Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mark Lidano.
Mark Lidano
Mark Lidano at Cityside Subaru
5.0

Mark Lidano

Product Specialist

Cityside Subaru

790 Pleasant St
Belmont, MA 02478

Contact Me

Mark has been with CitySide Subaru for 15 years. Known as Mr Magoo (Ask him why), Mark will make your car buying experience not only informative but fun. He is always good for a laugh.

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 11 mos

Call
Email

313 Reviews of Mark Lidano

December 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and Courteous!"

- ccarts

Mike D'Francisco, Mark Lidano and Tom D'Alessandro were straightforward and thorough...the most professional, positive experience in a dealership I've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Can't rave enough about Mark & Cityside Subaru!"

- Mags

I was apprehensive going in to look at cars by myself, having heard about other car dealers that weren't reputable & made women feel pressured to buy something before they were ready, but from the start I was made to feel completely at ease, respected, and taken seriously at Cityside Subaru. I worked with Mark Lidano & he was nothing but helpful, courteous, & knowledgable. I went in expecting to buy a 10 year old used car but asked him some questions about safety features & he didn't pressure me at all, but when I got done really evaluating my options I ended up buying a brand new Impreza, which I am thrilled with. It's the perfect car for me. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom DAlessandro

Nov 26, 2019

Cityside Subaru responded

Most of our sales people have been here for a long time but Mark is the longest standing with almost 20 years. Every day he strives to be the best he can while always taking care of the customer. We appreciate how he represents the company.

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and easy"

- DCD68 Verified Customer

Had what I wanted and Mark made it easy Let us take the car and check it out. The experience was as good as I've had buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 26, 2019

Cityside Subaru responded

Awesome! Thank you for deciding to purchase your vehicle at CitySide Subaru.

November 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent purchase experience"

- AFINELLI Verified Customer

Mark Lidano was straightforward, thorough, and considerate in all his interactions with me. His professionalism gained my confidence as a buyer in my particular purchase situation. Would refer other prospective customers interested in a Subaru to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom DAlessandro

Nov 19, 2019

Cityside Subaru responded

Your recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing CitySide Subaru. We wish you many adventures in your new Subaru.

November 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They made sure I left happy!"

- ERIKAF Verified Customer

Had a great experience. Ran into an issue with the the car and they remedied the situation so quickly and gracefully! I was happy overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Nelson, Tom DAlessandro

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mark Lidano was a pleasure to deal with. "

- stephendbundycastleton

Mark knew that we came in from out of town to buy are son a car. He took care of everything and treated our son as his own after we left.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Truly outstanding repeat-buyer experience"

- Maureen

I bought my second Forester from Cityside and was not disappointed. This dealer is hands-down the the best in the area for service, sales, inventory, and overall experience. This time around we were fortunate to have Mark Lidano as our sales representative. Mark's knowledge, customer-orientation, attention to deal and nuance, and simple kindness made the experience of upgrading from a 2010 Forester to a 2017 easy. My family felt very confident in our choice with Mark's guidance and consistent attention to our considerations. I recommend this dealership with great enthusiasm.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom DAlessandro

Nov 11, 2019

Cityside Subaru responded

Most of our sales people have been here for a long time but Mark is the longest standing with almost 20 years. Every day he strives to be the best he can while always taking care of the customer. We appreciate how he represents the company.

November 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership "

- KM Verified Customer

Every facet of the process, from start to finish, was smooth, no-pressure and always pleasant. Mark is a superb salesman and advisor about the line of products. Michael made the final money facet go as smooth and painless as could be. A great dealership and team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Nelson

Nov 07, 2019

Cityside Subaru responded

Extraordinary!! It is all about customer service and both Mark and Michael prove that every day. CitySide Subaru is grateful to have them and equally happy to have you as a new Subaru owner.

November 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very happy with new Outback"

- rmb

We had an idea of what we wanted when we came in. We worked with Mark who immediately knew what would make sense for us. The whole process was very smooth and we had the car in just 5 days. It was our second Subaru purchase at Citiside.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom DAlessandro

Nov 04, 2019

Cityside Subaru responded

We greatly appreciate the repeat business and are glad that you met Mark. He is a professional and an excellent representative of CitySide Subaru.

October 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer friendly environment, definitely going back!"

- Yeferson Herrera

Mark Lindano assisted my wife and me in getting our new Subaru Crosstrek. I could not be more thankful for his honest advice. He made sure our needs were met and did not force us into the new car like other places seem to do. Seemed like a very humble man. I left with a smile on my face knowing I got a great deal and amazing customer service. I would invite anyone looking for a new/used Subaru to Cityside and recommend Mark L.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom DAlessandro

Nov 04, 2019

Cityside Subaru responded

We are very appreciative that you describe us as different from other car purchases. It is all about customer service and Mark proves that every day. CitySide Subaru is grateful to have him and equally happy to have you as a new Subaru owner.

1
...
1 - 10 of 313 results

Dealership Inventory (156 Vehicles)

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $27,223

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$27,223

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $31,002

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$31,002

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $27,659

2019 Subaru Impreza

$27,659

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $41,080

2020 Subaru Ascent

$41,080

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $22,480

2019 Subaru Impreza

$22,480

New 2020 Subaru Outback car, priced at $30,660

2020 Subaru Outback

$30,660

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $35,000

2020 Subaru Forester

$35,000

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $26,470

2020 Subaru Forester

$26,470