Search
Back
Start your review of Mark Campati.
Mark Campati
Mark Campati, Sales Professional, ODaniel Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
5.0

Mark Campati

Sales Professional

ODaniel Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

5611 Illinois Rd
Fort Wayne, IN 46804

Contact Me

Hello, my name is Mark Campati. I am originally from Akron, OH, but have been a resident of Fort Wayne since 1964. I attended South Side High School, and then became a member of the US Army Military Policeman. I have been in the automotive industry since 1983 filling various roles. I came to O’Daniel in 2007 because of their reputation of integrity. I have been married since 1986 to my wife, Julie, and we have two daughters Amanda and Kristie and son-in-law Joshua, with a grand child on the way. We also have a dog named Maya. In my free time, I enjoy golfing, woodworking, gardening, and Sunday worship at Pine Hills Church. My goal is to listen to my customers needs, fit them with the vehicle that meets both their budget and needs, and in a timely manner.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

36 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

DealerRater Certified Employee, Ask Patti Certified, Certifed Sales Consultant, Internet Sales Manager, Previously Service Consultant Certified, Service Warranty Administration, Service Director/Manager, Fleet & Commercial Sales Manager.

Languages Spoken

English English

127 Reviews of Mark Campati

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mark compati comes through again"

- Jgm

Great customer service by mark. This is why this is the 7th vehicle I have bought from him. He is honest and worked to get me what I wanted for a fair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joshua Burkhardt

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant experience"

- JML

Mark provided us a pressure-free experience, which is critical to both myself and my wife. He listened to our needs and concerns, and helped us to feel very comfortable with our decision. We got a great deal, and didn't have any problems. Josh ("Tex") was then able to explain all our financial questions and options and was very pleasant to deal with. The only reason I'm knocking a star off for the dealership is because I've heard bad things about the service department. I haven't actually experienced anything negative, but I'm going to have to watch over their shoulders for a while before I can trust them . . . and that's just not cool. On the other hand, Josh told us that they're actively working to fix things in the service department. Hopefully that means the service department will be fast and trustworthy in the near future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joshua Burkhardt

Mar 21, 2019

ODaniel Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your experience at O’Daniel Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Please don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you.

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buy"

- Town & Country Tom

This is the fifth auto my family has purchased from Mark Campati. We have been to some other dealerships where the salesmen were pushy and obnoxious. Mark definitely is not. He is friendly and easy-going. He had the vehicles we were interested in setting together before we arrived so we could compare. The purchase went smoothly. Mark asked we if could pick the van up the next day so that he could make sure it would get a first-class detailing. When we picked up the van, it had been well cleaned and polished. All in all, I think Mark will be my first call if and when we need another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 21, 2019

ODaniel Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much for your business. We are fortunate to have customers like you and will do everything we can to live up to your expectations.

March 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- WLF

Got to know Mark Campati with the purchase of a used 3/4 Ford pickup last summer. With his interest in my need and attention to detail, I returned to Mark when my Kia came off lease this January and purchased a 2015 Lexus this time through him. I have had YEARS of experience dealing first with John Kelley and eventually his son Mike Kelley of Kelley Automotive. That relationship lead to at least 15 or more used vehicles purchased in the past. With John's retirement, Mike has been slow to return my calls. He appears to have lost interest when I have called and as a result, I have turned to Mark Campati with that business. In fact I have Mark searching for a used 3/4 ton 4x4 truck at this time. I have also recommended Mark to others I cross path with. M ark deserves my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 20, 2019

ODaniel Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your experience at O’Daniel Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Please don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you.

March 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best salesman"

- Survivor series

Mark could do no wrong. He was fabulous from beginning to end. He is rock solid in customer service and knowledge. I couldn’t be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 19, 2019

ODaniel Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

O’Daniel Automart/Mazda loves to hear feedback from our guests. We will certainly share your thoughts with our team. We really appreciate you!

March 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A+ dealership"

- jehl427

We had bought from ODaniel before and had a great experience. When it was time to upgrade again it was a no brainer, we wanted to go with ODaniel again. Mark C was very busy the day I came in. I knew what vehicle I wanted and he made it happen the same day. It was bitter cold out, he even brought the vehicle inside to warm up before I got there with my toddlers! Andrea did all the paperwork and was super nice to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 19, 2019

ODaniel Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

O’Daniel Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram loves to hear feedback from our guests. We will certainly share your thoughts with our team. We really appreciate you!

February 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience we've ever had!"

- Dominys

We spent a day driving around to car lots and researching what we wanted. We met Mark Campati that day while looking at a Nissan that he had. He was very pleasant and not pushy like some of those car dealers. It was very nice! We narrowed our choice down to the Ford Escape that night. So the next morning we started our journey to a car dealership (won't name names) that had the car we were looking for and had test drove the day before. But they really low balled us on our trade in....like major low balling! Offered us 2k for a vehicle that is worth a min 3.9k according to kkb. We walked away very upset and headed back to Fort Wayne to see the ones that we found online at O'daniel on their lot. We showed Mark the two we wanted to look at and he then went above and beyond to find us one cheaper and just as nice as the ones that we were looking at. So Mark took us on a short trip to their other lot and we instantly fell in love with the car! We went back to his lot and that's when the waiting game started again...."what are they going to give us for our trade in?" We thought for sure we were going to get low balled again after the morning we had. They came back with 4.2k for our trade! We were so happy! This place is amazing! By far the best car shopping experience ever! We recommend them. Five stars for everyone at O'daniel's! Mark we are for sure coming to see you the next time we are need of a vehicle. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Our Finance guy....so sorry can't remember his name.

Feb 11, 2019

ODaniel Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

The O’Daniel family would like to take this opportunity to thank you for writing a review about your car buying experience. Our main goal is customer satisfaction and reading buyer reviews helps us achieve this goal. Our award winning Sales, Service, and Parts departments are ready to service any of your vehicle needs. We look forward to many more years of providing you our top quality customer service.

February 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Customer Service"

- carforuncle

Mark was amazing in helping my family find a car for my special needs uncle. We did 95% of the process from Missouri and it couldn’t have been a better experience. Mark took the time to help us find the perfect car for my uncle and help us get a great deal. He also spent time with my uncle test driving and showing him how to use all the features on his new car. We would recommend McDaniel and especially Mark to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 04, 2019

ODaniel Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

The O’Daniel family would like to take this opportunity to thank you for writing a review about your car buying experience. Our main goal is customer satisfaction and reading buyer reviews helps us achieve this goal. Our award winning Sales, Service, and Parts departments are ready to service any of your vehicle needs. We look forward to many more years of providing you our top quality customer service.

January 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used car purchase"

- CL

Mark was very professional, listened, and worked with us through multiple visits in freezing temperatures. I got just what I wanted at the price we needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Casey Costello

Jan 28, 2019

ODaniel Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your experience at O’Daniel Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Please don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you.

January 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy, friendly. "

- Alexlsanchez

The employees here are response, friendly and make the transaction process smooth. I would definitely recommend to somebody looking for a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Carroll, Jim Baldwin

Jan 07, 2019

ODaniel Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much for your business. We are fortunate to have customers like you and will do everything we can to live up to your expectations.

1
...
1 - 10 of 127 results

Dealership Inventory (421 Vehicles)

2018 Jeep Renegade

$23,249

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$46,499

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$37,999

2019 Ram 1500

$54,025

2019 Ram 1500

$65,415

2019 Ram 1500

$68,495

2018 Ram 2500

$57,499

2018 Ram 2500

$49,000