About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mark Ward-Willis.
Mark Ward-Willis
Mark Ward-Willis, Audi Brand Specialist, Audi Danbury
5.0

Mark Ward-Willis

Audi Brand Specialist

Audi Danbury

25 Sugar Hollow Rd
Danbury, CT 06810

Contact Me

Mark has been with Weeks Automobile Corporation since 2000, starting with Danbury Volkswagen before moving over to Danbury Audi. Mark enjoys the outdoors and traveling to Europe (including at trip to Germany to test drive the new A6 ,A7 and the All New 2019 A8)

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

I have been to Germany for training 3 times. I was in Germany this past Feb2018 forthe new 2019 A8 Launch.

Languages Spoken

English English

25 Reviews of Mark Ward-Willis

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great buying experience"

- JaimeQ7

My wife is coming from leasing a fully loaded 2015 X5 50i. It was a great car but she wanted a 3rd row option and the Q7 was on the top of our list compared to other brands. Back in April, Mark greeted us and gave what I call a very comprehensive test drive so that my wife can really get an objective idea of the cars capabilities. We knew from a performance point of view we were stepping down from the X5 but the 3rd row option was a priority. We were very impressed with his knowledge and approachable personality. We were also impressed with the handling characteristics and interior build quality of the Q7. We came back now that her lease is almost over on the BMW and we just closed a deal on a loaded 2018 Q7 with Prestige package. Mark worked with us to give us a strong deal and the experience was casual with no pressure. Jim C. was an absolute delight during the finance process. No pressure on buying other warranties, etc. Give them a try of your considering an Audi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Ceccarelli

February 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Knowledgeable and Helpful"

- Michelle0

We had a wonderful experience with Mark Ward-Willis and love our new car. Mark helped us determine which car was right for us without feeling pressured. He is an extremely knowledgeable and professional salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love my Audi!"

- MariaA4

Just leased my new 2018 Audi A4 Midnight Blue with a luscious Nougat Brown interior - fully loaded and LOVE IT!! Mark Ward-Willis has been my Sales Specialist since 2005 and always guides me into the right seat and style of comfort! Thanks, Mark!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Upgraded from A4 to A7"

- BobA7

Just bought my new A7 Daytona Grey with competition package. Thanks Mark Ward-Willis for doing a great job sourcing my dream car and getting it delivered on time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another happy customer!"

- MSS,Q5

I just purchased my 3rd Audi Q5 from Mark Ward-Willis at Danbury Audi. Mark always works hard to make sure I get the car I’m looking for. He’s very knowledgeable about the features and is a pleasure to work with before and after the delivery. If I have questions, he’s quick to respond with the answers I need. The dealership has a friendly, comfortable, no-pressure atmosphere. I highly recommend working with Mark and Danbury Audi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Simple. Professional. Positive."

- mc

Mark made the dreaded car buying experience exceptional. I came prepared and knew what I wanted and the reasonable amount.. Mark gave me a better vehicle for less. A seamless and professional experience. Further, as a woman shopping with a man, I applaud Mark's ability to appreciate that I was in charge of the transaction. Thank you Mark for a great experience ALL around, as well as after delivery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy and enjoyable"

- Steve's A3

I like this dealership. I switched servicing my old A4 from New Country (beware) to here several years ago and I've found them to be excellent, no b.s. This is the first time I've bought a car here but working with Mark was enjoyable and easy. I recommend these guys, both sides of the house.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional Service"

- scottb

Purchased a new Audi G7 from Mark. He was very knowledgeable, thorough, professional and courteous. Made the experience enjoyable and efficient. I valued his perspective throughout.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy, no worries-new car!"

- moderno

Just wanted to thank Mark Ward-Willis and Danbury Audi for a very easy, no hassle experience I had this past week in swapping out my nearly expiring S4 lease for a brand new S3. I had leased this car previously with Mark and once again he has proven to be thoughtful, direct and thorough and made the entire experience from looking at and driving a few options to putting the deal together to swapping cars simple and straightforward. Can't ask for more! Highly recommend both Mark as a consummate professional car advisor and Danbury Audi (service people have always been a pleasure to work with!).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 18, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great experience"

- nbrman

My sales person, Mark Ward-Willis, was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and professional. He got me into the perfect car, the deal was arrived at very easily and according to TrueCar was very fair and he did a fabulous job at delivery. Jim in Finance was equally helpful and professional and got me a tremendous financing package. It was a real pleasure to work with these guys; they made the whole experience a real pleasure and I love the car too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 25 results