbury, Ryan Farnan, Alvin Porter

Jul 18, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Katie, we are thrilled to hear about your great car buying experience with Ryan and Manuel at the dealership! We thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback with us. Congrats on your 2018 Chevy Traverse! If you ever need anything, please let us know!

July 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Lewis3

Everybody was thorough, professional and pleasant to deal with. Pricing was better than other dealerships. Also had a walkthrough showing all departments and services whic was pretty impressive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Hensel

Jul 10, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Hi Lewis, thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback and a five-star overall experience. We are happy to hear that your time spent at the dealership was a great experience. We thank you for the recommendation and hope to see you again soon!

July 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and attentive service"

- PBearup

The salesman was friendly and payed close attention to my needs in a vehicle. Support staff was also friendly and helpful. I would recommend DePaula.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephanie Cassella, Tyler Watson, James Guerrero

Jul 05, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a great review! We appreciate the recommendation and hope to see you again soon!

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (229 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Sonic car, priced at $17,250

2020 Chevrolet Sonic

$17,250

used 2019 Mitsubishi Outlander car, priced at $17,000

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$17,000

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $22,500

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$22,500

used 2015 Honda Accord car, priced at $16,500

2015 Honda Accord

$16,500

used 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $25,000

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$25,000

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $23,250

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$23,250