Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Mark Swenson
Mark Swenson at Morrie's 394 Hyundai
Refer Me

Mark Swenson

Parts Manager

Morrie's 394 Hyundai

6661 Wayzata Blvd
St Louis Park, MN 55426

Contact Me
4.6
27 Reviews
4.6

27 Reviews

Write a Review

27 Reviews of Mark Swenson

August 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They are the best in the Twin Cities, hands down! They..."

- garygwilliams Verified Customer

They are the best in the Twin Cities, hands down! They treat people with respect, their prices are fair and they make every effort to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 26, 2021

Morrie's 394 Hyundai responded

We are thrilled to have you as part of the Morrie’s family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team! We look forward to serving you again soon!

August 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Over priced. Already knew the issue, yet charged $125 for..."

- ANDREW.CALDWELL07 Verified Customer

Over priced. Already knew the issue, yet charged $125 for a testing diagnostic. Not how you keep customers coming back. I won’t. Just break pads for $355? Ha!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The time promised was delayed a day. The quality of the..."

- Gfyskater Verified Customer

The time promised was delayed a day. The quality of the aftermarket work, however, was top notch. Clear shield was applied expertly. There was a little miscommunication between the parts and service department, so not everything was installed when I arrived to pick up my car. The availability and ease of acquiring parts was smooth when I arrived.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrea Howard

Apr 17, 2021

Morrie's 394 Hyundai responded

We are happy to hear you had a positive experience with Morrie’s 394 Hyundai! We value your input and look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you again!

April 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I brought my car in for a recall. I feel like it was done..."

- Linda Verified Customer

I brought my car in for a recall. I feel like it was done in a timely manner and was even sent a video showing what filters should be replaced. This is good service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 12, 2021

Morrie's 394 Hyundai responded

We are happy to hear you had a positive experience with Morrie’s 394 Hyundai! We value your input and look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you again!

February 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"i bought a ignition fob. It had a bad battery. When i..."

- Javad Verified Customer

i bought a ignition fob. It had a bad battery. When i came to program the key, they changed the battery and chargef for it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrea Howard, Sam Beavens, Kelly Lokken

Mar 20, 2021

Morrie's 394 Hyundai responded

Glad you had a good experience with us! Hope to see you again soon!

December 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The reason I visit Marie Hyundai dealer Wayzata I have..."

- chinchunlor Verified Customer

The reason I visit Marie Hyundai dealer Wayzata I have recall for 2013 Hyundai Tucson oil pressure sensor and I just bring my car to fix the oil pressure sensor recall

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Parisse, Phil Carlson, Andrea Howard, Chadd Moreno, Kelly Lokken

Dec 28, 2020

Morrie's 394 Hyundai responded

Thank you for the valuable feedback. We truly appreciate it. Thank you, Andrew Parisse Service Director Morrie’s 394 Hyundai & Genesis  Direct: 952-449-2050 Andrew.parisse@morries.com

December 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love this place, always get great service and send me a..."

- katiedeshaw3 Verified Customer

Love this place, always get great service and send me a video explaining what they did and looked at. I couldn’t imagine going to a different place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrea Howard

Dec 10, 2020

Morrie's 394 Hyundai responded

Thank you for the valuable feedback. We truly appreciate it. Thank you, Andrew Parisse Service Director Morrie's 394 Hyundai & Genesis 952-449-2050 andrew.parisse@morries.com

October 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had my 2021 Hyundai Kona serviced at Morries 394 Hyundai...."

- sonnenmark441 Verified Customer

Had my 2021 Hyundai Kona serviced at Morries 394 Hyundai. (For rustproofing). They gave me a loaner car and kept me posted as to the progress. My car was done before the time promised. Each person I have met at Morries 394 Hyundai has been attentive, honest, and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dawson Jablonsky, Kelly Lokken, Gervona Lynn

Oct 20, 2020

Morrie's 394 Hyundai responded

Thank you for the 5-stars! Hope to see you again soon!

September 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Morries Hyundai in St Louis Park MN is a fantastic place..."

- sonnenmark441 Verified Customer

Morries Hyundai in St Louis Park MN is a fantastic place to buy and service your vehicle. Both the sales staff and the service staff are knowledgeable and professional about everything for buying and servicing your vehicle. Morries made buying my new car simple and with no stress. My sales representative, Dawson, made me feel comfortable and he understood that buying a vehicle is a huge purchase. He appreciated my particular situation being retired and on a fixed income and in the middle of a pandemic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I really like the feature that is recorded of my vehicle..."

- Janis Smith Verified Customer

I really like the feature that is recorded of my vehicle being worked on. Very informative and it felt like I could make a better decision on what to repair/replace items on my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Carlson

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (103 Vehicles)

used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $23,200
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid car, priced at $37,089
2022 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
new
Hyper White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2017 Ford Edge car, priced at $19,900
2017 Ford Edge
used
Blue Jeans Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $24,700
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
used
Iron Frost exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $29,790
2022 Hyundai Tucson
new
Quartz White exterior
AWD
used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $22,500
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Cajun Red Tintcoat exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive