Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mark Russell.
Mark Russell
Mark Russell at Wilde Honda Sarasota
5.0

Mark Russell

Sales & Leasing Representative

Wilde Honda Sarasota

7333 S Tamiami Trl
Sarasota, FL 34231

12 Reviews of Mark Russell

November 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience with Mark Russell and the rest of the team."

- Val B

Mark Russell went above and beyond to make everything right for me. Also, I appreciated his sales director Flynt Johnson going the extra mile to make sure I was satisfied. Everyone we worked with was pleasant and professional, including Craig, who was in training. I will definitely visit Wilde Honda the next time I am in the market for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 09, 2019

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Hi Val, thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear that Mark, Flynt, Craig and the whole Wilde Honda team was able to make your car buying experience so easy and memorable. We look forward to working with you in the future.

October 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mark Russell was amazing. "

- Diannamshaw

Mark Russell was amazing. He made the car buying process very easy and enjoyable. He is very nice and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raphael Carlisi

Oct 30, 2019

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Thank you so much for your review and your recommendation! We are glad to hear that Mark was able to make your Wilde Honda experience enjoyable. We hope to work with you in the future.

October 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy sight unseen deal with no surprises!"

- StevesTransport

I was looking for a rust-free used AWD CR-V after looking around a little further south from me in Indiana.. After striking out at a few other dealers I found Wilde Honda.. Growing up and running work trips in FL I scheduled a work trip down and had put a deposit on the car sight unseen beforehand. Usually you have one or two surprises working with dealers from out of state when it comes time to actually seal the deal.. NOT at Wilde Honda, My salesman Mark Russell went above and beyond to make the purchase seamless! From working with the used car manager Greg Bowers to get me a very fair deal, to getting the title expedited to me ASAP so it was there when I made it back home, everything was well executed. Numbers were exactly what they said they would be and the CR-V as described, fresh service-detail and ready to go! Well done clean deal with no games or pressure! If I find myself looking for another Honda, Wilde will be my go to!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Bowers

Oct 26, 2019

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your Wilde Honda experience! It is great to hear that Mark and Greg could help make your long distance car shopping process easy and enjoyable. Congratulations on your new CRV! and we hope to be of service to you in the future!

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The people here were fantastic. They made this experience..."

- Jaeseph24

The people here were fantastic. They made this experience enjoyable, and about as painless as possible. Mark, even while training another employee, maintained composure and was nothing but helpful and patient in helping me figure out the car that was best for me. Bob, although only spoken to briefly, was also helpful and thorough and I appreciated his help. Mike in financing really rounded out this experience for me, and was great to chat with all while helping me get the best financing plan possible. These guys were simply phenomenal and I highly recommend visiting them when looking to get yourself into a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Gregory, Mike Mahlum , Person training with Mark was also great.

Oct 11, 2019

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

We are thrilled to hear that our team could help make your car buying experience more enjoyable. It was great working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

October 05, 2019

Dealership Rating

"“Okay, let’s check it out.""

- Chris&Dina

We were looking for a 1st car for our daughter. We walked on the lot and spoke with Mark Russell. I told him our situation and we checked out a Chevy Cruise and a Toyota Camry. Mark was very easy to talk to and made this experience a pleasant one. He was very knowledgeable for a young man of 19 years. We ended up driving away in the Toyota Camry. Thank you Mark and the staff at Wilde Honda for a great deal at a great car dealership. Our other daughter will need a car in the coming months. We will definitely check with Wilde Honda first when we start looking. Thanks, Chris & Dina

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 07, 2019

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so pleased to hear that Mark and our team could help you find the perfect car for your daughter. It was wonderful working with you, and we look forward to working with you again in the future!

September 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car Purchase"

- Chardonnay

Professional and Honest. Didn't feel pressured and answered all my questions! And Mike got me a better loan rate than from my credit union. Awesome! Thank you! Loved the personal touch of reviewing all the workings and instrument panel to the car. Mark even set up my cell phone so I was ready to accept phone calls! Wow!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Mahlum

Oct 02, 2019

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Thank you for your feedback Chardonnay! We are thrilled to hear that Mike and Mark were so helpful and went out their way to assist you. Thank you for choosing Wilde Honda of Sarasota. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

September 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"add on service contracts"

- davis0937

Leased a new crv. Price was alright, We feel we were pressured into unnessary service contract. Not needed for a lease of 36,000 miles. (price - 700.00). Thought vehicle had a new car warranty. Same with Car Care Plan. Most of the coupons (except for oil changes and tire rotation) would not be any appreciable value. Tried to cancel the next day, but of course paperwork was sent in and it was too late. As the finance manager said, I should have read before I signed on the dotted line. Lesson learned, therefore won"t buy there again'

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 04, 2019

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

We are disappointed to hear your experience did not exceed your expectations, and would like to get in touch with you to discuss more. At your earliest convenience, please contact me, Jay Alexander, General Sales Manager, at (941) 923-3413.

September 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honest group of car people "

- Chris R

Professional, honest and they don't play games. They present premium quality used cars at reasonable prices. Didn't feel pressured or other crazy issues like regular dealers. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Doyle

Oct 02, 2019

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Hi Chris, thank you for your feedback! It was a pleasure serving you here at Wilde Honda of Sarasota and we look forward to working with you in the future.

September 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Honda Pilot Ex-L"

- JC

Had a great experience from start to finish. Hassle and haggle free! Very happy with my new Pilot. Would highly recommend Wilde Honda of Sarasota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Bowers, Mike Dame

Oct 02, 2019

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad to hear how smooth your process was here at Wilde Honda of Sarasota. Enjoy your Pilot!

September 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- Carbiz

We were “just looking” and found a 2020 Civic that completely met ours needs. Our sales representative was very friendly, knowledgeable and very customer oriented. He didn’t pressure us into anything, nor did anyone else we spoke to. Greg Bowers, the finance manager, worked with us to get us the deal we needed. We would definitely recommend this dealership and Mark Russell, our terrific sales representative. Great dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Bowers, Raphael Carlisi

Sep 13, 2019

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we are so glad to hear that you were able to find the perfect vehicle. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde Honda Sarasota!

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (502 Vehicles)

New 2020 Honda Accord car, priced at $25,203

2020 Honda Accord

$25,203

New 2019 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $33,114

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$33,114

New 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $37,470

2019 Honda Odyssey

$37,470

New 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $35,632

2019 Honda Odyssey

$35,632

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $27,171

2019 Honda Insight

$27,171

New 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $44,359

2019 Honda Odyssey

$44,359

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $20,257

2019 Honda Civic

$20,257

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $22,768

2019 Honda Accord

$22,768