About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mark Padfield.
Mark Padfield
Mark  Padfield, Service Director, Michael Jordan Nissan
not yet rated

Mark Padfield

Service Director

Michael Jordan Nissan

3930 Durham Chapel Hill Boulevard
Durham, NC 27707

Contact Me

Mark is originally from Jackson, NJ and has been in the automotive industry since 1986. As Service Director of the Michael Jordan Nissan Service Department, Mark oversees the entire department and works each day to make sure our customers have a great relationship with the Service Department and are satisfied with each visit to our dealership. Some fun facts about Mark Padfield: Favorite Nissan: GT-R Favorite Food: Mexican Certified Product Knowledge: Fully Certified Favorite Thing to Do: Cooking and motorcycle riding

Dealership Experience

15 yrs

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 1 mo

Call
Email

10 Reviews of Mark Padfield

May 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Mr. Bentley

Rahim Wilson is always energetic when I see him at MJ Nissan. He provides great customer service and goes the extra mile to make sure the customers are pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 04, 2018

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Thank you for leaving a review. We are so happy to hear that your most recent visit with Rahim and the team was such a good one. We hope you will let us know if you need anything else. Thanks for being on Team23!

May 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mark Padfield is a true professional"

- SE-R Guy

I have been coming to Michael Jordan Nissan since I bought my Altima SE-R there in 2006. I specifically seek out Mark anytime I am there. He's professional, kind and constantly puts his customers satisfaction first. He is a true asset to your team and you all should know this to be the case. Being a General Manager who's also in the service industry myself, I know how rare it is to have someone on your team that is of Mark's caliber. Mark, thank you and I look forward to dealing with you in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 16, 2017

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave an wonderful review. Michael Jordan Nissan takes pride in offering an excellent service experience, and we are so happy to hear that Mark was able to make your visit just that. We will absolutely be sure to pass along your kind words. Sincerely, Rick Simonette Owner Loyalty Manager rsimonette@mjnissan.com 919.433.1726

September 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Customer Service!"

- Marisa Richards

I brought my truck in for a routine oil change and, to be honest, didn't really anticipate anything special. Instead I received fantastic customer service and had a great experience! The people at Michael Jordan Nissan were all professional, knowledgeable and extremely friendly. Alice was awesome and I will absolutely return here for any of my service needs. I 100% recommend Michael Jordan Nissan to everyone I know!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alice Hinnant

Sep 01, 2016

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. Our team is dedicated to providing excellent service to each of our customers, and we are so happy to know that you were so well taken care of. We will be sure to pass along your kind words, and thank you for choosing Michael Jordan Nissan.

August 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional Maint. Techs"

- Michael C

Came from out of state and started having transmission problems on my nissan sentra. Other dealers would not put me in a loaner since I did not purchase the car from there dealership. At Michael Jordan Nissan Service Manager Mark Padfield was kind enough several times to give me a loaner car even though I did not purchase the car from Michael Jordan Nissan. With the professional knowledge of Service Advisor Mike Burke and Service Technician Scott brown and Master Technician Matthew Mcdaniel they found the problem and resolved the issue quickly. My car drives great and many thanks to all of you. Michael Cigalotti

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2016

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

It was our pleasure, Michael! Our team is always happy to help! Thanks for the post and for choosing Michael Jordan Nissan for your service needs.

August 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Really bad service. Cares more about money than the customer"

- joedogg19

Was told they would run a diagnostic and the diagnostic would not be charged if they fixed the problem. They fixed the problem basically for free and still charged me for the diagnostic study. Additionally, they had my car all day and never gave me a call I had to call two times to check status. When I questioned the service manager about this, he didn't even have the decency to discuss this with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 31, 2016

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Joe, please give Mark Padfield, Service Manager, a call at 919-489-3800.

November 07, 2014

Dealership Rating

"All things are possible if we believe"

- jbarret

Raheem was helpful, and met me where I was, and helped me find a car to fit my current needs, and within the price range I could afford. Thanks Jathan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raheem Wilson

March 14, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Edgewood Properties bought 4 Nissan NV1500 in July 2011. ..."

- scorpio1942

Edgewood Properties bought 4 Nissan NV1500 in July 2011. They are used by our maintenance personnel daily. One of the vans experienced a cracked exhaust manifold in the afternoon of March 11; it was taken to the dealership in the am of the 12th and we were advised that a part would need to be ordered. Late that same afternoon we were not comfortable with keeping it on the road. We called Mark in Service promptly; were told that the part had indeed been ordered and would be at the dealership by 7:30 am on the 13th. When asked if a "loaner" could be available so the maintenance personnel could continue to work Mark found us a "loaner". Our man was able to keep on working; we were notified that afternoon that the part had been installed and we swapped out vehicles again. Mark was professional, prompt and EXTREMELY helpful - we could not have asked for better service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 14, 2014

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Thank you for sharing your recent experience and for being part of the Michael Jordan Nissan family. It is wonderful to hear that Mark was able to help you with a loaner vehicle to keep your personnel on the road! We'll be sure to share you kind words with Mark and our staff. If there is anything else we can do, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you.

August 15, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I have purchased multiple vehicles from this dealership. ..."

- KSimpson

I have purchased multiple vehicles from this dealership. What I will tell you is the Service Department is the reason I continue to come back to Michael Jordan Nissan, Durham, North Carolina. The Sales Staff of Rick Simonette and Travis Lunsford are great guys and very helpful. If you want exceptional customer service who value you, and value your vehicle, then you need to meet the Service Department. Alice Hinnant, a wonderful person, who has gone out of her way to ensure my car has been taken care of and has even come to the rescue on the side of the road when I thought something was wrong. Turned out to be nothing, but the fact she came on a Friday afternoon along with a Service Tech Eddie was something I didn't expect. When purchasing my newest vehicle Alice ensured me that I was again picking a great vehicle and that Travis was very knowledgeable and trustworthy. Christopher Hughes, the man who I call the official greeter of the Service Department, his desk if the first desk you see when walking in the door. I witnessed him on the sales floor speaking to several of us buying new cars, congratulating us on our new purchases and letting us know if they could be of service or if we had any questions to please call or come by. Mr.. Mike Burke recently assisted my daughter and needless to say that was a great thing knowing this gentlemen ensured my daughter's vehicle was taken care of. The Service Manager, Mark Padfield, has assited me for many years and has always ensured my vehicles are taken care of with the greatest care. I have never walked into this service department and I have been walking in since 2005 and he has not spoken. I always experience the biggest welcome when pulling up and getting out, I hear "HEY MS. SIMPSON " they always recall their customers and they are a busy, busy place. Interesting though busy, I don't have much of a wait. Keep up the Good Work Michael Jordan Nissan you guys are great!!!! Thanks Alice and Eddie for coming to me on a Friday evening, when you were scheduled to be going home. I will be forever grateful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Simonette, Travis Lunsford, Alice Hinnant, Christopher Hughes , Mike Burke

Aug 16, 2013

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Thank you for your wonderfully kind words Ms. Simpson. We appreciate your being a long time member of the Michael Jordan Nissan family. Each of our customers is truly an extension of our own family, and we are thrilled to hear that our Sales and Service staff have provided you with continuous exceptional customer service with each and every visit over the years. We’ll be sure to pass your review along to our entire staff. Thank you again, and we look forward to having you as part of our family for many more years to come.

July 10, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I'm on my second Nissan Altima, both purchased at..."

- pantermakis

I'm on my second Nissan Altima, both purchased at this location with the help of Derrick Banks. Michael Jordan Nissan's service department and I had a minor hiccup in the beginning of this three plus year relationship but I've learned that if there's ever an issue, Mark Padfield will go above and beyond to make sure it is resolved without inconvenience to me. Whenever I need to schedule a service or whenever I have a question about the car I know to call Mr. Padfield. He always remembers who I am when I call and he is always very kind and very accommodating. This service department is very busy all of the time but the personal service that I've received from Mark Padfield over the past few years has been exemplary. I highly, highly recommend purchasing a Nissan from this dealership along with having the vehicle serviced there (they even built a new, beautiful waiting area that is comfortable and actually quite a pleasure to hang out in) it really is a great dealership and the customer is very important to them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 11, 2013

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Michael Jordan Nissan. We truly appreciate hearing from valued customers like yourself. It’s wonderful to hear that Mr. Padfield has provided you with exceptional customer service over the past few years, and we’ll be sure to pass your kind words along to Mark and the rest of the staff. We look forward to providing you with many more years of great service! Thank you.

February 23, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I came in for a problem that I had for a while. When I..."

- EdHoover

I came in for a problem that I had for a while. When I walked in the door I saw they were very busy. Although they were busy a couple of them said they would be right with me. I was shocked that people actually spoke to me. I am used to being ignored at other dealeships. A guy came over from my right, he had a tie on, I found he was the service manager. He asked how I was doing and then he asked what he could do for me. I explained my problem and he went to a computer and started to take my information. I could not believe that the manager would wait on customers. He was fantastic! He listened and asked great questions. He took my information and looked my car over and then told me to have a seat in the waiting room. He, himself, came out about 40 minutes later and told me what the issue was and how much it would cost. I did not want to spend the money but I felt comfortable with him. I got the repair done and the car is running great. Mark was very personable and honest. I felt good spending my money at the dealeship. I will be back. Mark and his staff are great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 25, 2013

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We truly appreciate it. At Michael Jordan Nissan, our primary goal is delivering outstanding customer service and giving each of our guests the time and attention they deserve. It is great to hear that Mr. Padfield provided you with a hassle-free and welcoming service experience, which we strive to deliver to each one of our guests. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you again and have a wonderful day.

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (375 Vehicles)

2018 Nissan Leaf

$30,110

2018 Nissan Leaf

$30,110

2018 Nissan Leaf

$29,308

2018 Nissan Maxima

$35,569

2018 Nissan Sentra

$20,607

2018 Nissan Sentra

$20,913

2018 Nissan Sentra

$18,512

2018 Nissan Altima

$18,818